We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money - THE OBSERVATORY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
Ranked #63 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value for money - THE OBSERVATORY”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The Observatory restaurant at the 54th floor is absolutely amazing. Having visited the marina, we wanted to see the marina from a hight, so decided to have a look at the marriott if they had a skybar or something likewhise, and immediately we made reservations for dinner for the same night there.

600 dirhams for cocktails as starters, an amazing view, decent wines and main courses, followed with coffee and cognac.

Only thing was that we asked for one table specifically, but it was occupied when we got there. However, the great servers arranged another table for us, and as soon as a table with the same view was free, we were moved there..

As two St. Regis hotel employees, we know what good service and value for money is, and this definetely exceeded our expectations. Special thanks to The Observatory team!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Max_Dijkema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    253
    55
    10
    8
See reviews for
406
95
27
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We spend a weekend there along with family and the main attraction was the scenary of the hotel which is directly facing the marina . The room sizes are significantly spacious . There are few good restaurants as well within the hotel

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank vderderian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Front Office Manager at Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Vderderian72

Greetings from the Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites!

We would also like to thank you for taking the time to fill out the TripAdvisor Feedback Form. It is the feedback from guests like you that help us improve our service standards and has made Marriott what it is today.

We hope that you had enjoyed your stay with us and would also like to thank you for your comments about our restaurants.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to hearing from you.


Yours sincerely,

Christian Aoun
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed here on business for three nights. The service is very good indeed as one would expect and the rooms as luxurious. One surprise is that the build quality is good too, no niggleing little things wrong. The aircon worked perfectly, which was a blessing for me but in the evening my ground floor room was perfect with the doors open and the breeze wafting in.
The pool was being enjoyed by families and couples with service great there to.

The concierge service was particularly good and so helpful with meetings and travel.
Yes - they are very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Visited Dubai in mid July during Ramadan not realizing what I was getting into. This hotel staff are wonderful and very accomodating and went out of the way to work with us and provided ideas with do's and dont's. We had a suite to ourselves and our 2 boys. It was great marina view. Clean rooms, great staff. Kitchenette to go (which helped during the daytime because of Ramadan).

Would advise against going to Dubai during Ramadan but the hotel was great. Big clean beds with attached baths, separate living area with 2 balconies. Had a wonderful time and would recommend this hotel.

The only challenge being that the cab rides would be longer but found out the second day onwards that the hotel had complimentary shuttles to the malls (center of the city) so that worked out great.

Room Tip: Look for an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InFreqTrav_mkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Oh my where do I begin. This was a far cry from our last hotel stay at the city premier on sheikh Zayed Road

This hotel is fantastic. I love it. First, we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom and my wife only booked us for one. The view from the 25th floor overlooking the harbour was grand. Only disappointment was we didn't have a balcony.

Room is apartment style. Plenty of space. Had a very homey feel to it. Service is flawless. Rooms got cleaned regularly, that's a good thing.

Hotel has a very nice swimming pool, spa and sauna, business cafe, and there's a restaurant somewhere in the top levels. Had dinner with the Mrs there, once. Concierge service too is top notch as they helped us with our adventure trips like the dune bashing and hot air balloon ride.

Hotel is right on the harbour so it offered us the opportunity to walk around the water and eat at nice restaurants. I love this hotel!

So, price for 10 nights, including all taxes, one dinner for 2, one breakfast for 1 and a spa treatment for the wife? $4000

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adebiyi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

If you wish to book this Hotel just consider the follwoing:
Do you want to:
-live next to a building site
-have 24 hour dust and noise
-have poor daylight due to much high rise around the Hotel
-want to be in a congested area
-get backache due to poor matrasses
-slip in the bath tube
etc

Then this is your right choice
Joost

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVG_JVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Front Office Manager at Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Mr. Joost,

Greetings from the Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites!

We would also like to thank you for taking the time to fill out the TripAdvisor Feedback Form. It is the feedback from guests like you that help us improve our service standards and has made Marriott what it is today.

We have noted your comments about the construction and we apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. I can assure you that we are liaising with the company that are undertaking the work to complete the work at the earliest and with minimal impact to our guests.

May I please request you to send us your contact number for us to reach out to you and take your further feedback

Thank you once again and we look forward to hearing from you.

Christian Aoun
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Soon as you walked in you can feel the luxury of the hotel. The staff were very friendly, rooms exceptional and views fantastic. Free shuttle bus operates pretty frequently from the hotel lobby to The Dubai Mall and The Mall of Emirates

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VRLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Tamani Hotel Marina
#221 of 540 in Dubai
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arjaan by Rotana
#171 of 540 in Dubai
474 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites

Property: Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
Address: Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites Al Sufouh Rd | PO Box 66662, Dubai 66662, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#57 Family Hotel in Dubai
#58 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#87 Business Hotel in Dubai
#97 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience true 4-star luxury at our deluxe hotel in the heart of Dubai. The Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites welcomes you with gorgeous one-, two- and three-bedroom suite accommodations, as well as an array of superb amenities that will delight you. Sample delicious cuisine at one of our three hotel restaurants, including The Observatory - an amazing 52nd-floor dining experience offering sweeping Dubai city views. If you're in Dubai for a meeting, the Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites is pleased to offer flexible venues and comprehensive event planning and catering services. If you're here to discover the city, you'll find some of Dubai's best attractions - including Dubai Marina, Dubai Yacht Club or Dubai Marina Mall - right at your doorstep. Venture slightly further from our 4-star hotel on the exciting new Dubai Metro and explore the Mall of the Emirates, Ski Dubai, Wild Wadi Water Park, Palm Jumeirah and the Burj Al Arab. We look forward to your visit at our deluxe accommodations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel And Suites
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel Dubai
The Harbour Hotel Residence
Emirates Marina Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing