We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vida Downtown
Nearby Hotels
JA Palm Tree Court(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,334)
Filter reviews
2,334 results
Traveller rating
1,716
474
81
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,716
474
81
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdubai mallburj khalifaal manzilwalking distanceperfect locationpool arearoom serviceexcellent hotelbusiness tripspecial thankskimoserreboulevardshishablindsprivacybrunch
Filter
Updating list...
1,272 - 1,277 of 2,334 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

On a usually very hot and humid Wednesday evening, I decided to go to the reception bar at Vida hotel to cool down and watch the sunset over a glass of chilled white wine. And let me say, what a wonderful experience it was, the service was exceptional and to my surprise they had a nice wine and cheese set menu for only 125 AED per person. Thats very affordable for the lavish cheese buffet menu. The staff are super friendly and knowledgable. I ended up drinking a bottle of wine on my own without noticing. If you're in the neighbourhood, I urge you to try it out very soon.
Thank you for the nice experience.
Zaid

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank zeidrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hi zeidrs,

Thanks for the lovely review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent evening with us. We offer the Wine and Cheese evening every Wednesday night however you have to make sure you come and try some of the new offers that we are introducing soon, we are sure you will love them as well.

See you soon.

Best wishes,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Originally we didn't book this hotel, we got transferred as our original hotel was getting renovated. Pleased we decided to stay here. Right from the word go the staff were very obliging. We arrived at 6am after a 14 hour flight and were offered a room straight away, although we had to pay a little extra for early check in, we were ok with that as we just wanted a sleep!!!
Our room is overlooking the pool, very clean and well appointed.
As it is Ramadan we opted to eat breakfast and most lunches on our room. The room service staff are all very attentive, as well with all the staff. Could not fault anyone.
The hotel is a 10 min walk max to the Dubai mall ( we seem to the the only ones walking as it is so hot!!!),fountains and Barj Khalifa.
Wouldn't hesitate on recommending this hotel to anyone who wants to stay downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robanna121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hi Robanna121,

Thanks for the great review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were thrilled to hear of your recommendation. Sorry we couldn't accommodate you at Manzil this stay, however make sure you come back and see the new look, we are sure you will love it.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Best wishes,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel is phenomenal. From the second we walked in to the second we left the hotel, everything was perfect. The reception staff are unbelievably friendly and smiley. The rooms are spotless with very cool design. The Italian restaurant was delicious.
My only issue was with the super smart remote control and its cursor :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Serena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Hi Serena S,

Thanks for the Ah-May-Zing review, we were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed yourself and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Just think how easy the remote will be on your next visit.

Best wishes,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed for a opulent of nights on our way from the UK to the Maldives.

Vids was a great choice recommended by Emirates ... Contemporary style ... Clean & quiet room ... Professional & friendly staff.

Short walk to the Dubai Mall, fountains & the Burg Khalifa ... might not suit families / less mobile as you need to cross quite a busy to get to them.

Amazing multi-media system accessed through the room's TV ... As well as wi-fi you can access all the hotel services (room service, laundry & check out) and also watch television or films.

Breakfast was good with a wide selection of foods all presented in a contemporary style and by a helpful ad attentive staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Hi Matthew H,

Thanks for the review, we were delighted to hear you enjoyed your few nights with us, you certainly managed to experience a lot of what the hotel has to offer.

We hope the rest of the vacation went well and hope to see you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Best wishes,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

If you are looking for an outstanding, relaxing and enjoyable stay in Dubai with an excellent location, VIDA is the place, its is very different, cozy, Boutique yet class, VERY clean. The room is very cozy and the bed is super comfortable :D Everyone is very hospitable and since I am a regular guest now, it always feels like home , the staff would definitely go out of their way to assist you, for instance, Cristian the concierge is very helpful and friendly,, they always want you to come back again :)

Room Tip: Pool , garden and main road view all are nice
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rasha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Vida Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Hi Rasha A,

Thanks for the comments, we were thrilled to hear you like the hotel and keep coming back, thanks a lot for your support.

We're looking forward to welcoming you "Home" again soon.

Best wishes,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews