We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than '4 Star'” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vida Downtown Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vida Downtown Dubai
Ranked #29 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
166 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Better than '4 Star'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2010

The Qamardeen was booked for the guests of a wedding I attended. I have to admit I would probably have over-looked it if I had made the booking myself as I would have tended to go for one of the 5 star higher profile hotels in Dubai. But my 3 day stay exceeded my expectations and in many ways this hotel would qualify as a 5 star in many places in the world. Location is great - opposite Dubai Mall and the trendy Address Hotel & Residences. Common areas are bright and well designed and the rooms are comfortable with excellent house-keeping. Yes, the concept of a doorless bathroom with glass walls is a little strange but for a lone traveller it was fine. Staff were great. And the hair / beauty salon linked to the hotel is excellent and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,378
    407
    68
    32
    16
See reviews for
229
644
184
526
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Level Contributor
193 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2010

We booked the Qamardeen for two nights to break our journey home from a holiday in India. We really could not fault anything about the place .The little bit extra for a garden room is well worth it - sitting in a green space in the middle of Dubai is quite novel! The room was spacious, spotless and well equipped and all the staff we encountered really could not do enough for us and were charming. We could not recall ever experiencing a bigger choice at breakfast and the food was of high quality. Our guide book is about three years old so it was a very pleasant surprise to find ourselves only five minutes walk from the Burj Khalifa and the very wonderful Dubai Fountain which should be on everyone's Dubai must do list. Regrets? Only staying for two nights! We will return!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teepees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

i just left the hotel yesterday, i regret already that i left. i wanna go back. it was so wonderful.

for: staff, food (grilled shrimp salad super taste but took long 30 minutes to serve), room design very nice (my bathroom has now blinds down if needed (i did not use) this is for those who claimed privacy), location burj Dubai boulevard nicest new area in Dubai, excellent service and hotel taxi/limo super friendly.

against: 1st night found a fly on the super white bed? chased it and killed it with a newspaper on the mirror in the bathroom. but it shouldn't be there in the first place, they should use anti-fly stuff when cleaning the room , then while taking a shower, found a hair stick on the shower wall. (but that was only the first night as the next morning they cleaned perfectly the room.), need 15 minutes walk to Dubai mall while (but) from al manzil (same hotel chain) only 7 minutes.(so almanzil much nearer to entertainment).
best of all, you really feel in a 5 star hotel at the price of 3* elswhere.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samirhabib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

We stayed one week at the Qamardeen hotel. It was for us the best area to stay, not far away from the dubai mall, the burj dubai tower and all down town attractions. We had an executive suite in order to have a separate room from our child who is 8 years old. The service has been excellent, the huge breakfast (served until 11, we appreciated a lot to be able to sleep in the morning) was various and tasty, people are very kind, the rooms are spacious, very modern and clean. The only word we would give to describe our stay would be "PERFECT".

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

Quite impressed by how hassle free everything was in this hotel. Nice location close to the Dubai Mall and the Souk al Bahar, shuttle service to other locations, good clean rooms with very attentive room service staff, interesting selection for breakfast, always nice and helpful and smiling personnel, what else would one need? there are two things actually: not enough lighting fixtures in the rooms. The only decent place to read in this room - light wise - was the loo!!! and the swimming pool is more like a water feature in the garden, its rather small and they don't have any kiddie pools either but overall, I was very happy with this hotel and would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nandofood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2010

In addition to our friends comments ( WrinkliesNottingham) , every member of staff we came into contact with was exceptionally helpful and informative, and always with a smile!!
An excellent 4 Star+ hotel with a 5 Star Customer Service.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WrinkliesFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

On arrival at the hotel early morning we received hot towels and a glass of fresh orange juice, a nice touch. The hotel was very clean and the staff could not do enough for us. The rooms were very spacious with a novel bathroom set up. Bedding was changed every day, breakfast was extremely good, plenty of choice.Coffee shop was good with a delicious display of cakes.The pool was adequate with attentative staff. We loved the fact that you could walk to Dubai Shopping Mall and the lovely lake which had an evening display of the fountains.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WrinkliesNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown Dubai
#26 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#67 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,806 reviews
Downtown Dubai
The Palace Downtown Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Dubai
#10 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Downtown Dubai
The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vida Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vida Downtown Dubai

Property: Vida Downtown Dubai
Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, The Old Town | Downtown Dubai, Dubai 114788, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Dubai
#26 Family Hotel in Dubai
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#46 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vida Downtown Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vida Downtown Dubai (previously Qamardeen Hotel) takes shape as six floors of fresh, urban styling with bright, airy private and public spaces. Sitting in the Old Town precinct of Dubai just a short walk from Burj Khalifa, eclectic souks, The Dubai Mall and The Dubai Fountain, and a short drive from, The Dubai International Financial Centre, the airport and beaches. This is, literally, the place to be. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your Vida Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qamardeen Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing