We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best accommodation, location and helpful staff ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manzil Downtown Dubai

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Manzil Downtown Dubai
Ranked #26 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best accommodation, location and helpful staff ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

A beautiful hotel just a few minutes walk from the Burj Khalifar and the Dubai Mall.
Large room with all the amenities. Extremely helpful staff. The buffet breakfast is excellent with numerous choices to satisfy any requirements.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Dubai.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,521
    414
    65
    20
    8
See reviews for
279
804
205
470
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Myself & my partner arrived on the 30th May for a seven night stay at the Al Manzil Hotel, we were greeted at the airport which was pre-arranged before we left the uk. What a great start to a great holiday with a bottle of cold water and cold face cloth and air conditioned car to take us to the hotel.
We were greeted by a lovely guy on reception called Robert who was very prompt at completing our check-in and making sure we had a good flight, we did have to wait over two hours for our room to be ready but we did arrive at the hotel just after 9am and check-in officially starts from 2pm. The room was a good size, with a nice comfortable bed. Indeed the bath is in the middle of the room, but was not out of place. A separate shower and toilet which are frosted are also within the bathroom area of the room, it was not a problem at all.
The pool area was a nice size and was never too busy, we were always able to get a sun lounger and were always met by very attentive staff arranging your bed with a towel.
We never used the restaurants within the hotel as we always decided to eat out at the Dubai mall which is just a 5 minute walk away from the hotel.
The other bonuses that come with the hotel is the supermarket attached to the hotel and a Starbucks right next door.

Overall we had such a lovely stay and would definitely book this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greigok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

I was staying there for 3 nights with my husband. The hotel is beautiful, clean and new. Great amenities and the location is to die for -- very short walking distance to The Dubai Mall. The service from all staff (from doormen to front desk) is excellent,. Overall a classy place not costing a bomb - makes a huge difference hence getting a 5-star rating from us. I highly recommend Al Manzil to anyone visiting Dubai.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greenerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

Why?...Good balance of location, value and excellent service.
In Dubai, you don't want to walk too far anywhere especially in the heat. Location is fantastic without being inside the shopping centre or in the Burj Khalifa!
Staff are supremely friendly and helpful... The way it should be for all hotels but many fail.

Note: Bath tub in the centre of the room may throw a few people off though.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stray-Monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

The staff was so nice all the time. The rooms are trendy but with an arabian style, pretty nice and clean.
The pool and gym are a good size.
Perfect location, 5 minutes walking to the Dubai Mall and the Burj Khalifa.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

I was travelling with my daughter who picked this hotel for a 5 night stay. After visiting other areas of Dubai I am delighted that we were staying here. Right across the road from the Dubai Mall , the biggest in Dubai, the Burj Khalifa and the fountains and boardwalk, what more couldyou want?
The hotel was very clean and all staff were like a family who only wanted to make your stay the best that they could, nothing was a bother to them. I loved that we were given 2 complimentary bottles of water each day and tea and coffee in the room. My daughter loved the free WIFI as her iphone could not pick up wifi anywhere other than the hotel.
The room was lovely the only downside was the bath in the middle of the room so no privacy. we only used it to bathe our feet after 7 hours walking in Dubai Mall! Not an issue as there was a good shower room.
We had breakfast included and there was a great choice. If you are a sausage and bacon person you will need to aquire a taste for chicken sausages and veal bacon however so much continental choice we did not miss a hot breakfast.
We ate in the gril/sports bar restaurant and had a great steak and burger. The hotel is only 20 mins in a taxi from all areas of Dubai so easy to get anywhere and taxis were always available. There are other eating places just outside the hotel including Starbucks and an Italian restaurant that I can also recommend. And dont miss Soul Al Manzil that we only found on last evening. Still a few empty units so scope to expand.
I would not hesitate to recomment this hotel and will use it again if I am lucky enough to return to Dubai.

Room Tip: only 8 floors so suggest side or back rooms 6 and up due to main road at front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlasgowScooby13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelling Aussie
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

I've stayed in so many hotels over the years and rarely now do I find a hotel that I really want to rave about, but Al Manzil is that hotel!

I had a little issue on check-in after my check-in dates very out my a day (my fault), but they found me a room as quickly as possible and with a minimum of fuss. Even as I waited they served me ice-cold complimentary bottled water, a little thing, but very appreciated!

The rooms were modern, yet with Middle Eastern styling. Bed and pillows were of a high quality and complimentary wifi!

The breakfast was consistently good and all the staff could not do enough for me.

The proximity to the Dubai Mall, the fountain, and Burj Khalifa is great.

When I return for work, I'll be certainly staying there again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BensAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown Dubai
#27 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,910 reviews
Downtown Dubai
The Palace Downtown Dubai
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#68 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Dubai
#10 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Downtown Dubai
The Address Downtown Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manzil Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzil Downtown Dubai

Property: Manzil Downtown Dubai
Address: Mohamed Bin Rashid Boulevard | The Old Town, Downtown Dubai, Dubai 114822, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Manzil Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dubai
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#40 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Manzil Downtown Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manzil Downtown Dubai is an upscale boutique hotel managed by Vida Hotels and Resorts with a contemporary Arabesque design offering engaging service based on Arabic hospitality. Centrally located on Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, the gourmet dining district of downtown Dubai, Manzil is within walking distance of The Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. The hotel provides a stylised hub for today's social explorers, energised by being at the heart of things, combined with a unique and efficient meeting space for business guests looking to make an impression. Technology is embraced throughout the hotel to facilitate the efficiency, convenience and opportunities demanded by an active, modern life. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Manzil Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Manzil Dubai
Al Manzil Hotel Dubai
Hotel Al Manzil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing