We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st visit to Dubai Al Manzil Hotel”
Review of Manzil Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Manzil Downtown
Ranked #24 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“1st visit to Dubai Al Manzil Hotel”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Excellent hotel . High level of customer service. Allstaff were very polite and friendly. ROBERT checked us in/out with great efficiency, he was also very helpful. Kim helped us with our luggage , both were very friendly.Good location, walking distance to Dubai Mall. A great experience, can't wait to return to Dubai, and thus hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get a suite, very spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan V, General Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear Angela, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your positive feedback is highly appreciated and I will be sure to share the same with our team. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Stefan Viard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,564
    424
    67
    24
    4
See reviews for
287
814
212
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

The service at this hotel was second to none! All of the staff were very eager to help with travel arrangments and and with making the experience a very comfortable and enjoayable one. The room was wonderful & the views of the Burj Khalifa was very special! The room was very well equiped & the breakfast provisions were second to none. Perhaps they could've had made available some information relating to the "dos" & "don'ts" regarding Ramadan for foreign tourists, their staple clientele. Otherwise, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and book into a "Burj" suite........well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluetrev71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan V, General Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear bluetrev71, thank you for sharing your experience at Al Manzil Hotel with us. Your positive feedback is highly appreciated and I will make sure to share it with the entire team.

We do usually give an etiquette letter to guests who are staying over the Ramadan period. I do apologise if you did not receive this and will make sure to look into the matter.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
Stefan Viard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Al Manzil is one of my favourite hotels ever and the place to go if you want something not too expensive in Dubai.

We used a BOGOF voucher from The Entertainer and still check in was a breeze. Service was wonderful and personal. Food and drinks were great, the shisha courtyard is wonderful but beware it gets very busy with outside guests so book ahead if you want a table after 8pm.

The location is amazing, short walk across the street to Downtown shops and bars and Dubai mall. There is also a small souq located under the hotel witha supermarket etc which is very useful.

For me, when in Dubai I would choose a Jumeirah resort if you have $$$ and Al Manzil if have a bit less to spend.

Room Tip: Burj Khalifa view costs more
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goono_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan V, General Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear goono_uk,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your positive feedback is highly appreciated and I will be sure to share the same with our team. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Stefan Viard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

when i stay in dubai for a short weekend i always choose this hotel near to the dubai mall maybe less than 10 mins walking stuff nice but i think they start to increase there priceses, the hotel have a good facilities outside linked with a super market star bucks second cup pizza resturant and nice gym with a pool, clean and big rooms

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan V, General Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear Mohamed,

Thank you for providing us with your comments. We are glad that you enjoy the eateries located around the hotel, Al Manzil Hotel does however offer a variety of cuisines to choose from, including an all day lobby café as well as a Parisian themed sidewalk café, both serving a wide selection of coffees and teas along with a range of culinary treats.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Stefan Viard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The service at the Al Manzil Hotel was great - very nice people, friendly, conscentious service, with all the nice extras. The breakfast buffet is great with a wonderful spread and great service. There's just some nice extras- juice and candy at checkin; I was treated well. The room was clean and comfortable, but the layout of the room and bathroom was strange - the tub was in the middle of the room, while it seemed like there should have been a closet where to shower and toilet was. Overall, it's a nice place.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redanteater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan V, General Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear redanteater,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Your positive comments are very much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Stefan Viard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We visited Dubai at the end of June 2012. Check in started off on a wrong note since our room, reserved months in advance, was not available. However, the front desk was very good about providing alternate accommodation for one night at nearby Qamardeen Hotel belonging to the same hotel group. We returned to Al Manzil to our reserved room for the rest of visit (2 nights). To compensate for the problems, we were provided complimentary airport transfers. Other than this minor inconvenience to start off, we had an excellent stay. We would definitely stay again.

Room: We stayed in a Burj View King room on the 2nd floor. The hotel uses high quality materials in a spacious room, with excellent view of Burj Khalifa. The glass-walled bathtub is interesting but unusable for families.

Dining: Excellent and tasty breakfast buffet with huge variety of items catering to every culture. We did not order room service or eat in one of the hotel’s restaurants.

Service: As mentioned above, the front desk provided excellent and personal service. They checked on us every day to address any concerns (there were none). Housekeeping was very good and left a few treats every day!

Facilities: Excellent WiFi in room. Fitness center was well-equipped and clean. The average-sized swimming pool was clean and the lifeguards were efficient and cheerful. The lobby was pleasant to wait in, with flowers galore. The hotel is across from and a 10 minute walk to Dubai Mall.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AcieMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan V, General Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear AcieMan,

On behalf of the team at Al Manzil Hotel I would like to thank you for your positive feedback,

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of relocating you upon your arrival due to the high occupancy. We do hope to welcome you and your family back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Stefan Viard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Mr Stefan Viard the general manager of this hotel should be incredibly proud of his staff,we are currently in the middle of a three day stay and have found everybody has gone out their way to make our stay a truly memorable one.when we arrived Anthony on reception was just so pleasant,we had just had delay after delay on route and to be greeted the way we were was just fantastic.Aussies who are thinking about coming to Dubai should truly check out this hotel before booking anywhere else.I now understand how some of the fantastic reviews have been written. Dubai is a fantastic city and Al Manzil even makes it even more special.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank errol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan V, General Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear Errol,

Thank you so much for your very kind words. On behalf of the entire team at Al Manzil Hotel we would like to thank you for your positive feedback. I am fortunate enough to have the opportunity to share you feedback to our entire team and Anthony in particular.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the property should you return to Dubai. We are really grateful for your feedback and would love to welcome you back so we can create more memories for you.

Kind regards,
Stefan Viard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown
Vida Downtown
#31 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,007 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#71 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#34 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Dubai
#13 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Downtown Dubai
The Address Downtown Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manzil Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzil Downtown

Property: Manzil Downtown
Address: Mohamed Bin Rashid Boulevard | The Old Town, Downtown Dubai, Dubai 114822, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Manzil Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dubai
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#40 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Manzil Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manzil Downtown is an upscale boutique hotel with a contemporary Arabesque design offering engaging service based on Arabic hospitality. Centrally located on Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, the gourmet dining district of downtown Dubai, Manzil Downtown is within walking distance of The Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. The hotel provides a stylised hub for today's social explorers, energised by being at the heart of things, combined with a unique and efficient meeting space for business guests looking to make an impression. Technology is embraced throughout the hotel to facilitate the efficiency, convenience and opportunities demanded by an active, modern life. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manzil Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Manzil Dubai
Al Manzil Hotel Dubai
Hotel Al Manzil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing