We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly magnificent”
Review of Manzil Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Manzil Downtown
Ranked #27 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Truly magnificent”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This is a magnificent hotel with wonderful staff. Nothing is too much trouble for them. They are courteous and cheerful - always. I would highly recommend this conveniently placed hotel. The Dubai Mall is across the road and through the Palace Hotel Souk. There is a subway in the Mall although a good 10 minute walk through the Mall. Great restaurants in this Hotel and close by. Dont miss the fountains at night. Meat Co Restaurant really good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 103Nell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear 103Nell,

Thank you for the wonderful review, we were delighted to hear that you had a magnificent stay and that all the team took great care of you.

Please let us know when you are thinking of returning.

Kind regards,

Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,610
    437
    70
    23
    4
See reviews for
302
823
220
510
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saida
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I stayed at the Al Manzil Hotel - Dubai for a weekend in January 2014. Here are a few observations of my stay:
1) Friendly, accommodating and helpful staff,
2) Good location - walking distance from Dubai Mall and many dining options,
3) Sufficient buffet breakfast,
4) Comfortable and spacious room with good amenities even though I have to admit that I'm not very fond of the bathtub layout (in the middle of the room),
5) Free and fast Wi-Fi across the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elnakma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear elnakma,

Thank you for the great review, we were delighted to receive your observations and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed here for business conference. Appears to be new, staff goes above and beyond to be helpful and my room was amazing. The fitness center is awesome, breakfast buffet delicious, and a quaint coffee shop is also available directly in the lobby. Went to the outdoor cafe for cocktail hour-locals frequent the place as well and gives it a very cosmopolitan vibe. Used the hotel car service for a tour of Dubai to see sites, shop, and experience areas that are off the beaten tourist trail. Also used the car service for the return trip to airport. This is definitely a place to stay if you've never been to Dubai and want to rely on the hotel to help you get to where you need to go or point you in the right direction for places to see/go in Dubai. For business, it had everything I needed and I had no problem with internet access.

Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Suggest getting a room that faces courtyard/pool area; friends indicated that the noise from the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLintheSEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear KLintheSEH,

Thank you for the wonderful review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that all the team took great care of you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Our stay at Al Manzil was between 28th Dec - 4th January. We arrived in the early hours of the morning and were greeted by the friendly staff at the reception. Although our check in time was at 3pm they kindly allowed us to check in much earlier (7am) saving us from having to wander about outside for 8hours with jetlag! Rooms are cleaned daily, and the staff are always exemplary in service. There is free wifi and buffet breakfast was provided as part of our package. Our room had great views of downtown Dubai(we faced directly across the Burj Khalifa) which was especially awesome as it had one of the best views facing the fireworks during new year. Dubai mall is around 10mins walk away and many restaurants and shops are available in the neighbourhood. Special mention goes to one of the the concierge staff (Abid) who was extremely helpful in helping us organise our tour groups and events(he was extremely detailed in explaining everything to us) and truly made us feel welcome throughout our stay. Al Manzil is definitely a place to consider to stay if you are thinking of visiting Dubai !

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high up as possible facing the Burj Khalifa, the nightview is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lai_Homme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Lai_Homme,

Thank you for the wonderful review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay over New Year's Eve. We also appreciated the comments regarding Abid and will be sure to pass them on.

Please let us know when you are thinking of visiting us again.

Kind regards,

Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Perfect location, very good service, very clean, good quality for the food, wifi very fast and freee, big room, big bed. It's very easy to go to the mall, to go to the metro, to go the aquarium, to go to the Burj Kalifa, to the Dubai funtain, to the sook.

We will be back soon!!!!

Room Tip: We had the room 227 (deluxe room)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ontheroadwithlara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Ontheroadwithlara,

Thank you for the great review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Well, where to begin, we stayed at the Al Manzil from 30th Dec- 2nd Jan and could not have been better looked after, first time in Dubai so no other hotels to compare too, but overall pretty impressed. Staff were so helpful, I'm a wheelchair user so welcome an easy life.

Cold drinks and towels on check in, room was good, only 10 ft from the lift, I would not say the room was spotless, clean, but could have been better, our bags took 2 hrs to come up from the lobby, and only then after 2 phonecalls from myself, it didn't have one of the infamous "bathtubs" in the room, instead we had a normal bathroom, but with one end of the room glass,(see picture) right where the shower was,now I know how goldfish feel, now I have no problems seeing the wife shower, and vice versa, but bear in mind you could see the toilet from the bedroom it took some planning to make sure we didn't see each other on the loo .lol.

Food wise we ate in the sports bar for 2 nights, spot on food and service, yum yum, breakfast was in the hotel, once again, great choice, very tasty, no complaints at all.

New Years eve we ate in the cafe at front of hotel, buffet and soft drinks, ticket only affair, not cheap at £180 for the 2 of us but the view was amazing and it was a once in a lifetime trip, no real fault with the evening though I was sat 2 ft from loud speakers, so wife and I sat in silence for 4 hrs waiting for fireworks, and this speaker was still playing loud music when fireworks started so could not really hear them, a shame but there we go.

We did visit the mall one day, and on asking about taxis were told , dont worry, will get the hotel car take you over there, dropped off right outside main mall door, perfect service.

Overall a very enjoyable stay, few little niggles but didn't really spoil our stay, we hope to visit Dubai again and the Al Manzil will be our choice of hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Pete M,

Thanks for the wonderful detailed review and the time taken to provide us with your thoughts. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your New Year stay with us and that all the team took great care of you.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My husband and I reached Dubai on the 22nd Dec. We got ourselves a cab to Al Manzil Hotel. The hotel looked so lovely. Very Arabesque with a modern twist! Upon reaching, we were greeted with smiles and warm hospitality of the staff.

Checked in at 7pm (local time) with no fuss. Before we decided to get some light dinner, my husband asked the counter staff if there was any pharmacy around as he has a cold. The instructions given were very clear. There was one in the Al Manzil Souk situated at the back of the hotel. Great!

We got the room facing the pool which was fine... Great view anyway. And did I mention, there were chocolates! How can you not love chocolates as a welcome gift? :) Anyway, not to waste any time further, we went out and explore the nearby area... The Burj Khalifa & Dubai Mall was 5mins away from the hotel! Location was perfect!

After walking around, we came back to the hotel room and were greeted by a chocolate mousse cake with "Happy Anniversary" written on it. The cake was excellent by the way! One of the nicest cakes ever!

We took the daily breakfast. Of course, there could have been more variations to the buffet spread but nonetheless, it was delicious! Can't complain there... We also had a dinner at the Boulevard Café. Food was superb as well. Ambience was awesome! This is always a plus!

Al Manzil surprised us with a Santa Sock on the door on X’mas day. On New Year eve, they gave us hats and poppers! It was so nice to be soaked up in the festive mood. On top of that, they gave us a tumbler! How can we not love the stay here?

Our stay at Al Manzil from 22-31st Dec 2013 was always filled with wonderful surprise! Thanks to all who made our stay real special. We appreciate your kind gestures and we hope to see you soon in the near future! :) Now I really wished we could have stayed for the fireworks thou...

Room Tip: Rooms facing pools are generally quieter.. For a view, choose the ones facing the Burj Khalifa but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vesparina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear vesparina,

Happy New Year and thank you for the wonderful review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that the team all made your stay so special.

It's a shame that you missed the fireworks, they were spectacular as usual, however perhaps you can come back and see them this year.

Kind regards,

Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown
Vida Downtown
#61 of 546 in Dubai
2,073 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#71 of 546 in Dubai
1,971 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#37 of 546 in Dubai
2,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
The Address Downtown Dubai
Taj Dubai
#12 of 546 in Dubai
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manzil Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzil Downtown

Property: Manzil Downtown
Address: Mohamed Bin Rashid Boulevard | The Old Town, Downtown Dubai, Dubai 114822, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Manzil Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dubai
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#25 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#40 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Manzil Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manzil Downtown is an upscale boutique hotel with a contemporary Arabesque design offering engaging service based on Arabic hospitality. Centrally located on Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, the gourmet dining district of downtown Dubai, Manzil Downtown is within walking distance of The Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. The hotel provides a stylised hub for today's social explorers, energised by being at the heart of things, combined with a unique and efficient meeting space for business guests looking to make an impression. Technology is embraced throughout the hotel to facilitate the efficiency, convenience and opportunities demanded by an active, modern life. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Prestigia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Manzil Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Manzil Dubai
Al Manzil Hotel Dubai
Hotel Al Manzil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing