We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel!”
Review of Manzil Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Manzil Downtown
Ranked #27 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Great location with nice staff. Reasonable rate. What more could you ask for? !
Our room has the perfect view of the Burj, it's adjacent establishments and the boulevard.
The view is really superb and exceptional.
Value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vtc1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Vtc1223,

Thank you for your review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time and that all the team took care of you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

835 - 841 of 2,258 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

only spent one night at Al Manzil. Like the location, Downtown Dubai, very close to Dubai Fountain, the Burj and Dubai Mall. Literally across the road from these main attraction which are reached by crossing the courtyard of The Palace Hotel which is especially beautiful at night. Mind you, its about 10 foot minutes but well worth walking the distance. Al Manzil Hotel is popular with tourists and locals. Dinner in the beautifully lit courtyard of the hotel is very special and the food nice. Tried my first Shisha pipe.
Room was ok, bed large and good, can easlily sleep three. Bathtub built into the room without separation - looks a bit funny and offers no privacy at all. Luckily there is a shower cubicle and toilet cubicle but again only separated by a glass door. Room is ideal for young couples much in love. Would nevertheless stay there again because of where the hotel is located.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank AngelMeilen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear AngelMeilen,

Thank you for the lovely review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Thank you once again.

Kind regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights at the Al Manzil and have nothing but positive feedback.

The location is ideal,the staff were extremely helpful,breakfast was excellent with a vast choice, the gym had modern cardio equipment & the pool area was a perfect place to relax after a days shopping.

Highlight of our stay was the Sheisha and mezze plate in the courtyard.Highly recommend the hummus!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KM540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear KM540,

Thank you for the review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your six nights with us and that all the team took care of you. We were also very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Shisha and hummus, please let us know when you will be back.

Kind regards ,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We booked a suite with transfers and breakfasts included and a view of the Burj Khalifa. Perfect from the moment we were picked up at the airport. Great location to walk to Burj, Dubai Mall and restaurants. Amazing breakfast and incredibly helpful staff. Thank you! We hope to return again and will certainly recommend to our friends.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel is lovely and the service is exceptional. I would recommend and would definitely stay there again. The concierge was particularly helpful in recommending and booking all our tour requirements. The staff were very friendly and pleasant. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Lola S,

Thank you for the review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team all took great care of you.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I have had the pleasure in staying in a number of luxury hotel group properties in Europe and Asia, which include the Mandarin Oriental, The Peninsula Hong Kong, Shangri La to name a few and these Hotels groups do indeed offer a quality product.
BUT
My recent stay at The Al Manzil has eclipsed all of the above and I have to say is probably (from an all-round perspective) the best hotel I have stayed in. This is because the rooms are well proportioned and provide an ideal level of comfort, the hotel is not to big and therefore provides for a much friendlier atmosphere. The staff go out of their way to make you feel at home and from all quarters, reception, restaurants, bars, business centre and the courtyard everyone remembers your name and treats you with the utmost courtesy. In particular Charles Wu in the Courtyard runs an excellent team and he himself is a credit to the hotel and I would imagine he is destined to go places. His manner and attention is subtle yet clearly attentive and he is a true professional. In fact the same can be said about many staff, I believe the Hotel will undergo a refurbishment in the summer months and I hope it is only the hardware that is updated as the software is brilliant..!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulZeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear PaulZeta,

Thank you for the lovely review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and were very honoured to be discussed in some very prestigious company. To hear that you felt Al Manzil was one of the best is truly a credit to the team and your comments have been shared with all, the team do a fantastic job providing that warmth of service to each and every guest and your comments certainly help re-inforce that.

We also appreciated your feedback regarding Charles, he does a wonderful job and we will certainly recognise his efforts.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We chose this hotel as we had read previous reviews and as we had never visited Dubai previously thought this was a good place to start.
The hotel was as good as we hoped and service and staff were excellent.
The location was really impressive with an easy walk to Dubai mall restaurants and musical fountains.
The hotel was very clean and lovely comfortable bedlinen and towels..,

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear James C,

Thank you for the review, we were delighted to hear that the hotel lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please let us know when you are thinking of stopping over again.

Kind regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown
Vida Downtown
#62 of 556 in Dubai
2,135 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#66 of 556 in Dubai
2,272 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#39 of 556 in Dubai
2,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
The Address Downtown Dubai
Taj Dubai
#12 of 556 in Dubai
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manzil Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzil Downtown

Address: Mohamed Bin Rashid Boulevard | The Old Town, Downtown Dubai, Dubai 114822, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Manzil Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dubai
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#25 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#40 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £171 - £443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manzil Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manzil Downtown is an upscale boutique hotel with a contemporary Arabesque design offering engaging service based on Arabic hospitality. Centrally located on Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, the gourmet dining district of downtown Dubai, Manzil Downtown is within walking distance of The Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. The hotel provides a stylised hub for today's social explorers, energised by being at the heart of things, combined with a unique and efficient meeting space for business guests looking to make an impression. Technology is embraced throughout the hotel to facilitate the efficiency, convenience and opportunities demanded by an active, modern life. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manzil Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Manzil Dubai
Al Manzil Hotel Dubai
Hotel Al Manzil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing