We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Manzil Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Manzil Downtown
Ranked #28 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights on our way to Amsterdam, Room was clean and bed comfortable, we had a view of the Burj Khalifa from our window, Just a short walk to the the Dubai Mall, satf were friendly and very helpful, good breakfast in the morning

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sambo_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hi Sambo_64,

Thank you for the wonderful comments, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,224)
There are newer reviews for Manzil Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

778 - 784 of 2,224 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Booked online choosing a suite with car pick ups and breakfast included as a final special treat for my partners birthday trip. Twice before arriving we were sent emails suggesting we book a car pick up for $x so I had to explain our package included the pick-ups. Once well I could forgive, but twice?! We were picked up and the rooms, breakfast and staff were excellent. They are also in the process of refurbishing so check where you'll be as we met some people who had been moved to a different hotel due to the renovation. We had a suite looking out at the Burj Kalifa so view was good and we could see part of the water show from the room too.

Room Tip: View of the Burj good but that's also the traffic side if you don't like a traffic hum. Doub...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear CherylDD599,

Thank you for the review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. My apologies with the confusion with the airport pick up, however I was pleased to hear it was resolved in the end however will still follow up with the team.

You are correct about the refurbishment, the hotel will be closing from the 1st July and will re-open at the beginning of November, so please make sure you come back to see the new look.

Thanks again for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Located near the Dubai Mall, this hotel provides very comfortable accommodation with our room having a view of the Burj Khalifa. The excellent buffet breakfast and courtyard make a very pleasant start to the day. The staff are very helpful - the airport transfer driver (Najeet?) and front desk staff provide exceptional levels of service. I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear MargaretAdelaide,

Thank you for the lovely comments, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all the team took great care of you.

We were very pleased to hear that you would love to stay again, please just let us know when you are thinking or returning again.

Kind regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel was beyond our expectations, we knew in Dubai the service is at his top, in for sure we recommend this hotel, depend on the suite but you have a view on Burj Khalifa, the highest tower of the world. The swimming pool is kind of small but it's not a big point, the chichas are really good, i recommend you the apple flavour ;) the rooms, my god, big rooms, huge bed, perfect for a couple with shower and bath. We arrived kind of earlier and they had us a room really quickly, while we were waiting for the room the offered us a coffee for my boyfriend and i had an apple juice.. my god (once again), the best apple juice i never had !

Anyway, a must see, and if you dont have a car, you're really close to the dubai mall, and here i recommend you to eat just in front of the dubai mall show funtains.. We were to las vegas before and the funtains show of the Bellagio look really small compared to this one.. AMAZING :) And i need to point the service, the best !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaMoccha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear NinaMoccha,

Thanks for the fantastic review, we were delighted to hear that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay with us and that all the team took great care of you.

The view of Burj Khalifa is amazing and we never get bored of seeing it ourselves and the fact the fountain show is only a short walk away, we agree that our guests are in a great location.

Please let us know when you are thinking of returning as we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

A very well placed hotel, located next to the Mall and in walking distance from the Bur Khalifa. The rooms can be a bit odd as they are open plan but if you don't mind see through bathroom walls you're in for a treat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rimsey84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear rimsey84,

Thank you for the comments, we were delighted to hear that you enjoy the hotel. You will be pleased to know that the hotel will be closing on the 1st July for a full refurbishment and as part of the renovation, we will be closing the bathrooms to increase their privacy.

Please let us know when you are thinking of returning as we would love to show you the finished product.

Warm regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We checked in late at night and the receptionist was lovely, refreshing after the flight from Rome. The room was amazing; so clean, modern, decorated beautifully. The bed was huge and so comfortable. The hotel grounds are nice; breakfast was to die for! Hands down one of the best buffets I've been to in the world! All staff were friendly and accommodating. The location is great, 5 min walk to the Dubai Mall and the Burj. Lots of restaurants in the area too. Loved this hotel. Only downside is the frosted shower and toilet, not very private if you're travelling with someone you don't want to share everything with! My tip - leave the shower light off and the bathroom light on so you dont stand out so much!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paivar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Paivar,

Thank you for the review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that all the team took great care of you.

We also appreciated the additional comments regarding the bathrooms and you will be pleased to know that from the 1st July, Al Manzil will be closed for a full refurbishment and part of this refurbishment is to increase the privacy of the bathrooms, so you will have to come past and have a look on your next visit to Dubai.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best wishes,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stay in Al Manzil nearly every time we visit Dubai (once every 3months). This hotel USED to be excellent in all area. Not anymore.
There was no porter to help me the pregnant woman with luggage and my husband. And there was no one to help with the door with us wheeling in our luggage. When we asked for a porter after exiting the taxi, the hotel staf didn't understand the term porter.
Breakfast service was poor. The tables were not wiped and re-set. So I had to sit on a table with no napkins and cutleries just breadcrumbs. No one came to offer tea and no one cleared the dirty plates off my table after I finish using them. And the restaurant wasn't even full, only 3 tables out of the 12 in my area were occupied. The waiter walked back and forth, but took no notice of the pile of dirty plates on my table. (I will post photo of my dirty plates while the manager walks past my table empty handed).
When I had drinks by the pool I had to wait for the bar staff to return to the bar so I can sign the bill!!! I was there waiting, could've just left it and he won't know which room number to charge.
Bottom line: hotel service is going down hill. Only good service experienced was checkin.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aramic86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear aramic86,

Thank you for your review, I would like to sincerely apologise that your stay was less than satisfactory. As you know, we do place high standards on the level of service that we provide and I would like to re-assure you that we will address your points with the relevant teams.

It is very disappointing, after so many great experiences, that we dropped the ball in a lot of areas and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in more detail, I can be contacted on dkingston@vida-hotels.com.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Dubai and giving you the experience you have become accustomed to with Al Manzil.

Kind regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown
Vida Downtown
#61 of 554 in Dubai
2,118 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#67 of 554 in Dubai
2,141 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#39 of 554 in Dubai
2,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
The Address Downtown Dubai
Taj Dubai
#9 of 554 in Dubai
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manzil Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzil Downtown

Address: Mohamed Bin Rashid Boulevard | The Old Town, Downtown Dubai, Dubai 114822, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Manzil Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dubai
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#27 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#40 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £137 - £415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manzil Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manzil Downtown is an upscale boutique hotel with a contemporary Arabesque design offering engaging service based on Arabic hospitality. Centrally located on Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, the gourmet dining district of downtown Dubai, Manzil Downtown is within walking distance of The Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. The hotel provides a stylised hub for today's social explorers, energised by being at the heart of things, combined with a unique and efficient meeting space for business guests looking to make an impression. Technology is embraced throughout the hotel to facilitate the efficiency, convenience and opportunities demanded by an active, modern life. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Prestigia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manzil Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Manzil Dubai
Al Manzil Hotel Dubai
Hotel Al Manzil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing