We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, but not cheap”
Review of Manzil Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Manzil Downtown
Ranked #28 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a very nice place to stay but expensive. Quite luxurious with great facilities all round and excellent staff. The location is good for some Dubai attractions (Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa) but everything in Dubai is so spread out no location is going to be good for everything. At least taxis are very cheap and plentiful and we ended using them to get around which worked well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jules4910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Jules4910,

Thank you for your review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, even if you did find us a little expensive. We do feel we are competitively priced for the services offered, as well as for the location and when you look at other properties within Dubai.

We will certainly take your feedback on board and are pleased to let you know that we are currently undergoing a refurbishment of the hotel to upgrade our offerings, so we look forward to showing you the new look product in a few months.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,224)
There are newer reviews for Manzil Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

772 - 778 of 2,224 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Arrived at 1 am and were supplied with cold apple juice and face flannel, whilst checking in. Superb. Rooms lovely, large and comfortable. Pool area has comfortable loungers and a separate seating area at the bar. Plenty of umbrellas for shade. Good restaurants. Ideally located for mall, burj kalifa and fountains.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JB446644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear JB446644,

Thank you for the lovely comments, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed for business. Despite poor wifi in the room the rest of the stay was good. The bars and outdoor courtyard are great and the resort is within walking distance of many sights. It was a truly, truly expensive place to stay which made me slightly question value for money. But, if money is no object then this is a great place to stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank MarcDenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear MarcDenny,

Thank you for your recent review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We were sorry to hear that you found the hotel quite expensive, we do feel we provide great value for money and receive many comments around that, however I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this further and can be contacted on dkingston@vida-hotels.com.

We do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Manzil on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Almanzil location is extremly nice. the hotel is 7 minutes walking distances from dubai mall (huge plus) taxi's are always there so getting to other places isnt a hassle. Almanzil was very accomodating. the only downside is the fact that bathroom door is made of glass which is quite awkward. other than that, this place is perfect if you're not the kind of guy who spends most of his time in the hotel and want to explore the city. they have a shisha place which i did not visit.

BREAKFAST IS AWESOME, dont miss it.

Room Tip: by the pool
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sal l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear sal l,

Thank you for the review, we were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had the chance to explore.

We appreciated the additional comments regarding the glass door in the bathroom, the hotel actually closed its doors on the 1st July for a full refurbishment and part of the revamp is a new bathroom door that will provide our guests better privacy.

Please let us know when you are next thinking of passing through as we look forward to showing you the new product.

Best wishes,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed for seven and enjoyed our time there. Hotel is a little dated but very clean and we'll kept. Roos are large and beds are very comfortable. Just a short walk to the Dubai Mall and very friendly staff who will go out of there way to help you is you need help. The staff make it very easy booking your tours at the front desk and help with any questions you may have. They have three different restaurants and are very reasonable priced and have a large selection of food choices. We will be back to stay here we enjoyed our stay. Keep up the great work you were an amazing bunch of staff. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RossJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear RossJenny,

Thank you for your message we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We were especially pleased how happy you were with the team and the service that they provided and will be sure to pass your comments on to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Arrived at 8 AM our room was available, so good point. Very nice staff, and concierge.
Not huge hotel just the perfect size to be considered as a human being
Great location, can walk to Dubai mall, takes around 15 minutes by foot, can go see Burj Khalifa fountains at night just go through the hotel across the boulevard.
Rooms are big, style is arabic, very clean, did not find the hairdryer though, got patch chocolate at night, should put electrical curtains. Have all countries channels. Fitness center is good size is efficient, got TV s.
Got a shish bar made as a riyad so at the center, no sun its cool. opens tip late
Pool is very cold, that's a negative point it should be warmer , got the lenght to swim but should be oriented face to Burj Khalifa
Did not try breakfast a Starbucks is located next door, on the other side of the sidewalk you got a Paul bakery and a Baguetine

I will go back there, and definitely promote this place

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agathe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Agathe L,

Thank you for your comments, we really appreciated the time taken to share your thoughts on your recent stay and were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for the feedback regarding the pool, we do keep the temperature maintained between 27 and 30 degrees, however I will follow up and check with the team if we faced any challenges, however that said, it can feel cold given how hot it gets during the day.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights on our way to Amsterdam, Room was clean and bed comfortable, we had a view of the Burj Khalifa from our window, Just a short walk to the the Dubai Mall, satf were friendly and very helpful, good breakfast in the morning

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sambo_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Hi Sambo_64,

Thank you for the wonderful comments, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown
Vida Downtown
#61 of 554 in Dubai
2,118 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#67 of 554 in Dubai
2,141 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#39 of 554 in Dubai
2,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
The Address Downtown Dubai
Taj Dubai
#9 of 554 in Dubai
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manzil Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzil Downtown

Address: Mohamed Bin Rashid Boulevard | The Old Town, Downtown Dubai, Dubai 114822, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Manzil Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dubai
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#27 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#40 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £137 - £415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manzil Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manzil Downtown is an upscale boutique hotel with a contemporary Arabesque design offering engaging service based on Arabic hospitality. Centrally located on Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, the gourmet dining district of downtown Dubai, Manzil Downtown is within walking distance of The Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. The hotel provides a stylised hub for today's social explorers, energised by being at the heart of things, combined with a unique and efficient meeting space for business guests looking to make an impression. Technology is embraced throughout the hotel to facilitate the efficiency, convenience and opportunities demanded by an active, modern life. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Manzil Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Manzil Dubai
Al Manzil Hotel Dubai
Hotel Al Manzil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing