We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel And Services !!!”
Review of Manzil Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Manzil Downtown
Ranked #31 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel And Services !!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Actually was there on June 2013, had a car service from the hotel to fetch us from the airport. Was really happy with the service. The friendly Giant at the doorstep, Mr Calvo Tolli, greet us with a smile. The hotel was clean and everything was pleasant in the eyes. Will come back to Al Manzil in the future.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Bakti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Bakti N,

Thank you for the lovely comments, we were delighted that you were thinking of us from your stay back in June last year and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,634
    440
    72
    26
    4
See reviews for
310
829
225
518
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cabarita Beach, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here on a stopover for 1 night en route to Nairobi! Easy cab ride from airport! Arrived mid afternoon during Ramadan, so had a swim in the small but beautiful rooftop pool and relaxed in our very comfortable room enjoying views of the Burj Khalifa, before venturing out in the late afternoon, through the gorgeous grounds of the Palace Hotel across the road, and on to the fountain and wonderful Souk al Bahar adjacent to Dubai Mall. Enjoyed the fabulous architecture and scenery, arriving for sunset over the waterways and the reopening of the restaurants flanking the Dubai Fountain. Great food and ambience after dark.
Al Manzil has a gorgeous green internal courtyard to relax in after tracking around Dubai! Great staff, excellent service, stay a bit longer, we did on way back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Burj Khalifa, worlds tallest building, best after dark, the views of D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jetstream2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Jetstream2014,

Thank you for the lovely review, we were delighted that you enjoyed your one night with us so much that you decided to return on your way back through Dubai, we just hope you got more than one night back with us.

Thanks again for the review and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healesville, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is a very nice place to stay but expensive. Quite luxurious with great facilities all round and excellent staff. The location is good for some Dubai attractions (Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa) but everything in Dubai is so spread out no location is going to be good for everything. At least taxis are very cheap and plentiful and we ended using them to get around which worked well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules4910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Jules4910,

Thank you for your review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, even if you did find us a little expensive. We do feel we are competitively priced for the services offered, as well as for the location and when you look at other properties within Dubai.

We will certainly take your feedback on board and are pleased to let you know that we are currently undergoing a refurbishment of the hotel to upgrade our offerings, so we look forward to showing you the new look product in a few months.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Arrived at 1 am and were supplied with cold apple juice and face flannel, whilst checking in. Superb. Rooms lovely, large and comfortable. Pool area has comfortable loungers and a separate seating area at the bar. Plenty of umbrellas for shade. Good restaurants. Ideally located for mall, burj kalifa and fountains.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JB446644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear JB446644,

Thank you for the lovely comments, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for business. Despite poor wifi in the room the rest of the stay was good. The bars and outdoor courtyard are great and the resort is within walking distance of many sights. It was a truly, truly expensive place to stay which made me slightly question value for money. But, if money is no object then this is a great place to stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcDenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear MarcDenny,

Thank you for your recent review, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We were sorry to hear that you found the hotel quite expensive, we do feel we provide great value for money and receive many comments around that, however I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this further and can be contacted on dkingston@vida-hotels.com.

We do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Manzil on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Almanzil location is extremly nice. the hotel is 7 minutes walking distances from dubai mall (huge plus) taxi's are always there so getting to other places isnt a hassle. Almanzil was very accomodating. the only downside is the fact that bathroom door is made of glass which is quite awkward. other than that, this place is perfect if you're not the kind of guy who spends most of his time in the hotel and want to explore the city. they have a shisha place which i did not visit.

BREAKFAST IS AWESOME, dont miss it.

Room Tip: by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sal l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear sal l,

Thank you for the review, we were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had the chance to explore.

We appreciated the additional comments regarding the glass door in the bathroom, the hotel actually closed its doors on the 1st July for a full refurbishment and part of the revamp is a new bathroom door that will provide our guests better privacy.

Please let us know when you are next thinking of passing through as we look forward to showing you the new product.

Best wishes,
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed for seven and enjoyed our time there. Hotel is a little dated but very clean and we'll kept. Roos are large and beds are very comfortable. Just a short walk to the Dubai Mall and very friendly staff who will go out of there way to help you is you need help. The staff make it very easy booking your tours at the front desk and help with any questions you may have. They have three different restaurants and are very reasonable priced and have a large selection of food choices. We will be back to stay here we enjoyed our stay. Keep up the great work you were an amazing bunch of staff. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RossJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear RossJenny,

Thank you for your message we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We were especially pleased how happy you were with the team and the service that they provided and will be sure to pass your comments on to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,
Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown
Vida Downtown
#56 of 550 in Dubai
2,102 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#71 of 550 in Dubai
2,041 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#38 of 550 in Dubai
2,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
The Address Downtown Dubai
Taj Dubai
#11 of 550 in Dubai
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manzil Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzil Downtown

Property: Manzil Downtown
Address: Mohamed Bin Rashid Boulevard | The Old Town, Downtown Dubai, Dubai 114822, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Manzil Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dubai
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#40 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Manzil Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manzil Downtown is an upscale boutique hotel with a contemporary Arabesque design offering engaging service based on Arabic hospitality. Centrally located on Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, the gourmet dining district of downtown Dubai, Manzil Downtown is within walking distance of The Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. The hotel provides a stylised hub for today's social explorers, energised by being at the heart of things, combined with a unique and efficient meeting space for business guests looking to make an impression. Technology is embraced throughout the hotel to facilitate the efficiency, convenience and opportunities demanded by an active, modern life. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Manzil Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Manzil Dubai
Al Manzil Hotel Dubai
Hotel Al Manzil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing