We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The proper hotel to stay in”
Review of Manzil Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Manzil Downtown
Ranked #25 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2010

My experience was great and advised my freinds about such great time that we spent in the hotel. It is very convenient whether price wise, location, quality of services and anything the visitor may need dyuring his vacation.

looking forward to go back and repeat this experience.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tqadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,696 - 1,702 of 2,284 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2010

Stayed at the Al Manzil for 3 nights while on a mixed business and a couple of days away from the snow in the uk. The hotel has agreat location 5 minutes easy walk away from the Dubai Mall the largest mall in the world which has a cinema complex food courts and ice rink, and thousands of shops,also the hotel is 5 minutes from the new tallest building in the world which is a magnificent sight and right next to the mall.
After a bit of exploring/shopping we decided to go back to the Al Manzil for lunch around the pool which is small but adequate there are around 20 very comfortable sun loungers (always a few available) and fresh towels are provided FOC. Our lunch of Al Manzil burger and chips was very good (price around £10). We stayed by the pool till around 3.30, then went to the new racetrack called Meydan which is the most magnificent grandstand in the world, if you are a horseracing fan you must visit this track which opens on 28 January 2010 its unbelievable.
We decided to have a couple of pints in the Sportsmans Bar before dinner the bar was pretty full and had a great atmosphere plenty of large flatscreen tv's showing nothing but sport, the beer was expensive at around £6 a pint, but went down a treat, we ate in the bar and had Ribeye steaks cooked to perfection with a choice of 2 side dishes of your choosing and a sauce at around £20 ++, the best steak I've had in a long while.
The rooms are either double bed or twins and are immaculately clean and have everything you could ask for large 37" tv with around 90 channels in all languages, the bath is in the centre of the room surrounded by clear glass and might not be to everbodys taste but I used the shower which is again a glass screen but with opaque glass as is the netty. (Geordie slang for toilet) All in all the rooms are of a very high standard.
Breakfast is £16 ++ only had this once but has all the usual fruits and juices all freshly squeezed, pastries, breads, cheeses, hams, eggs as you like them,but not to keen on the other hot food though it had been standing for a while, and as much tea and coffee as you want.
This is a very good hotel which is part of a South African chain I think, I paid around £110 ++ single occupancy through Booking.com everything went ok no problems. Would recommend to single travellers and couples but not familys.

PS, Internet is FREE wifi in the lounges and cable in the rooms and they have a free Business Centre for printing etc

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJN55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

Went to Dubai on business twice last year. Stayed at Qamardeen Hotel by the Southern Sun group. Compared to the Qamardeen, Al Manzil is located in a much better location. I got lost when I was walking from the Mall back to Qamardeen, and with Al Manzil, I had no such problem. Staff are really helpful at the Al Manzil, and I donno if its just me, I love the shower gel alot in the Al Manzil, wonder where can I buy that? Happy traveling.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kylaw1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

We stayed in Dubai for 6 days in november and chose Al Manzil Hotel atracted by the positive comments on Trip Advisor.
From the moment we arrived at the hotel, everything was perfect. It was 7 in the morning and, although check-in time was at 14:00h, we were immediately given a room.
The rooms are quite big, comfortable and clean. The swimming pool is not very big, but is very quiet and relaxing. People on the staff are very friendly and always willing to help you in anything they can.
The hotel is in a very good location, just next to the Dubai Mall (the biggest mall in the world) and in front of the Burj Dubai (the tallest building in the world). There are shuttle buses to different points in the city, and in front of the Dubai Mall you can take a bus to the city center or to the nearest metro station.
All in all, we had a perfect stay at the Al Manzil Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dani_Barcelona34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

Al Manzil is at a walking distance to the el burj kalifa tower and the dubai mall. Though not a luxurious hotel by dubai standards it offers a very peacefull environment and the poolside is very nice. The room was nice and i personaly loved the open bathroom that still has a sepate toilet and shower if you are ot comfortable being naked in front of your partner. The business center with 3 internet position is good and opened all night and breakfast is very good with a lot of option and can be taken in the courtyard that is also a good shisha place at night. all together Al Manzil is a good bargain

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrusselsCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

Al Manzil is nicely located near the Dubai Mall. Intimate surroundings and common areas, clean rooms with interesting layout as bathroom is not separate. Free Wifi also a bonus. There does appear to be quite a few staff members wanting to come into rooms, so be sure to put do not disturb sign out if want to avoid all that. There is a free shuttle service to various places in Dubai, though if you want to avoid paying for cheap and efficient taxis, there are more shuttle options from the mall. You also have access to the Manzil Club which has a larger pool.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wkspang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

Splendid hotel, perfect location. The only criticism is the inadequatenumber of beds next to the pool and the low (slow) service quality at the pool area. Despite these facts, I would highly recommend the hotel. We stayed there ~100EUR/room, and I heard that the price was ~300EUR a year ago.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cemozBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown
Vida Downtown
#57 of 556 in Dubai
2,168 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#66 of 556 in Dubai
2,339 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#42 of 556 in Dubai
2,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Address Dubai Mall
Address Dubai Mall
#81 of 556 in Dubai
2,169 reviews
Taj Dubai
#11 of 556 in Dubai
1,662 reviews
Downtown Dubai
DAMAC Maison Dubai Mall Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manzil Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzil Downtown

Address: Mohamed Bin Rashid Boulevard | The Old Town, Downtown Dubai, Dubai 114822, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Manzil Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dubai
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#40 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £170 - £466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manzil Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manzil Downtown is an upscale boutique hotel with a contemporary Arabesque design offering engaging service based on Arabic hospitality. Centrally located on Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, the gourmet dining district of downtown Dubai, Manzil Downtown is within walking distance of The Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. The hotel provides a stylised hub for today's social explorers, energised by being at the heart of things, combined with a unique and efficient meeting space for business guests looking to make an impression. Technology is embraced throughout the hotel to facilitate the efficiency, convenience and opportunities demanded by an active, modern life. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travelbag, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Manzil Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Manzil Dubai
Al Manzil Hotel Dubai
Hotel Al Manzil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing