We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Hotel in a perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manzil Downtown Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Manzil Downtown Dubai
Ranked #26 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel in a perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

Everything about this hotel is great from the staff to the rooms and the food. I've stayed here 3 times now and although it is popular because of its location for business travellers its also great for leisure. The rooms are spacious and always very clean and included is a turn down service including a nice small touch of chocolates on the pillow. Everything is effortless for the staff who couldn't be more friendly or helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Dubai especially if you like shopping as the biggest mall in the world is right across the road.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 25 October 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and returned for the 4th time. The team does appreciate recognition for their hard work and is pleased to receive your feedback. We also note that you particularly enjoy the location and appreciate our attention to detail.

It is our aim to consistently provide a warm and friendly service to all our guests and we will continue to improve on our services and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Al Manzil Hotel and assure you of our very best attention.

Yours sincerely

SAMIR ARORA
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Manzil Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,516
    412
    65
    20
    8
See reviews for
278
802
205
467
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

This was the best hotel i've ever stayed in in Dubai. I was a solo traveller but the staff made me feel so welcome everything i ask or requested was dealt with efficiently and in a professional manner. I was picked up from the airport and although i was early i checked in straight away with my room being ready. I had a fantastic room looking directly at the Burj Khalifa the tallest building in Dubai (what an amazing site/view that is). I was also 5 minutes away from the largest mall in Dubai (The Dubai Mall) which again was fantastic to visit and all the dinning areas in the hotel too were excellent and value for money. I had a great time and this hotel is definitely in my opinion best for solo travellers, a couple, business travellers or a group of friends - im not to sure about families with young children as it not really a beach hotel, but i will definitely return when i next in Dubai.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cass444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 22 October 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team does appreciate recognition for their hard work and is pleased to receive your feedback. We have also taken note of beach and would like to inform you of our daily shuttle to Jumeirah Public Beach which is provided to all our guests on complementary basis.

It is our aim to consistently provide a warm and friendly service to all our guests and we will continue to improve on our services and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Al Manzil Hotel and assure you of our very best attention.

Yours sincerely

SAMIR ARORA
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Manzil Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

We stayed for 3 nights as a stopover. Excellent hotel, central, walking distance to Dubai Mall. Quirky rooms with the bath in the middle of room. Staff were excellent, very helpful with all our questions. We arrived at 7am and they gave us our room right away, we were due to book in at 2pm. Food in the hotel was excellent, good value in Dubai.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scottishjayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 22 October 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team does appreciate recognition for their hard work and is pleased to receive your feedback.

It is our aim to consistently provide a warm and friendly service to all our guests and we will continue to improve on our services and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Al Manzil Hotel and assure you of our very best attention.

Yours sincerely

SAMIR ARORA
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Manzil Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

My husband and i stayed in the Al Manzil for 6 nights from September 22, 2010. This hotel was first class from start to finish. We booked this hotel online via bookings.com, . (so we weren't sure what to expect). Our flight was delayed we finally arrived at Dubai airport (1.30AM). SO.... we were pleasently surprised to be met by 2 hotel staff members still waiting for us, (we had organised hotel transfer prior to leaving Australia). This is where the excellent service began and continued until we left 6 days later, We were given cold bottled water from esky and refresher towels in the car before leaving the airport. The hotel was very clean, modern and extremely comfortable the hotel staff were very professional yet friendly and helpful . The Hotel is very well located within 5min walk to the Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa (the worlds tallest building) excellent!!! The water fountain show is amazing! My husband and I had been travelling for 5 weeks prior to our arrival in Dubai this was a very relaxing end to our journey..

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barryandrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 22 October 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team does appreciate recognition for their hard work and is pleased to receive your feedback. We have taken note of your particular mention of our airport services and have pass on your complements to the team.

It is our aim to consistently provide a warm and friendly service to all our guests and we will continue to improve on our services and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Al Manzil Hotel and assure you of our very best attention.

Yours sincerely

SAMIR ARORA
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Manzil Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abuja
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

Good location. It is walking distance to the Dubai Mall that prides itself as the largest mall in the world and also close to the tallest building in the world - Burj Khalifa.
It is a place where you experience quality service, good food at affordable price, clean rooms with a nice view and courteous staff that are always on hand to assist. With a room rate as high as that you would not accept anything less.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EveAbuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 22 October 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team does appreciate recognition for their hard work and is pleased to receive your feedback. We are happy that you found our services "value for money" and we were able to meet your expectations.

It is our aim to consistently provide a warm and friendly service to all our guests and we will continue to improve on our services and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Al Manzil Hotel and assure you of our very best attention.

Yours sincerely


SAMIR ARORA
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Manzil Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010

our stay at Al Manzil was very pleasant. The location is about a 5 min walk from the Dubai Mall and the fountains. The pool was great after a day of sightseeing and towels were always available fresh and clean. Staff were always pleasant. Room was a good size, clean, the beds extremely comfortable. Didnt try any restuarants so cannot comment, but were always busy. Overall, a great price about $150.00 per night for a very good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 22 October 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team does appreciate recognition for their hard work and is pleased to receive your feedback. We are happy that you found our services "value for money" and we were able to meet your expectations.

It is our aim to consistently provide a warm and friendly service to all our guests and we will continue to improve on our services and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Al Manzil Hotel and assure you of our very best attention.

Yours sincerely


SAMIR ARORA
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Manzil Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

The location is brilliant, so close to Dubai Mall. Rooms were clean, neat and a pleasure to stay in. The staff were all friendly and could not do enough to help us. Breakfast was of a good quality and the pub in the hotel was great to sit in the evening and socialise. I would recommend the Al Manzil to anyone and will definetly go back agan.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 22 October 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team does appreciate recognition for their hard work and is pleased to receive your feedback. We are happy to note that you enjoyed our food and beverage offerings in particular and were intrigued by our location.

It is our aim to consistently provide a warm and friendly service to all our guests and we will continue to improve on our services and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Al Manzil Hotel and assure you of our very best attention.

Yours sincerely


SAMIR ARORA
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Manzil Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown Dubai
#29 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
Downtown Dubai
The Palace Downtown Dubai
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#66 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Dubai
#10 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Downtown Dubai
The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manzil Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzil Downtown Dubai

Property: Manzil Downtown Dubai
Address: Mohamed Bin Rashid Boulevard | The Old Town, Downtown Dubai, Dubai 114822, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Manzil Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dubai
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#40 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Manzil Downtown Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manzil Downtown Dubai is an upscale boutique hotel managed by Vida Hotels and Resorts with a contemporary Arabesque design offering engaging service based on Arabic hospitality. Centrally located on Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, the gourmet dining district of downtown Dubai, Manzil is within walking distance of The Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. The hotel provides a stylised hub for today's social explorers, energised by being at the heart of things, combined with a unique and efficient meeting space for business guests looking to make an impression. Technology is embraced throughout the hotel to facilitate the efficiency, convenience and opportunities demanded by an active, modern life. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia and Odigeo so you can book your Manzil Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Manzil Dubai
Al Manzil Hotel Dubai
Hotel Al Manzil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing