We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent but stay away from business package!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manzil Downtown Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Manzil Downtown Dubai
Ranked #27 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Makati, Philippines
1 review
“Excellent but stay away from business package!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

This hotel is on my top list of Hotel whenever I'm in Dubai. Good staff. Perfect location. Clean rooms. 8/10 for breakfast. internet is rooms is good. Nice restaurant for dinner. Supermarket and coffee shops are just few steps away. The only bad experience I had last time was when I booked my rooms in their website!! I include business package for an extra AED 150; the package should include breakfast, pressing of 2 pieces laundry & fruit platter. For some reason this is not what I got; I got upgrade to bur view (which I really don't get to see since I'm out all day), breakfast and nothing else. I asked the reception about my fruit platter and for someone to do my laundry since it is included in the package and all I get is that I’ve been upgraded to burj view!! I didn't request that and I'm not a honeymooner and I’m not in a holiday! Not only that I was asked actually for AED 180 and not AED150 when I checked in. saying that the taxes were not included in their web site!!! It is frustrating when you get something different than what you asked for and nobody explains that to you. I would recommend this Hotel to anybody visit Dubai for any kind of trip but just stay away from any packages until the Hotel have a better system for it as they are suppose to provide a better service.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,517
    412
    65
    20
    8
See reviews for
278
802
205
468
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

I totally loved everything about the hotel. The hotel staff was amazing. I loved the decor. Location was perfect, just opposite the Dubal Mall. I really loved every minute of my stay. The breafast was great as well as the lunch and dinner. The pool, well the water is warm thanks to the Dubai heat, but loved it as well.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NonhlanhlaNkosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 28 October 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team does appreciate recognition for their hard work and is pleased to receive your feedback.

It is our aim to consistently provide a warm and friendly service to all our guests and we will continue to improve on our services and product. We are particularly pleased to note that you enjoyed our location and all food and beverage offerings. We have taken note of pool water temperature and will ensure that it is corrected with immediate effect.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Al Manzil Hotel and assure you of our very best attention.

Yours sincerely

SAMIR ARORA
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Manzil Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

We stayed at the Al Manzil for 10 days and loved everything about it. We arrived before 10am and were able to access our room immediately, this was the start of the oustanding service that we received. All staff were courteous and provided such an excellent level of service - nothing was too much trouble and they went out of their way to ensure you didnt have to lift a finger. Special mention must be made for Oscar and Kim at the front desk and the lifeguards around the pool.
Location is perfect - you are central to the Old Dubai and get a real sense of the authenticity of the place. We had a couple of trips to the Beach resorts and the Madinat Jumeriah and found these just full of tourists - nothing really authentic about these places.
The Mall is amazing and a good source of reasonably priced food and a great variety - something for all tastes. Its also worth checking out the Aquarium and Underwater Zoo whilst you are there.
We went Dune Buggying in the Desert - fantastic and much better than the Dune bashing in the 4x4's - you are much more in control and 'exposed' to the desert surroundings. We booked direct through Explorer Tours - they arent affiliated with the Hotel but we can completely recommend them.
If you want to get around then taxi's are very cheap and plentiful - wear a seatbelt though as the driving can be erratic.
So, in summary - stay at the Al Manzil - its quiet in the day by the pool as there are a lot of business people that stay there, you can also get a good meal and drink in the Aussie bar downstairs and the service you receive in the Hotel will be second to none.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHBs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 27 October 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team does appreciate recognition for their hard work and is pleased to receive your feedback. We have noted special mention of Oscar and Kim and will ensure we recognize their efforts. We are particularly pleased that we met all your expectations and you enjoyed your meal and service at our Nezessausi.

It is our aim to consistently provide a warm and friendly service to all our guests and we will continue to improve on our services and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Al Manzil Hotel and assure you of our very best attention.

Yours sincerely


SAMIR ARORA
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Manzil Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

Everything about this hotel is great from the staff to the rooms and the food. I've stayed here 3 times now and although it is popular because of its location for business travellers its also great for leisure. The rooms are spacious and always very clean and included is a turn down service including a nice small touch of chocolates on the pillow. Everything is effortless for the staff who couldn't be more friendly or helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Dubai especially if you like shopping as the biggest mall in the world is right across the road.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 25 October 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and returned for the 4th time. The team does appreciate recognition for their hard work and is pleased to receive your feedback. We also note that you particularly enjoy the location and appreciate our attention to detail.

It is our aim to consistently provide a warm and friendly service to all our guests and we will continue to improve on our services and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Al Manzil Hotel and assure you of our very best attention.

Yours sincerely

SAMIR ARORA
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Manzil Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

This was the best hotel i've ever stayed in in Dubai. I was a solo traveller but the staff made me feel so welcome everything i ask or requested was dealt with efficiently and in a professional manner. I was picked up from the airport and although i was early i checked in straight away with my room being ready. I had a fantastic room looking directly at the Burj Khalifa the tallest building in Dubai (what an amazing site/view that is). I was also 5 minutes away from the largest mall in Dubai (The Dubai Mall) which again was fantastic to visit and all the dinning areas in the hotel too were excellent and value for money. I had a great time and this hotel is definitely in my opinion best for solo travellers, a couple, business travellers or a group of friends - im not to sure about families with young children as it not really a beach hotel, but i will definitely return when i next in Dubai.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cass444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 22 October 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team does appreciate recognition for their hard work and is pleased to receive your feedback. We have also taken note of beach and would like to inform you of our daily shuttle to Jumeirah Public Beach which is provided to all our guests on complementary basis.

It is our aim to consistently provide a warm and friendly service to all our guests and we will continue to improve on our services and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Al Manzil Hotel and assure you of our very best attention.

Yours sincerely

SAMIR ARORA
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Manzil Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

We stayed for 3 nights as a stopover. Excellent hotel, central, walking distance to Dubai Mall. Quirky rooms with the bath in the middle of room. Staff were excellent, very helpful with all our questions. We arrived at 7am and they gave us our room right away, we were due to book in at 2pm. Food in the hotel was excellent, good value in Dubai.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scottishjayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 22 October 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team does appreciate recognition for their hard work and is pleased to receive your feedback.

It is our aim to consistently provide a warm and friendly service to all our guests and we will continue to improve on our services and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Al Manzil Hotel and assure you of our very best attention.

Yours sincerely

SAMIR ARORA
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Manzil Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

My husband and i stayed in the Al Manzil for 6 nights from September 22, 2010. This hotel was first class from start to finish. We booked this hotel online via bookings.com, . (so we weren't sure what to expect). Our flight was delayed we finally arrived at Dubai airport (1.30AM). SO.... we were pleasently surprised to be met by 2 hotel staff members still waiting for us, (we had organised hotel transfer prior to leaving Australia). This is where the excellent service began and continued until we left 6 days later, We were given cold bottled water from esky and refresher towels in the car before leaving the airport. The hotel was very clean, modern and extremely comfortable the hotel staff were very professional yet friendly and helpful . The Hotel is very well located within 5min walk to the Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa (the worlds tallest building) excellent!!! The water fountain show is amazing! My husband and I had been travelling for 5 weeks prior to our arrival in Dubai this was a very relaxing end to our journey..

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barryandrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, Manager at Manzil Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 22 October 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team does appreciate recognition for their hard work and is pleased to receive your feedback. We have taken note of your particular mention of our airport services and have pass on your complements to the team.

It is our aim to consistently provide a warm and friendly service to all our guests and we will continue to improve on our services and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Al Manzil Hotel and assure you of our very best attention.

Yours sincerely

SAMIR ARORA
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Manzil Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown Dubai
#28 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
Downtown Dubai
The Palace Downtown Dubai
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#68 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Dubai
#10 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Downtown Dubai
The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manzil Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzil Downtown Dubai

Property: Manzil Downtown Dubai
Address: Mohamed Bin Rashid Boulevard | The Old Town, Downtown Dubai, Dubai 114822, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Manzil Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dubai
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#27 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#40 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Manzil Downtown Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manzil Downtown Dubai is an upscale boutique hotel managed by Vida Hotels and Resorts with a contemporary Arabesque design offering engaging service based on Arabic hospitality. Centrally located on Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, the gourmet dining district of downtown Dubai, Manzil is within walking distance of The Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. The hotel provides a stylised hub for today's social explorers, energised by being at the heart of things, combined with a unique and efficient meeting space for business guests looking to make an impression. Technology is embraced throughout the hotel to facilitate the efficiency, convenience and opportunities demanded by an active, modern life. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manzil Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Manzil Dubai
Al Manzil Hotel Dubai
Hotel Al Manzil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing