We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Service for a 4 Star price!!!!”
Review of Manzil Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Manzil Downtown
Ranked #26 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“5 Star Service for a 4 Star price!!!!”
Reviewed 30 October 2010

If a hotel where service, cleanliness, comfort & a great location are what you look for, then this is the one for you. From Oscar the ever-smiling doorman, to the reception, concierge and housekeeping staff, everyone is incredibly helpful and not one member of staff will pass you by without a smile and a hello.

This was our 1st trip to Dubai, & only a brief 2 night stay, so my wife & I stayed in one of the Burj suites, on the 8th floor, and all I can say is WOW! For a 4 star hotel the room had everything you could want, including a TV that rose up from the foot of the bed at the touch of a button, and a bathroom including roll top style bath, his 'n' hers wash basins and separate shower and toliet rooms. The view from the balcony was a perfect one of the Burj Khalifa, the world's tallest building - truly a sight when seen 'up close'.

Although we didn't eat in the hoitel, we did visit the sports bar which had agreat atmosphere & about 20 screens showing sport from all over the world, and a great selection of import draft beers incl. Heineken, Carling, Guiness, Caffrey's, and a few others I can't remember.

The hotel is just a 15 min drive (DHR 45 by taxi) from the airport and is ideally located within a few hundred yards of the Dubai Mall, the world's largest mall, which also provides access to the Burj Khalifa buliding where, for DHR100 you can go to the 124th floor to the viewing deck for a spectacular view over Dubai.

All in all, I cannot fault this hotel in any way. I will definitely stay her again if I'm ever in Dubai again, and would strongly recommend to anyone visiting.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mister3dg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, 6 November 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team does appreciate recognition for their hard work and is pleased to receive your feedback. We are particularly pleased to note that you enjoyed our location and appreciate our attention to detail.


It is our aim to consistently provide a warm and friendly service to all our guests and we will continue to improve on our services and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Al Manzil Hotel and assure you of our very best attention.

Yours sincerely,




SAMIR ARORA
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Manzil Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,591
    431
    68
    23
    4
See reviews for
295
819
215
505
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk UK
Level Contributor
113 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2010

I stayed at the Al Manzil for a couple of nights whilst in transit to Oman. Chose the hotel because of the reviews on Tripadvisor. Payed a lot of extra money for a room with a Burj Kalliff view. The hotel was indeed excellent in every respect, and I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nagsSuffolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, 6 November 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you have chosen to stay with us. The team does appreciate recognition for their hard work and is pleased to receive your feedback.

It is our aim to consistently provide a warm and friendly service to all our guests and we will continue to improve on our services and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Al Manzil Hotel and assure you of our very best attention.

Yours sincerely,




SAMIR ARORA
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Manzil Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2010

I stayed here during a Dubai stopover and have not a thing to fault.

Beautiful rooms, exceptional service, wonderful facilities. Excellent location within an easy stroll from Dubai Mall and the Burj Khalifa.

The hotel taxi was also, unexpectedly, cheaper than street taxis.

I especially loved the room layout - with separate shower and toilet from the open plan bathroom.

If I had to 'fault' anything - the pool is very warm and not refreshing, but I don't think anything but the weather is at fault for that.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benau7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, 3 November 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team does appreciate recognition for their hard work and is pleased to receive your feedback. We also note that you particularly enjoy the location and appreciate our attention to detail.

It is our aim to consistently provide a warm and friendly service to all our guests and we will continue to improve on our services and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Al Manzil Hotel and assure you of our very best attention.

Yours sincerely,




SAMIR ARORA
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Manzil Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2010

I booked a trip to Dubai as a surprise birthday present for my partner and picked this hotel based on other people's reviews. I have to say it was one of the best choices I have ever made. There is no other word to describe this place other than fantastic.
The staff were warm, friendly and helpful. The room was luxiourious. The facilities were impecable. The location was great.
As this is a business hotel the pool was often empty during the day. It was quiet, peaceful and relaxing.
The choice of restaurants was above and beyond they required standard and we sadly did not have a chance to try them all but of those we did we were more that satisfied.
The location was great and we often walked to the Dubai Mall just to watch the fountain show.
The definite main selling point though is the staff. From the regal man that welcomes you at the front to the polite and warm reception staff, to the very high standrads shown by the chamber maids. I have never felt so welcome and my stay so special.

The only negative I can find is that it was a once in a lifetime trip for us and sadly we will be unlikely to be able to ever return.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KTFor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, 12 November 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your to stay with us. The team does appreciate recognition for their hard work and is pleased to receive your feedback. We are happy to note that you enjoyed our food and beverage offerings in particular and were intrigued by our location.


It is our aim to consistently provide a warm and friendly service to all our guests and we will continue to improve on our services and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Al Manzil Hotel and assure you of our very best attention.

Yours sincerely,




SAMIR ARORA
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Manzil Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

This is essentially a business hotel, that works for leisure if being close to the beach is not a high priority. It is in a great central location close to Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. The rooms have an "Arab contemporary" decor and are very comfortable. Particularly appreciated the free internet in rooms (and they supply a cable for your laptop). All the staff were friendly and helpful without exception.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidT03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, 3 November 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team does appreciate recognition for their hard work and is pleased to receive your feedback.

It is our aim to consistently provide a warm and friendly service to all our guests and we will continue to improve on our services and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Al Manzil Hotel and assure you of our very best attention.

Yours sincerely,




SAMIR ARORA
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Manzil Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2010

This hotel is on my top list of Hotel whenever I'm in Dubai. Good staff. Perfect location. Clean rooms. 8/10 for breakfast. internet is rooms is good. Nice restaurant for dinner. Supermarket and coffee shops are just few steps away. The only bad experience I had last time was when I booked my rooms in their website!! I include business package for an extra AED 150; the package should include breakfast, pressing of 2 pieces laundry & fruit platter. For some reason this is not what I got; I got upgrade to bur view (which I really don't get to see since I'm out all day), breakfast and nothing else. I asked the reception about my fruit platter and for someone to do my laundry since it is included in the package and all I get is that I’ve been upgraded to burj view!! I didn't request that and I'm not a honeymooner and I’m not in a holiday! Not only that I was asked actually for AED 180 and not AED150 when I checked in. saying that the taxes were not included in their web site!!! It is frustrating when you get something different than what you asked for and nobody explains that to you. I would recommend this Hotel to anybody visit Dubai for any kind of trip but just stay away from any packages until the Hotel have a better system for it as they are suppose to provide a better service.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

I totally loved everything about the hotel. The hotel staff was amazing. I loved the decor. Location was perfect, just opposite the Dubal Mall. I really loved every minute of my stay. The breafast was great as well as the lunch and dinner. The pool, well the water is warm thanks to the Dubai heat, but loved it as well.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NonhlanhlaNkosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samir A, Manager at Manzil Downtown, responded to this review, 28 October 2010
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team does appreciate recognition for their hard work and is pleased to receive your feedback.

It is our aim to consistently provide a warm and friendly service to all our guests and we will continue to improve on our services and product. We are particularly pleased to note that you enjoyed our location and all food and beverage offerings. We have taken note of pool water temperature and will ensure that it is corrected with immediate effect.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Al Manzil Hotel and assure you of our very best attention.

Yours sincerely

SAMIR ARORA
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Manzil Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Vida Downtown
Vida Downtown
#58 of 545 in Dubai
2,058 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#74 of 545 in Dubai
1,947 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#37 of 545 in Dubai
2,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
The Address Downtown Dubai
Taj Dubai
#12 of 545 in Dubai
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manzil Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzil Downtown

Property: Manzil Downtown
Address: Mohamed Bin Rashid Boulevard | The Old Town, Downtown Dubai, Dubai 114822, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Al Manzil Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dubai
#24 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#40 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Manzil Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manzil Downtown is an upscale boutique hotel with a contemporary Arabesque design offering engaging service based on Arabic hospitality. Centrally located on Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, the gourmet dining district of downtown Dubai, Manzil Downtown is within walking distance of The Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. The hotel provides a stylised hub for today's social explorers, energised by being at the heart of things, combined with a unique and efficient meeting space for business guests looking to make an impression. Technology is embraced throughout the hotel to facilitate the efficiency, convenience and opportunities demanded by an active, modern life. Please note that all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Prestigia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manzil Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Manzil Dubai
Al Manzil Hotel Dubai
Hotel Al Manzil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing