We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”
Review of Grand Moov Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Moov Hotel
Ranked #377 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Our stay at this hotel was convenient. Good location, lovely staff, nice clean rooms and more importantly good value for money. We stayed for 7 nights and had a great time here and will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Grand Moov Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2013

This is a belated review, since my stays here were in 2008 and 2009 on layovers in Dubai. It was an ideal hotel for a layover since I was on a tight budget at the time. It was reasonably close to the airport, and it offered free shuttle service on a pre-determined schedule. It had a good breakfast buffet, and there were a few shops nearby to buy provisions. At the time wifi was not free. Rooms were clean and a good size.

Room Tip: Please ask for a higher floor. There is a nightclub on the ground floor, which does create a bit of...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesArabiaFelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Got free shuttle from airport, check in man was nice got breakfast on arrival was good buffet. Was a bar in hotel next door and a small shop across street. Poor dilapidated buildings on side street.
Room was big with bat tub.
Pool on roof was great good view of plains taking off and landing
There is a taxi outside at all times trip to jemera beach or mall is very cheap in taxi it is too warm to walk one would faint from heat after 20 minutes of walking.

Room Tip: Seems to get dark late and bright early in Dubai but blinds were good in rooms
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eogha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This hotel is good value for money, the rooms are good size, clean & room service was fantastic. I did not find staff on reception very friendly, it's not near any of the main attractions however taxis are readily available. The hotel does provide a bus service to some beaches & malls, however the reception staff did not always inform when the bus arrived- some passengers did miss their bus.
The restaurant is small - food & service was excellent.
At night time it got extremely noisy due to the night club / music. I don't it's suitable for people with young children, elderley or anyone who wants some sleep!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ais-k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

This is a nice cheap choice where you can stay in Dubai. The pool on the roof is a must for the hot days of Dubai, the service is excellent, although you will face a problem with the people working there, as the majority speak english with an Indian (or Pakistani) accent. But this is a problem I've also faced when stayed in Hilton in Dubai.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony1917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

the hotel is at a nice location in diera not very far from the airport, the metro station was very close by and the clock tower was also in the vacinity, nice, neat, clean rooms and the breakfast thought not a very lavish spread was nice and filling .
The roof top pool is nice as well
Word of advice the hotel has a disco on the top floor so stay in rooms below or on level 5

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelAlong1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

everything is cool about this hotel, I just noticed that after i stayed in Nihal hotel! the staff is quite helpful, nice food, clean rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank s5asal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#114 of 554 in Dubai
2,167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Hotel
Summit Hotel
#308 of 554 in Dubai
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#370 of 554 in Dubai
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Samaya Hotel - Deira
Samaya Hotel - Deira
#288 of 554 in Dubai
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#466 of 554 in Dubai
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Emirates Concorde Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Moov Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Moov Hotel

Address: Al Rigga Al Rigga Rd | P.O. Box: 14441, Dubai 14441, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #377 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £29 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Grand Moov Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Moov Dubai
Hotel Grand Moov
Grand Moov Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing