We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not satisfying”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Moov Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Moov Hotel
Ranked #370 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Tehran
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not satisfying”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2010

first of all' excuse me a 4 star hotel?"
last year i was in 3 star hotel and no significant difference!
1 hour waiting to get our room,very busy lobby,difficult to receive smile from the half of staff,no help on getting good information for malls,clubs.
If u cant recommend a good hotel,club so who can???????
the room was ok though but next time definitely im not going there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mehdi666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    21
    21
    9
    14
See reviews for
15
23
12
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

The Grand Moov is in a side street in Deira Dubai. The rooms are of good size (I got upgraded to a very spacious room during one of my stays) clean, and with sufficient amenities.

The one draw-back is that if you are in the lower floors, you are bound to get quite a bit of noise from the nightclub at the floor level. If you can, try to get a room on the higher floors, away from the corner the nightclub is in.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sir_Top-Hat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsmouth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2010

this hotel is more like a 2 star than 4 star. Grubby, hotel photos of pool are misleading and is generally a junk storage area. Towels shabby. Rooms are like a seventies throw back. After staying at the Sheraton Deira which is a 4 star this was dreadful, so much we checked out before the end of the evening.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karengiPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Camberley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2010

The hotel has three night clubs which operate daily until 3 in the morning, there is only one floor which is relatively quiet which is the sixth, it is impossible to get any sleep, the buffet breakfast service is appalling, and generally the hotel is very shabby and not very clean, never again

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasveer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2010

More than satisfactory for a short stay with great pricing and a roof top pool. Food was very nice also - Sri lankan food a speciality.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2010

We stayed at Grand Moov for 1 week. We found the place nice, clean and tidy. The room was clean and comfortable. The air-condition unit was effective. The reception staff was polite, pleasant and helpful. The porters were always willing to help. The security guards were always there on the doors and near the lifts. The hotel guide was well informed and helpful. The breakfast room was small and crowded but the quality of food was good. The shuttle service to shopping malls was a good ideas, although we did not use it. The shuttle service to airport was very handy. The only thing i was not pleased with was the noise from the club at night which went on till 2 am every morning. All in all a good place to stay, which is situated close to main attractions with a metro station only few hundred yards from it. I do not have much hesitation in recommending the place to my family and friends. N A QURESHI

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NNN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2009

The hotel never replied to our emails about airport shuttle service or early check-in.
By luck we found the hotel shuttle. On check-in we were told of the extra charge for early check-in. Not many taxis could find the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank An2s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Al SEEF Hotel
#338 of 540 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#142 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel
Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel
#410 of 540 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Al Khaleej Palace Hotel
Al Khaleej Palace Hotel
#342 of 540 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Hotel
Summit Hotel
#292 of 540 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Deira Suites Hotel Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Moov Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Moov Hotel

Property: Grand Moov Hotel
Address: Al Rigga Al Rigga Rd | P.O. Box: 14441, Dubai 14441, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #370 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Grand Moov Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Moov Dubai
Hotel Grand Moov
Grand Moov Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing