We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Relax after busy day”
Review of Desert Palm Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Desert Palm Dubai
Ranked #208 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stay weekend at Desert Palm Resort ( 2 bedroom with private pool)
This Resort good for Relax after hard busy working day and can stay with your family and enjoy private swimming pool .
The Resort is bit Expensive for normal traveller it cost me more than 1500 $ per night .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank h_almahmeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

My wife and I have visited Desert Palm 3 times before and will be back for more whenever we can. The overall experience is just exellent, the staff are friendly, the location of the hotel is secluded, rooms are extremely clean, the bathroom is one of the best i have ever seen, the spa is true relaxation, all in all is perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreaskon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The Desert Palm Resort is a bit different to your normal corporate type hotel because it isn't - it has charm and calm. It is a bit further out from the city and is a sophisticated and smart place just "to be". There are a small number of rooms and villas all up to a high standard of decor and fittings with the most comfortable mattress I have ever had in a hotel for a long time. This is important. A good night's sleep to prepare you for an excursion which the front office can book, or more leisurely the in resort spa. This time I took advantage of The Stables Gym for Pilates. I had four one to one sessions and my trainer was brill i ant! The gardens are tranquil and the poolside restaurant serves fab food all day. There is a stylish bar in the evening and great dining experiences to be had in Rare. Enjoy breakfast by the pool while people exercise lovely horses or watch polo from the balcony from Oct to April. Lovely decor throughout the hotel, beautiful artwork and flowers in the gardens to delight among lime trees. An oasis. Last but not least, there are many staff I would like to thank personally for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottishallens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stayed 3nights.
I could say this hotel is oasis, very well trained staff and you can relax from heart.
Very unique concept and they have 4 fields for polo.
They also have over 200 horses, it was so wonderful scene I could have seen evening walking
of all horses on the field.
The restaurant was quite comfortable because of friendly staff and wide range of menu.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hitomi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Wow is all that can be said of this oasis. The staff in Epicure are amazing, and the food from the New Zealand chef to die for. The room was fabulous, it was their most basic room but still had the most comfy hotel bed I have ever slept in. The bathroom is almost its own little luxury spa. The staff are attentive, knowledgeable and very helpful.

Room Tip: Even their basic room is luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I only stayed in this hotel for 1 night but I really loved it. It is a beautiful hotel. In front of the terrace one can see a polo field and horses running around. We also enjoyed dinner and breakfast in the hotel restaurant which were both very good. The rooms were very good and comfortable. I would definitely go back.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
Thank lcfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Found this place a bit mixed. The good bits: being able to watch polo from the terrace, the spa - treatments were good and felt like good value. The more average bits: very limited dining choices and quality of food not quite what you usually get in Dubai. Service a bit patchy and definitely not luxury hotel standard. Given an upgrade to a room overlooking polo field - lovely room but right above the bar which was very noisy on some nights. On our last night the music was suddenly turned right up (well after midnight) - this was so loud it actually woke us up and we had to call down twice to ask for it to be turned down so we could get back to sleep. Pool itself nice but limited sunbathing/ lounger area very close to cafe area - the two areas felt a bit on top of each other/mixed up. Since coming back a friend of ours asked if they should book this hotel. We said personally, we wouldn't return - ultimately it's a little way out of Dubai and whilst that's what we'd chosen for our first few nights in Dubai on this occasion, it wasn't good enough to make us want to go back and stay outside of Dubai again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cordiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
18.6 mi away
Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort
19.2 mi away
FIVE Palm Jumeirah Dubai
8.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 556 in Dubai
2,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
La Ville Hotel & Suites CITY WALK, Dubai, Autograph Collection
20.2 mi away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
9.2 mi away
The Meydan Hotel
The Meydan Hotel
#89 of 556 in Dubai
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Palm Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Palm Dubai

Address: Al Awir Al Awir Rd, Dubai 119171, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#107 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#174 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £119 - £912 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Desert Palm Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Desert Palm Dubai is a boutique retreat with 38 rooms, suites and private pool villas. Set on a private polo estate the property offers two award winning restaurants - RARE and Epicure, an internationally acclaimed LIME Spa and an inviting bar which overlooks one of the four championship sized polo fields and Dubai skyline beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Desert Palm Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Palm Hotel Dubai
Desert Palm Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing