We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New experience ”
Review of Royal Ascot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal Ascot Hotel
Ranked #63 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

It was a good experience in this hotel but need to be more clean ,, the design of the interior and exterior is perfect but still need to be cleaned more , the sides of the walls not clean the food buffet for breakfast was good hopefully they make it more clean next time .

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Alia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chand R, General Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Alia A,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Royal Ascot Hotel.

While I am delighted to note that you had a good experience during your stay and found the interior / exterior of our hotel perfect, it is with regret to know your dissatisfaction in regards to the cleanliness of some areas. I truly appreciate receiving your feedback and for bringing it to our attention so we can improve our facilities and services further.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back to the Royal Ascot Hotel.

Best regards,


Chand Raina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,223 - 1,229 of 1,495 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is great value for money. We stayed here twice & on our return we were upgraded to a suite with a kitchen etc. It is close to shopping centres & the bazaar. Breakfast is a buffet with a good range to choose from & the staff are excellent & courteous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cazza1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chand R, General Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Cazza1949,

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Royal Ascot Hotel.

We truly appreciate your patronage and for choosing to stay with us again. It is always a great pleasure to receive compliments towards our team members, breakfast selection as well as our hotel's location's close proximity to shopping centres and bazaar. I will make sure that your kind words and compliments will be shared to my team.

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you once again for your wonderful feedback and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Royal Ascot Hotel.

Best regards,


Chand Raina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Have stayed here twice, the location in Bur Dubai is excellent. Close to Restaurants, Meena bazar area etc. The rooms are decent and large enough with all modern amenities . The front desk is helpful and check in and check out was smooth. The buffet breakfast spread is quiet good. The hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nareshm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chand R, General Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Nareshm,

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with regards to your recent stay at the Royal Ascot Hotel.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and choosing to stay with us again. Your loyalty is highly valued and appreciated. I am very pleased to see your positive comments towards our front desk team, spacious rooms, breakfast selection, location and found our hotel of good value. Knowing that you overall enyoyed your stay is a great pleasure for me and the entire team.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Ascot Hotel hopefully in the near future.


Best regards,


Chand Raina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My wife and I arrived at the hotel after 9.00PM. What followed was a quick check in and an upgrade from our room to a suite (without us asking). The suite had 2 large bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a combined lounge room / dining area. Breakfast at the restaurant next morning was comprehensive and refreshing.

Would certainly stay there again and recommend this hotel to everyone travelling to Dubai

Room Tip: Great suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby_000Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chand R, General Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Bobby,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Royal Ascot Hotel and for taking time to post this wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

It is a great pleasure to know that you had an excellent experience and enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments on our spacious rooms, breakfast selection and thank you so much for your recommendation.

We look forward to welcome you back to Royal Ascot Hotel!

Best regards,


Chand Raina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed with my family from June 13th to June 25, 2014. The hotel is good in all respects except there was no free internet service. I was comfortable with the support from staff especially Mr. Premchand (Duty Manager). I would like to stay again in this hotel depending internet service availability.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IlyasMasih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chand R, General Manager at Royal Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear IlyasMasih,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay.

I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate your positive feedback towards our team members, especially Premchand (Duty Manager). I will be more than happy to share your kind compliments to the team. With regards to the internet service issue, rest assured that we will look into the matter.

Once again, many thanks for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you back to Royal Ascot Hotel.

Best regards,


Chand Raina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Lobby and rooms are antiquated. Our first room had a horrible odor. Had to wait almost 2 hours to get a new room after we waited about 3 hours to check in!!! Front desk staff could use some customer service inservices. Best part of the hotel was the full breakfast spread offered daily. I would generously rate this as a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dionnej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I've stayed in the normal Ascot previously and I must say that the upgrade is visible. There are more restaurants the rooms are much bigger and nicer. The reception is 10x better. The bathroom could be better and wi-fi was somewhat slow but apart from that it was solid.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolf8668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Sea View Hotel
#43 of 556 in Dubai
1,458 reviews
Ascot Hotel
#176 of 556 in Dubai
498 reviews
J5 Rimal
#40 of 556 in Dubai
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Ascot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Ascot Hotel

Address: Khalid Bin Al Waleed Rd | Bur Dubai; 3c Street, 62, Dubai 115160, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#46 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#58 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £57 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Ascot Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exclusive Dubai hotel features 11 food outlets, expansive spa facilities and a rooftop swimming pool with city views. It offers free on-site parking and is situated a 5-minute drive from the Burjuman Mall. All guest rooms at Royal Ascot Hotel have high ceilings and are equipped with an LCD TV with satellite channels. The luxury bathrooms feature marble flooring and signature amenities. Among the 11 bars, cafés and restaurants at the Royal Ascot, the Ok Ryu Gwan serves exquisite Korean dishes, while Mehfil specializes in authentic Indian cuisine. Guests can have a massage and then relax at the Chill Spa or sunbathe on the terrace. The Royal Hotel is a 7-minute drive from the popular Sheikh Zayed Road and a 5-minute drive from Dubai Museum. Dubai Creek is 2 km away. Bur Dubai is a great choice for travellers interested in desert, sightseeing and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Ascot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Ascot Hotel Dubai
Hotel Royal Ascot
Royal Ascot Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing