We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BE AWARE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Number One Tower Suites
Ranked #297 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This apartment hotel is ideally situated for business and access to malls by using the excellent and cheap metro.
The room was clean with adequate facilities and a comfortable bed. Views out of the windows were marred by the metal grille which carried the Tim Horton advertising on the building exterior.

I was dismayed to find (noticed just before leaving) that the smoke detector in the room had been rendered useless by the application of duct tape.

Room Tip: corner suites have good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FIBAMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 175 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed here and quite liked our stay here. The positives are the Location is excellent, on Sheikh Zayed Road, where you find all kinds of travellers, great Hotels, Apartments caf'es and all. The Metro Station, Financial Centre is right next to the Hotel, the worlds tallest building just across the road in the Dubai Mall very convenient and easy, supermarket about two blocks away what more could you ask for 20min. from the airport.

Room Tip: Corner suites give you a view all down the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreenwithPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Its definitely 3 star. I stayed with my family and quite liked our stay here. Obviously the positives are the Location is Super, on Sheikh Zayed Road, where you find all kinds of travellers, great Hotels, Apartments et all. The Metro Station, Financial Centre is right next to the Hotel, very convenient and easy. Dubai Mall and the Burg Khalifa Tower, even the Mall of Emirates is just a few stations down, and so is the Dubai Marina area. Going North on the Metro brings you to the Dubai Creek and onto the Airport. There are a number of bars, convenience stores, super markets, restaurants, take-aways, all within short-walking distance. In fact the hotel premises has Starbucks, Tim Hortons bake shop Cafe, and Cold Stone Creamery for mouth watering Ice Creams. Ours was a 1 bedroom Studio Room not small not very big, with a functional kitchenette. The beds are comfortable and we got extra pillows too. The air-conditioning was working well. the bathroom was small in space. it has a Bidet too. The Windows of my room had a lot of dust on it, maybe periodically they do clean it. There were a lot of local channels with some international too on TV. The breakfast was not so great but not bad either, with a variety of bread, fruits, etc; one can ask for omelettes and fried eggs which was smilingly provided. Though the reception area is small, the lobby has a small seating area too. The heated indoor swimming pool was a welcome for the kids, with the Jacuzzi. The Staff is very Polite and friendly and all our requests were expedited very well. It was very simply nice.

lobby

Room Tip: a high floor with the view of Sheikh Zayed road and the Burj Khalifa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank p0ruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This place was hot and dirty. Our bathroom tile needed repair and I found mold in one of the bathroom near the bathtub. In the entry and living area the ceiling paint was falling off and maybe had a water stain/leak. I was glad we only booked one night. The only postive would be the large rooms (but seemed empty) and location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Berry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

its quite easy to find, although most taxi drivers dont know about this tower but if you tell them its close to crowne plaza, surely they ll find the way.

i stayed for four nights (3 bedroom suite). we arrived at 10 in the morning and was told that 12 noon is the earliest check in as the room was not ready yet so we went out and came back in the evening with luggage safely left there.

rooms were all spacious and clean, shower room was in good condition. but the floor, because we didnt wear any footwear inside, i could feel it was not being cleaned/mopped thoroughly, i can feel some dirts on my soles. kitchen was ok but we dont really use it so i wont comment anythg. living room was super spacious, many channels on TV. room service was good.

location was really central, many taxis outside, and metro station was within few steps away. there were also many restaurats around if you get hungry at nights and the cafe on the ground floor (Tim Horton, Starbucks) were opened 24hrs. you can also get a nice view of burj khalifa from outside of the hotel or from balcony of my room.

food for breakfast, i thought was ok, i like it.

my only complaint was the receptionists, they dont smile at all. all of them. they didnt look eager to serve you or to answer any enquiry.

and again they didnt smile at all during all my encounters with them. otherwise, it would make my stay more welcoming

Room Tip: always book early in Dubai especially around november, december, january. rooms were sold out quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wan Hafizu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Checking in took some time but the staffs were friendly. The location is perfect just walking distance to the Metro Station. There's Starbucks & Horton just within the Hotel. this is a major plus point. We stay at this hotel for 5 nights. The beds were very comfortable we had a pantry area next to our beds. Bathrooms were very clean and equipped with average toiletries. Doesn't come with Bedroom sleepers, you would need to ask from room service. They don't provide with Bottle Water so you would need to buy your water and stock up in the fridge. the hotel is on the main street called Sheikh Zayed Road its almost at the end of the road so if you take a taxi, the driver will need to take a U-Turn to head to the opposite side of the road towards the Mall for your shopping. the easiest would be taking the Metro. For the price you pay it comes with a good selection of breakfast and location is perfect for business travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NSarah2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I was nervous about staying at the same place again as I'd read a mixture of reviews. But the price for a 2 bedroom apartment was just too good. We stayed at apartment no.710 and it was PERFECT. Huge 2 bedroom apartment with all the necessary amenities ie 2 bed, 2 bath, 2 showers with hot water, large living room, dining room, kitchen with washing machine, dryer, cooking utensils etc.
We enjoyed our stay and have recommended this Hotel Apartment to all our friends and family who will be visiting Dubai.
Our apartment had such a beautiful view of the Burj Khalifa. It would be perfect to see the New Year's Day fireworks.
Shops and restaurants all within 2 minutes walking distnace with Tim Hutton and Starbucks just outside the Hotel entrance.
The apartment was cleaned everday and fresh towels and bed linen provided. We were so impressed.
Breakfast buffet ok but the breakfast room is just too small to accommodate all hotel guests at the same time.
Reception Staff were friendly, polite and check in/check out was handled fast and efficiently.
My only problem was having to pay so much for internet WiFi services ie AED75 per day.
Will we stay here again? YES! Can't wait!!

Room Tip: Pick a room with the view of Burj Khalifa. Beautiful sight to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.3 mi away
Emirates Grand Hotel
Emirates Grand Hotel
#212 of 556 in Dubai
846 reviews
2.0 mi away
City Premiere Hotel Apartments
3.3 mi away
Carlton Downtown Hotel
Carlton Downtown Hotel
#158 of 556 in Dubai
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#105 of 556 in Dubai
2,424 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#77 of 556 in Dubai
978 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number One Tower Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number One Tower Suites

Address: Number One Tower Suites Sheikh Zayed Rd | P.O. Box 31003, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £73 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Number One Tower Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Number 1 Tower Suites
#1 Tower Suites
Number One Tower Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing