We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious, clean and handy to Metro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Number One Tower Suites
Ranked #287 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean and handy to Metro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

As we like to use public transport where ever we can, and also wanted to be fairly central in Dubai, this was a great choice. There is a Metro stop a couple minutes walk from the entrance. The rooms were massive and nice and clean. Ever so slightly dated decor but we loved the size of the rooms, with tonnes of room to spread out for my husband and I in our room, and the kids in their room. Excellent views as well. There was no traffic noise even though it is on Sheik Zayed Road. Good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    126
    85
    26
    19
See reviews for
84
46
22
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Spacious rooms with kitchen, bit old and not very cozy. It's kind of ok though, mainly due to the good beds, and the fact that the airco doesn't make a lot of noise, so you can easily leave it on for the night. But don't expect a three star hotel. The breakfast room is far too small to house all guests, and the breakfast itself is not very good. There is a nice coffee shop downstairs, and you'll need it because the hotel does not provide free bottles of water nor any tea/coffee making facilities. Metro is nearby, just a 2 minute walk. The hotel has a "budget" feel to it, although I think prices are relatively high compared to the prices of the 5 star hotels who offer far more luxury and value for money. Just 200 meters away is a very nice lounge bar where they serve great food and the best (non-alcoholic) juices, and there are many other restaurants at walking distance, as well as a supermarket about 10 minutes walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: take a Sheik Al Zayed Road room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JRK-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
259 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I would recommend this place in a heartbeat.

Especially for the rooms that face Sheik Zayed Road (affectionately known as SZR), you get a view of the Burj Khalifa. I sayed in a 3 bedroom apartment facing SZR and out on the balcony you can see that tall spire right in front of you. There are other buildings to admire too.

This apartment I stayed in needs some new furnishings and fittings though. The washing machine works and so does the microwave, convection oven and burner stove. But, they are already showing their age. Bathroom fittings are excellent but it takes forever for the hot water to run prompting guilt to surface from us for wasting so much water just to get hot water.

Sleep quality is rather poor. The pillows are too soft and this at least was solved with the request for more pillows which housekeeping gladly obliged. It is wonderful to have the rooms face SZR but this inevitably exposes you to the traffic noise outside. Keeping windows closed minimizes this.

For supplies the Union Co-Operative Supermarket is just behind and can be reached by walking but crossing the road might need some daring and steely nerves. If dinner is needed, next to the Union Co-Operative is the Metro Falcon restaurant which serves Middle Eastern food as well as a dash of Chinese and Thai.

Breakfast here is served by the Kulcha King Restaurant. It does not change and I had 4 straight days of labneh, hummus, black and green olives as well as generous servings of tomatoes and vegetables. Pratha is constantly available though the usual continental spread of toast, croissants and cereal is available.

WiFi here is expensive and it doesn't come with the room package. But just downstairs is a Tim Hortons and it opens 24hrs. Purchase of a cup of coffee already entitles you to obtain the WiFi username and password from the Tim Hortons service staff. A walk away is Starbucks and they too will issue you the password and username. The evenings usually see more customers and the WiFi can get slow. I had better speeds in the very early mornings.

The Financial Center Metro is very near and gives you the convenience of getting to the next stop which is the Dubai Mall/Burj Khalifa or after Emirates Towers is the World Trade Center. There is also a constant stream of taxis that will honk at you for your business.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces Sheik Zayed Road. I stayed in a three bedroom apartment so I assume all th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DNAseI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

stayed for 2 nights....good, clean, spacious rooms with good fascilities......good location close to metro.......all in all very good....only complaint was that I needed a slice of bread because I am a diabetic and needed carbohydrates and they charged us about £3 for a single slice of bread....!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perth45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

I have stayed at this property about 3 times in the last 4 years. Value for money. Very well located right next to the metro good friendly staff and great value for the price in dubai. Good spacious rooms modern and basic but clean !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jas5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Best trip of my life till now it was in this hotel.
It's near to metro station and u can find very good coffee shop and restaurants in that area.

I really enjoyed with my best friend

I want to return that trip

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank غيث ا
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Nice, clean and very good located hotel. Neat to metro srarion, one stop from the shopping mall. Little noisy from the highway - but who goes to Dubai to sleep :-) Staff was kind and helpfull. Only one thing I'd like to comment was breakfast -not enough tables, missing glass and cups, and waiters chatched up on cleaning tables. But food was various and tasty.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Marianna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Emirates Grand Hotel
Emirates Grand Hotel
#229 of 541 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.2 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#110 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,906 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carlton Downtown Hotel
Carlton Downtown Hotel
#145 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
1.4 mi away
City Premiere Hotel Apartments
1.3 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#79 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number One Tower Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number One Tower Suites

Property: Number One Tower Suites
Address: Number One Tower Suites Sheikh Zayed Rd | P.O. Box 31003, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #287 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Number One Tower Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Number One Tower Hotel Dubai
#1 Tower Suites
Number 1 Tower Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing