We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel. Good staff. Very well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Ranked #176 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Tournefeuille, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel. Good staff. Very well located”
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We arrived early march 2011 at the hotel around 2AM, and were a little bit anxious because many appartment hotels have minimal reception during the night. This was not the case, and we got all assistance we needed.Please note that the hotel asks a bail of 20 dirham per night, IN CASH, which are reimbursed (with no problem) at the checkout(this was reported in our booking receipt from Expedia).
We had booked a 3 bedroom appartment. It was located at the 8th floor. There was 1 king size bedroom with ensuite bathroom (shower, bath, toilettes), one twin room with ensuite bathroom ( bath, toilettes), one queen size bedroom with ensuite bathroom (bath, toilettes), a separate kitchen with a table for 4, and fridge, a living room with two sofas and dining table . The appartment was confortably sized ( 140 sq m) .The rooms and kitchen were clean when we arrived, although slightly outdated, and have been maintained everyday by the hotel staff during our 5 night stay. We had a view to the Creek , however a building is raising and probably the view will no longer be there in a few months. But if you don't want constructions, don't go to Dubai.The balconies at the living room and kitchen where locked "for security reasons".
We had no problem with noise during our 5 night stay, although the windows have a single glass.

My wife enjoyed the pool for swimming. The water was warmer than the ambiant air and the pool is of a sifficient size to really swim. The pool is managed as in western countries : there is no specific time for ladies or gentlemen.

We had an all inclusive package, breakfast and internet . We missed the first breakfast, which is served 7AM-11AM ( so we got up late !), and we had not problem to make our own breakfast by buying at a grocery in the same street less than one minute away. The other days we took the buffet breakfast at hotel and we enjoyed it. This is international breakfast with eggs, meat, fruits, fruit juice, coffee,.... Unfortunately we did not have the opportunity to test the restaurant ( we were always far away at dinner time).

The internet works well, as far as we used it to check weather forecast and news from our palmtop. Please note that if you need to print (ie boarding passes), it is 5 dirham per page, which can be taken out of the 20 dirham per nigh bail. We got an all inclusive package, so internet was free. However this may not be always the case

The staff has always been helpfull and nice with us. Some comments report that hotel security is sometime "invasive". We were never asked for our passport ( must say that our family was easily noticeable...), however one evening we noticed one customer was complaining because he was accompanied by two "nice persons", that the hotel denied access.

I used the free parking, easy to access and almost empty when we stayed. The hotel is at a 2mn walking distance from the metro station (closed Friday morning) and the Deira City mall and 10 mn by car to Airport Terminal 1.All the area is safe, even at night, like most of Dubai city.

Checkout was done in 5mn : we phoned the reception when we were leaving the appartment and they sent somebody to verify while we were going down.

In summary I would recommend the hotel for a family. It is convenient, clean, safe and secured. However this is not a high luxury hotel, but we got everything we needed and felt well, and all the facilities and the location of the hotel are very convenient.

If we go to Dubai again, for sure we'll stay at Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanFrancois31170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    296
    64
    18
    21
See reviews for
467
106
19
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2011

the hotel is a good choice for families and easy to reach from every where the services are outstanding and the staff are very friendly and could be my place to stay everytime I visited dubai.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alghanim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

If you are traveling in a group, business or family, Flora is an excellent option. Situated not very far away from the Dubai International Airport (DXB) at Deira, the hotel has all the amenities that one would need. Stay is absolutely luxurious and the hotel services are excellent. I had been on an business trip to Dubai in a group of about five people and we had booked a 3 BHK Apartment (3 Bedrooms, Hall and Kitchen). The rooms are big, well designed and so is the main hall. Every room has a separate LCD TV, if you want kids to watch or play their video games or cartoon channels. The kitchen is equipped with everything from refrigerator to burners to microwaves. All you need is to cook on your own or just call the Room Service for your lunch or dinner. The bathrooms are again big and very well designed. The hotel has all the facilities like swimming pool, gymnasium and health center. The hotel has also a very good restaurant with good food. The outside view from the hotel room was excellent. You can watch the Dubai Creek far away. You can very well see the Dubai skyline from here which looks beautiful. Surely, the hotel is excellent and worth the price.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karanvni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

the room service is taking a bit long time.
the don't refill the shamboo and the shower gel.
the staff is looking for tips in an annoying way.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheStig32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterFenwick, General Manager at Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Dear TheStig32,

Thank you for keeping in the loop on this. Not a comment I am happy to read, however we must take it positively. We shall address these issues I assure you and all of our future potential guests.

Yours faithfully

Peter Fenwick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochristi, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2011

very good price/quality.
I was probably the only non-moslim and european woman (and blond, with bleu eyes) but never felt uncomfortable.
There is a large acceptance and tolerance for different cultures, with respect.
The staff is very kind and helpfull.
There were renewing the 7th floor during our stay, wich is good because furniture might be a little timed, but still OK.
The restaurant is not so good, but there is plenty of choice nearby the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delphinie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterFenwick, General Manager at Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Thank you very much indeed for the feedback, it is wonderful to hear as it is exactly what we are trying to achieve here at the Flora Park. A healthy diverse balance of all walks of life and a place that can be called home away from home and a place where everyone is welcome and feels welcomed.


Yours faithfully

Peter Fenwick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Flora park apartments have a couple of advantages compared to other similar properties:
1) The location is excellent. It is walking distance to a major mall (Deira City Center Mall) with a very large Carrefour located in it as well as a large selection of eateries.
2) Hotel is well kept and clean with a very courteous staff.
3) Kitchen is well equipped and rooms are spacious and very nicely decorated.

There are occasional minor hiccups as well:
1) Although there is a DVD player it cannot be connected to the TV as it has only analogue output while DVD does not accept analogue inputs.
2) There is ongoing renovation in the hotel. They might start drilling next door while you are still sleeping.
3) As the hotel is going through renovation, some of the systems are not well checked. For example, I had to turn on the valve underneath the sink for cold water in one of the toilets.
4) Kitchen has a reasonable array of equipment, but no dishwasher. Kettle would never boil the water (maybe due to safety reasons) and washer/dryer would not dry.
5) The wireless access point in our flat would not work at all at the beginning, I had to cycle power on/off.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Psidian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterFenwick, General Manager at Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Dear Psidian,

Invaluable honest feedback is worth more than any pot of GOLD you can find.

We have just finished a detailed refurbishment of the Flora Park and as you mentioned. We did and possibly do still have a few hiccups. The snagging is compete and the attention to detail in now begun to fall in place. All points raised have been communicated to the team, followed up and rectified. Plus lessons learnt and preventative measures are being taken. I will keep a close eye on this one. Many thanks.

Ps. Noisy work has stopped. :)


Yours persevering


Peter Fenwick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paarl
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed as a group of 6 on an educational trip to Dubai. The setting of this hotel was great in terms shopping as the Deira Mall is literally a block away. There is a bus stop just opposite the Hotel and the metro also closeby. Within easy reach to anywhere in Dubai and also only a 15 min transfer from the airport.
The apartment we stayed in was most comfortable with all amenities and like home from home. We stayed in a very spacious 3 roomed apartment which gave us the opportunity to be together and share our experiences in a great way. The staff of the hotel was very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay a happy one.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bokland1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
0.8 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#113 of 550 in Dubai
2,149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pearl City Suites
Pearl City Suites
#276 of 550 in Dubai
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
0.3 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Dubai Creek
2.1 mi away
Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Property: Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Address: Academic City Rd | 26a Street, 1, Dubai 114166, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Dubai
#71 Business Hotel in Dubai
#83 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#155 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Park Hotel Apartment is a classified deluxe hotel apartment located in close proximity to the serene Dubai creek, only 100 meters away from the Deira city centre which is less than a 5 minute walk. It is 2km from the Dubai international airport and an ideal place for business travelers and holiday makers alike. These prestigious fully furnished 118 apartments offer 1, 2 and 3 bedrooms and amenities include fully equipped kitchen, en-suite bathroom for each bedroom, IDD facility and voice mail, Free High speed and wireless internet connectivity, in-room safety deposit box and satellite television. In addition to that 24 hour room service, express laundry and dry cleaning service, all day dining restaurant provides the comfort and convenience of home while allowing you to enjoy the amenities and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Park Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing