We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Ranked #165 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Benin City, Nigeria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Great hotel with good and friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay there rooms and sheets were clean.
However, the towels, stove and microwave could be replaced for newer ones.
Was my second time there stayed six days and felt at home in the 3 bedroom flat I was given in place of the one bedroom I booked for.
Location was ideal for wife's shopping. Close to the deira market and the malls.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Flora Park Hotel Apartments.

It was a great pleasure to read your very candid review, and I was happy to see that you highly rated our hotel!

As our repeat guest, it was indeed a pleasure to read your review and I was happy to know that you had a great experience. I have also taken note of your positive comments about our apartments and the hotel’s accessible location.

Please also allow me to thank you for your positive comments in regards to my team who looked after you during your stay and whom you felt were “good and friendly”. I will definitely ensure that your compliments are shared with them.

As we are a very busy operation at times we do have certain room categories unavailable, however we always ensure that we honor our reservation commitments and I please that you were happy with the alternative room type arrangement.

I have also noted your feedback regarding housekeeping items such as towels, stove and microwave. I am happy to tell you that we are at present in the process of procuring a new luxury towel product line for our hotel and we hope to have these in place in the near future. In regard to the kitchen equipment you mentioned, we are also reviewing the current replacement needs in line with our planned capital expenditure for next year.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards

Ivo Tzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    295
    61
    18
    21
See reviews for
459
106
19
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Al Hofuf, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I had reasonably good short stay in a 3 bed room apartment, although I think the furniture is old enough and due for replacement. The apartment has an ample space and very large. The location is considered good based on what you want to do in Dubai. If you are interested in the new Dubai downtown, absolutely this location is NOT for you. Please note that certain hotel’s policies are not clear based on my experience with them for 2 cases. You may ask for something free and you will be asked to pay for it. I have to commend hotel’s management for their responsiveness to promptly address the concerns.

Room Tip: 3 bed rooms apartment is very larg
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adnan-Almuslem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your comprehensive comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. It is only through our guests’ valuable feedback that we can continue to improve our level of customer service and product.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls in service and product you experienced and I would like to take this opportunity to respond to the points you have made in your feedback.

Please note that we are in the process of reviewing the scope of work for potential upgrades in our apartments and your comment regarding the furniture have been noted and acknowledged.

I would like to apologize for any confusion in regards to the hotel policies, standards and procedures. I would appreciate it if you have the time to contact me directly at ivo.tzvetkov@florahospitality.com and to let me know which information in particular you found not to be clear so that we can review for the future.

I was very happy to read your comments regarding our apartments which you have mentioned as huge and having ample space. I have also noted your positive comment about the great location of our hotel in close proximity to Dubai’s famous hubs and the quick responsiveness of my team, with whom I will be sure to share your encouraging feedback.

Once Again, we would like to thank you for your review of our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Warm Regards

Ivo Tzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Excellent Hotel at an Excellent Location... 2 mins walk to the Metro, CC Mall, Bus Stop, Pharmacy and Grocery Store.
Very good and fast Service with good apartments furnished with everything you mite need.

I'll recommend this Hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArslanId
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you very much for sharing you wonderful comments on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Flora Park Hotel Apartments.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with the location we have to offer.

I have also noted with pride your feedback regarding our apartments offering everything a guest may need and the very good and fast service. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to my team.

Again thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,


Ivo Tzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with large balcony. Room is huge, spotless, and well maintained. Service is excellent. Free shuttle to th beach and walking distance to the Metro and Deirdra City Center mall.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cente v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
I was very happy to read your positive comments on Trip Advisor and I am delighted that you had a perfect stay with us.

Your valued comments serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all the times and for all our guests.

I will be sure to pass on your excellent comments about service to my team and the Housekeeping Department will be delighted to read your feedback regarding the spotless apartment.

Again thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,


Ivo Tzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Loved it, great apartment and great breakfast. Excellent location near airport and across the road from Mall and Metro Station. We benefited from a free airport transfer too.

Recommended to parents and just been told they really liked it too.

Looking to book again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Flora Park Hotel Apartments.

It was lovely to read your review and I am happy that you had an excellent experience at our hotel.

I would like to thank you for your positive remarks about the hotel’s great apartment, excellent and accessible location as well as your great experience in “Ambrosia” Restaurant.

Thank you for your recommendation we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,


Ivo Tzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The apt was huge. 1 1/2 bathrooms. Nice size kitchen. Nice size bathrooms. Nice size bedroom. Downside the pillows smelled weird. After using the dual washer dryer our clothes came out with an awful smell, and they weren't all the way dry, and the shower had mold on the bottom. Room service food was nasty and cold. We bought our own dvds, come to find out they were not compatible to the dvd players in the room.Service was nice but there were too many downsides to stay here again...sorry.

Room Tip: DVDs from America will not work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls you have highlighted in your feedback, this is not the level of service and product that we normally deliver for our guests, as highlighted by the majority of positive comments we receive through Trip Advisor.

Your valued comments give us an opportunity to make the necessary improvements and it is with this in mind that I would very much appreciate it if you could confirm your apartment number and/or name via my email address at ivo.tzvetkov@florahospitality.com and I will investigate the matter further.

I appreciate you for mentioning that our apartments are “huge” with good sized kitchen, bathrooms and bedrooms.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and I do hope that you will give us an opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you require any further assistance.

Warm Regards,


Ivo Tzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Our room was very spacious and had everything we needed. After a long day of wandering around Dubai, going home to a stress-free environment is truly refreshing. Everything has been made easy for us. The staff were friendly and made us feel welcome especially at the lobby. Even the tour agent at the lobby was very friendly.
The location is great as well. It is a few minutes ride to the airport, a metro station is right outside, and it is a short walk to the Deira City Centre.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeyel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivo_tzvetkov, Cluster Director of Operations at Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Flora Park Hotel Apartments.

It was a great pleasure to read your review and I was delighted to know that you had a pleasurable experience and that you would stay with us again in the future.

I would like to thank you for your kind words about the hotel’s apartment which you have kindly mentioned was “spacious and had everything that you needed”.

I was also delighted to read your positive remarks with regards to my team members, who looked after you during your stay and described them as friendly, welcoming, making everything easy for you. I will ensure that your compliments are shared with them.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future.

Warm Regards,


Ivo Tzvetkov
Cluster Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
0.8 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#112 of 545 in Dubai
2,118 reviews
6.0 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#78 of 545 in Dubai
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
1.7 mi away
BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai
1.2 mi away
Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments

Property: Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Address: Academic City Rd | 26a Street, 1, Dubai 114166, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Dubai
#71 Business Hotel in Dubai
#83 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#150 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flora Park Hotel Apartment is a classified deluxe hotel apartment located in close proximity to the serene Dubai creek, only 100 meters away from the Deira city centre which is less than a 5 minute walk. It is 2km from the Dubai international airport and an ideal place for business travelers and holiday makers alike. These prestigious fully furnished 118 apartments offer 1, 2 and 3 bedrooms and amenities include fully equipped kitchen, en-suite bathroom for each bedroom, IDD facility and voice mail, Free High speed and wireless internet connectivity, in-room safety deposit box and satellite television. In addition to that 24 hour room service, express laundry and dry cleaning service, all day dining restaurant provides the comfort and convenience of home while allowing you to enjoy the amenities and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flora Park Deluxe Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flora Park Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing