We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 night stopover at this friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Astoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Astoria Hotel
Ranked #331 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Gillingham, Kent
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“4 night stopover at this friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

I have previously stayed at Astoria last November 2012 and had no hesitation to book a room for 4 nights 21st Nov 2013. I was offered complimentary pick up and drop but declined as I was travelling business class with Emirates and so had Chauffeur service.

The reception staff were brilliant worked professionally under the front desk manager Mr Alankar Bokar. There was always a friendly smile and assistance offered and nothing was too much trouble. The reception will arrange tours throughout the UAE at competitive prices and are reliable.

My room was situated on the 3rd floor was adequately furnished with a decent size bathroom running hot water 24x7. There was a fridge and TV and a multitude of sockets scattered around the room. The room was immaculately clean and room service was excellent. The room was cleaned dally mostly while I was out and I left an assortment of items in the room none was ever touched. The staff at this hotel are very honest so nothing to worry about.

Breakfast was much improved since my last stay, for example orange and other juices offered were original and not watered down squash! There were a few choices to satisfy most guests and I noticed if you enjoyed Indian food this was also on display. American breakfast, tea and coffee and fresh fruit offered daily.

The locality of Astoria was ideal in the midst of restaurants, shops and very close to the Abra & Metro stations. The large supermarket Carrefour was just a few minutes walk away.

All in all a very well located hotel with excellent service all round. I would ask anyone reading some of the reviews to ignore the negative and nasty suggestions and come and see for yourself with an open mind.

I feel that this hotel is very suitable for family's and I would not hesitate to bring my family here which they would enjoy.

I would like to thank Mr Alankar and his team for their help and assistance and have booked a room for march 2014 which will be my next stay at Astoria.

Room Tip: Come with an open mind and you will be pleasantly surprised. Talk to reception who will be happy to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank United327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    45
    60
    15
    16
See reviews for
40
25
24
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We found this hotel centrally located in bur dubai. The room is very good and the breakfast is indian one so i liked it. The restaurant manager is old guy and very friendly. They provide us air port transfer from Sarjah international airport.The shopping area ( meena bazar) was very near and also old souq station ( for ferry) to go gold souq market is only few minutes by walking.The nepali restaurant Yak and Yeti is very good one for dinner. KFC is also very near to hotel..
Overall, the hotel is very good .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Reema C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Beau Vallon, Seychelles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Astoria hotel has a very good restaurant on the 1st floor cannot remember the name. We went for dinner a couple of times and once for breakfast, the food is great very spicy and tasty and you get a different salutation when you are a repeater the waiter and waitress are very helpful and attentive. Next visit we will stay at this hotel. Hope to see you guys soon!!!!

Room Tip: Please take the chicken chili noodles
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

If you are expecting a high quality hotel with top class facilities then stay away from this hotel. But this is definitely an average hotel, a nice and comfortable one at that. Very close to the Meena Bazar, you get all second copies at cheap prices. The disco at the first floor makes a lot of noise and definitely not safe to wander about at night. A no-no with families.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aayush_Bagla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satara, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

when we second time visited dubai we were there with travel company which was booked this hotel for us !! we strongly recommend this hotel especially for indian tourist as everything we want a indian breakfast as well as Indian lunch and dinner here !! one more thing that gujarati vaishnav tourist can visit from here to shri krishna temple just on walking distance !!!

Room Tip: Must book in advance so as to enable us to get good rooms !! in dubai now there is always rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DHAVALCHANDRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Its my pleasure to review about this hotel and i am staying here regularly for the last four years of my business visit in UAE. Its very convenient to tourist travelers too because this hotel is situated heart of business/ shopping area of Dubai. Electronic market, Cloth market and heritage city of Dubai is in walk able distance.

Room Tip: Best rooms are in the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank umeshkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

good hotel, centrally located. very courteous staff right from reception staff to service staff.
limited food options but good. adequate hotel for budget business travelers specially Indians.
They also allowed me late check out till 4 pm which is very rare in Dubai.
Overall extremely satisfied with overall experience.

Room Tip: always ask for rooms on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chirag1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Creek
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#345 of 540 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
The Creek
York International Hotel
York International Hotel
#449 of 540 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
The Creek
Dolphin Hotel Apartments
Dolphin Hotel Apartments
#310 of 540 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
St. George Hotel Dubai
St. George Hotel Dubai
#328 of 540 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#261 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
The Creek
Admiral Plaza Hotel
Admiral Plaza Hotel
#304 of 540 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Hotel

Property: Astoria Hotel
Address: 34 St | Al Souq; 26 Street, 17, Dubai 457, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#141 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#157 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Astoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a 2-minute walk from Dubai Creek, Astoria Hotel offers air-conditioned rooms and 4 restaurants. It is within 5 minutes' drive of Bur Juman Mall. Free private parking is available. The rooms at Astoria Hotel are equipped with a work desk and cable TV. Each has a mini-fridge and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Ironing facilities are provided. Tex Mex cuisine and live entertainment can be enjoyed at the Pancho's Villa restaurant and night club. There is also an Indian eatery and an American-style restaurant with a 3-course menu. Astoria can organise shopping excursions to the local malls and souqs. Desert safaris and creek cruises can also be arranged. Dubai International Airport is 20 minutes' drive away. Bur Dubai is highly rated by guests for: history, hiking, excursions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing