We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in the heart market place of bur Dubai . ”
Review of Astoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Astoria Hotel
Ranked #329 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Ahmedabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in the heart market place of bur Dubai . ”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Nov 2012....
No wifi was available. Food was everage. Room was ok. But we got smokers room on the 2nd floor. Bed and other emenities were ok.
Swimming was not in the same premises . We had to go to nearby hotel Ambassador for swimming.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank EssEssKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    46
    60
    15
    16
See reviews for
41
25
24
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The rooms are ok .but desperately need to be renovated . The high points I would give to this hotel is because of its excellent location . There is also a chai shop right opposite to the entrance . The food options in the hotel are very limited. But there are plenty of places nearby that provide excellent reasonably charged food.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshsylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Good hotel, centrally located. very courteous staff right from reception staff to service staff.
Food options very limited ,but yummy.Optimum hotel for budget business travelers specially Indians.
They also allowed me late check out till 5 pm which is very rare in Dubai.

Overall extremely satisfied with overall experience.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on higher floors as it gets very noisy on lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenrickdias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

it is in Bur dubai and very near to the many destination so one can enjoy.it is for all it has massage,dance bar,nepali bar etc.on arrival you will get massage chair on that you can relax.only problem it has bit noisy at week end due to orchestra sound so prefer top floor .

Room Tip: room on the 3 rd floor will be less noisy i think i saty on 2 nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Pradeep J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvassa, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I booked a package to Dubai via Cox and Kings, they booked the room at Astoria I am thankful to them for offering such a good hotel. From the day I booked the trip I was very much worried about how will the hotel be as I took the responsibility of the total booking. But the things changed as soon as I was at Arrival Gate at Dubai driver of the hotel was waiting for us. He took us to the hotel in a Nissan car by seeing the lanes in which hotel was little bit worried but as soon as I checked in at the reception I was like oh my god what a hotel it is . we were allotted the room and by seeing the room I was again oh my god it has a good ambience good interior and good cleanliness don't forget to have cake in the breakfast it's the most yummy thing in the breakfast...... The hotel is a disc and restaurant but I was not much satisfied with the lunch it has a scope of improvement any ways a good trip.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParthParmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights with my daughter on our way to Europe. This place is ideally situated in the heart of the old Dubai and give you an easy access to the creek, the markets and the metro lines.
Rooms were OK for 2 nights but nothing fancy either.
Service can be improve... a lot (unless you're a Russian man and you then get a special treatment for breakkie -true!) as I got left stranded for 1.5 hour at the airport waiting for the driver.
Breaffast is a farce and the staff in the dining place does not you make very welcome... unless you're Russian.
Yes, there is a Club with loud music at night so make sure you get a room high up in the building.
Rooftop pool? Still looking for it but othewise a decent and clean place in a excellent location.
Bottom line: Would stay again for excellent location / price but for a max of 2 nights

Room Tip: High up in the levels Non Smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yann-in-Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

YOu cannot take your family to this place due to pub attached with it. Its centrally located in bur dubai but the management and their owners have spoiled the name due to pub which is more of pickup point. I just couldnt hide myself from my family for this embarassing moments while entering the place. For business and individual its ok to stay but for family its not good. take a alternative.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tirath s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Creek
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#356 of 546 in Dubai
112 reviews
The Creek
St. George Hotel Dubai
St. George Hotel Dubai
#330 of 546 in Dubai
99 reviews
The Creek
York International Hotel
York International Hotel
#447 of 546 in Dubai
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Panorama Hotel Bur Dubai
#458 of 546 in Dubai
123 reviews
The Creek
Hyde Park Hotel
Hyde Park Hotel
#380 of 546 in Dubai
47 reviews
The Creek
Dolphin Hotel Apartments
Dolphin Hotel Apartments
#319 of 546 in Dubai
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Hotel

Property: Astoria Hotel
Address: 34 St | Al Souq; 26 Street, 17, Dubai 457, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#143 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#157 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Astoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a 2-minute walk from Dubai Creek, Astoria Hotel offers air-conditioned rooms and 4 restaurants. It is within 5 minutes' drive of Bur Juman Mall. Free private parking is available. The rooms at Astoria Hotel are equipped with a work desk and cable TV. Each has a mini-fridge and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Ironing facilities are provided. Tex Mex cuisine and live entertainment can be enjoyed at the Pancho's Villa restaurant and night club. There is also an Indian eatery and an American-style restaurant with a 3-course menu. Astoria can organise shopping excursions to the local malls and souqs. Desert safaris and creek cruises can also be arranged. Dubai International Airport is 20 minutes' drive away. Bur Dubai is highly rated by guests for: history, hiking, excursions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Astoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing