We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest staff at a lovely hotel!”
Review of Raffles Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Raffles Dubai
Ranked #2 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendliest staff at a lovely hotel!”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Can't say enough about the professional and friendly staff. A perfect balance of courtesy and friendliness at all levels, reception, restaurant, concierge...

The rooms are just great, quite spacious and seem to have been furnished by a smart and practical individual! Every thing you need is there and is excatly where you need it. AND with free wifi.

Location is good, close to Sheikh Zayed Road and Burj area, yet not far from airport, and stuck to Wafi mall.

Definitely one of my favorite hotels! Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: If you're staying for a night or two, ask for an upgrade, their suites are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

The entire team at Raffles Dubai strives to provide excellent consistent service and we were delighted to read that on this occasion we had been successful.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,012
    296
    70
    18
    16
See reviews for
692
1,382
178
674
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (769)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We have just returned from an amazing five night stay.

We were very fortunate and lucky to be upgraded from a signature club room to diplomatic suite. A vast 160sq m suite, with entrance hall, lounge, cloakroom, bedroom, walk in wardrobe, office area and a large bathroom. Not forgetting the enormous balcony with dining area and cushioned loungers. The rooms are divine, and the beds, linen, down pillows are absolute bliss...

As other reviewers have mentioned, the lobby is spectacular and very striking, the WAFI Mall is very conveniently located next to the hotel, it lacks the buzz of other Malls but for a quick shop and wander, very handy.

STAFF - The amazing decor and architecture aside, IMO what makes this hotel stand out, above and beyond others, and makes it one of my personal favourites is the staff. Every single member of staff was confident, relaxed, well trained and professional.

LOCATION: 10/15 minutes from the airport, 10 minutes to Dubai Mall in a taxi and a three minute walk to the Metro, Dubai Health City which was only a few stops away from the Gold Souk (rather handy!)

POOL: It's not the largest pool, very comfy loungers, excellent attentive staff who supplied you with complimentary iced tea, water and fruit skewers. There is road noise on this side of the hotel, but that did not bother us.

BREAKFAST: Excellent, really good choice, in hindsight, I can't think of anywhere else that has offered a better choice - We only had one day when it was too busy and chaotic. I guess everyone came down at the same time.

CLUB LOUNGE: Great option, afternoon tea, evening cocktails and free wifi. We enjoyed this option especially the afternoon tea and evening cocktails with hot food. We also had free wifi in our room, not sure if this is only a club level perk.

We've stayed at many hotels in Dubai since our first visit in 1997. This has to be one of our fav's.

We had a lovely stay - many thanks to all ...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PANDP2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We were glad to read that you had an amazing stay and that you found the staff confident, well trained and relaxed - wonderful feedback and one that has been shared with the entire team at the hotel.

Moreover, thank you for your lovely words about the other areas within the hotel and that given your extensive visits to the region we are amongst your favourite hotels in Dubai, a superb accolade.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Having spent a week at this hotel we found it to be in a good location. The new metro train system is within a few minutes walk and gets you quickly to all locations quickly if you want an alternative to the inexpensive taxis. The quality of the hotel is really excellent and the staff so friendly and helpful. Our club room was so spacious and beautifully furnished. The self service breakfast buffet was first class with a huge selection. We had a wonderful stay and certainly look forward to returning to this first class hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveH888841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

We were very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable weeks’ vacation at Raffles Dubai and that you found the staff friendly and helpful.

Furthermore, we were happy to note that you found your club room spacious and beautifully furnished - at 70sqm they are amongst the largest club rooms in Dubai.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I have to say that this hotel is probably one of my favorite hotels in the world. The next time I visit Dubai, I definitely plan on staying here longer.

We arrived at around 10pm on a Friday night and were set to leave for Abu Dhabi in the morning, so we just spent one night here again. However, despite just being here one night, I still have the fondest of memories of this amazing property. The common areas are still jaw-dropping, but the service and the room quality are again what really impressed me. The greeting in the reception was absolutely friendly and quick; within minutes, I was in the room, admiring the skyline.

The room was extraordinary. We stayed in just the standard room this time, and it was out of this world! Spacious and roughly the size of most suites (at least a junior suite), the room felt large, open and well layed out. The design was flawless, even down to the color of the accent wall in the living room space. The balcony was huge, offering lovely views down to the pool or across Sheikh Zayed Road towards the Dubai skyline. You immediately forgot that this was a standard room.

We did not sample any of the amenities or services of the hotel, but we have a running joke that Raffles has my favorite breakfast in the world. It is true; I loved the variety on offer in the hotel and heartily recommend it, both for quality and level of service. I would love to return and sample their main dining options, as I would suspect that the quality either meets or exceeds that of my expectations.

For the price, this hotel simply cannot be beat. I have stayed in some of the best hotels, and Raffles stands proudly near the very top of that list. Dubai is truly a fantasy-like playground of hotels, with hundreds to choose from, but if you are looking for quality and luxury, look no further. Clearly, this hotel is probably not ideal for those travelers on the hunt for a beach experience, but for those visiting Dubai for the first time and looking to sight-see or those familiar enough with Dubai to not be deterred by the non-beachfront location, Raffles will outshine any other hotel you try to compare it to. Having stayed in a beautiful Landmark Suite on our previous visit, I was worried that the hotel would disappoint when sampling a standard room, but I can assure you that the experience was every bit as lovely, and I am looking forward to returning soon to spend more than just a night!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCTraveler1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you had another fantastic stay with us and that despite your initial doubt our Signature Room proved to be spacious and well layed out.

Furthermore, we were very pleased to note that Raffles has one of your favourite breakfasts in the world - a lovely comment and one we have shared with the Food & Beverage team members who work in this outlet.

We do look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to the Dubai where we hope to exceed your expectations once again.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

First of all, I want to start off by saying thank you to the wonderful Gabriel at the concierge service. We rented a car and went to Abu Dhabi and upon our return, my husband forgot his favorite leather jacket in the car. The next morning was our departure so we didn't have enough time to pick it up from the car rental service. With a heavy heart, we left the hotel without my husband's favorite jacket, but I was determined to get it back. I called the Raffles and spoke with many concierge but the most helpful was Gabriel. He got the jacket back from the car service and had it shipped to us here in Arizona. He was truly wonderful. Thank you again Gabriel!!

We celebrated our wedding anniversary in Dubai and chose the Raffles Dubai for our stay. Our stay was perfect!! I can't stress how wonderful the staff is and and how they took care of everything. They upgraded us to the 12th floor and the club level giving us a beautiful view of the city. The staff placed a delicious cake in our room, congratulating us on our anniversary. The rooms are very spacious and the bathroom was also very nice. The breakfast buffet at Azur was delicious. Our stay was perfect in every way all thanks to the wonderful Raffles Hotel. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Club level is great, high levels have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STAR1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had a perfect vacation and that Gabriel from our concierge far exceeded your expectations but assisting you locate your jacket. We have shared your wonderful comments with Gabriel and the entire team at the hotel - thank you so much for your kind words.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Raffles Dubai on a future occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, WA
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The staff is so helpful and polite. When my husband's room was not ready, he was given another at no additional charge. The breakfast buffet is international and extremely good. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notsochubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

We were pleased to read that you found the hotel terrific and that despite the fact your husband’s room was not ready we were able to offer a temporary solution.

Thank you for highly recommending our hotel, we hope to be able to welcome you back to Raffles Dubai on a future occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

If you are looking for a relaxing, pampering break with guaranteed sunshine in Feb when it's snowy and miserable at home.. Then the Raffles in Dubai is it. I travelled here as a single female and have never felt more welcomed or safe. This hotel is a stunning sanctuary... Like living in a spa, it is simply restful. The staff are just amazing... Some of the best service I have ever had. My room was more like a huge suite which I almost didn't want to leave to explore the city. I really couldn't fault this hotel as it ticked all the boxes for me on this 'rejuvenation trip' where recovering from a very busy few months was essential. I'd highly recommend this hotel - don't worry that it's a little bit further out than most of the big chain hotels - that's what I loved about it as it felt uncrowded and a peaceful haven. Taxis are so cheap you won't pay more than £10 to get everywhere you need to go. I'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie-in-Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your remarks on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you likened the hotel to a peaceful sanctuary and that you felt fully rejuvenated by the time you left.

Furthermore, we were very pleased that you found the staff amazing and that you would highly recommend our hotel.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Atlantis, The Palm
#106 of 550 in Dubai
16,783 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#6 of 550 in Dubai
2,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 550 in Dubai
1,841 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 550 in Dubai
4,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Dubai

Property: Raffles Dubai
Address: Sheikh Rashid Road | Wafi, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#1 Business Hotel in Dubai
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#4 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning landmark hotel in a distinctive pyramid shape merges Asian style with an Egyptian aesthetic. Ideally located in the city center with a shopping adventure lies around the corner as Raffles Dubai adjoins Wafi mall, one of Dubai's most exclusive shopping and leisure destinations, home to hundreds of boutiques offering an extensive selection of international haute couture, jewelries and gifts in addition to nearby authentic souks, including the impressive Khan Murjan, offering traditional crafts by artisans from the region. Featuring 252 luxurious rooms and suites, this award-winning Dubai hotel offers some of the most spacious rooms in the city, each with generously-sized private balconies. Brilliant contemporary interiors, faultless service and 7 superb restaurants and bars offering an extensive array of dining, entertainment and clubbing options, while Raffles Spa beckons with a pampering menu to emerge transformed, like a lotus that journey from bud to the radiance of full bloom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Raffles Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Dubai Hotel Dubai
Raffles Hotel Dubai
Dubai Raffles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing