We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Raffles is an outstanding hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Raffles Dubai

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Raffles Dubai
Ranked #2 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Raffles is an outstanding hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012 via mobile

A stunning hotel, with stunning Egyptian architecture throughout to set an elegant tone. Ultra modern rooms with Bose system and iPod sound dock, comfort beds, and great bathroom design. The indoor/outdoor bars and restaurants offer great service food and sheesha. Service levels are top notch and the concierge are extremely helpful. I had my suitcase handle damaged which they quickly fixed with a pair of vise grips. Great location next to Dubai Healthcare city and Wafi shopping mall!

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 23 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you found Raffles Dubai to be an outstanding hotel and that the service levels exceeded your expectations.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,806
    274
    66
    17
    13
See reviews for
623
1,301
166
640
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (727)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012

Our first review but following three nights of unbelievable service we had to share this with you. OK we had an upgrade to a diplomat suite but the attention to detail and service throughout the hotel was fabulous. From our arrival after a long flight from Manchester to our departure we were made to feel like royalty at every step. Everyone greats you with a smile and a welcome and we are definitely going to return as we were just passing through on our way to Bangkok and New Zealand.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Animalmagic100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 23 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your first review on TripAdvisor about Raffles Dubai.

I was very pleased to read that you had an unbelievable stay and that the service exceeded your expectations.

Furthermore, it was a delight to read that you felt like royalty during your visit.

I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

Following our terrific stay over New Year we decided to have a couple of nights stop over on our way back from India. Prior to arriving we emailed reservations asking for a city view room and had a reply within minutes, however what we should have asked for was a room with a view of the Burj Khalifa. On check-in it was realised that our wires were crossed but Sabry at reception bent over backwards to get us the room with the view we wanted. We were again in a Signature room, the lowest price room in the hotel, but has everything you could want in a room with regards to furnishing, space and facilities.

There is even butler service for this room type who are on call for everything you might want. The only eating we did in the hotel was breakfast which was as comprehensive a buffet as anyone could want, the hotel wasn't as busy as it had been at New Year so the queue for omelettes I mentioned in my previous review didn't occur this time.

Our room overlooked the pool which is very nice, well serviced and not over busy.

If you want to go up the Burj Khalifa it is well worth booking well in advance as the popular times sell our quickly - I think the concierge will do this and get a small discount over the online price. May - who was our butler on our previous trip is now a concierge and is most helpful, as indeed, are all the staff in this wonderful hotel.

Although well away from downtown Dubai it's less than 30 Dirhams for a taxi to the Dubai Mall and only 15 minutes from the airport. There is, of course, the Wafi Mall adjoining the hotel with a wide variety of upscale shops and a variety of restaurants. There is even a Boots and M&S (British readers will know who I mean).

We intend to visit further destinations in Asia in upcoming years and will not hesitate to visit Raffles in Dubai for our stopovers.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JulesandSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 23 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post another review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had another superb stay and that the hotel and room has everything you needed in terms of facilities.

Furthermore, I was pleased to note that despite the small mix up on arrival Sabry and the team handled the issue quickly and efficiently.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Raffles Dubai on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

A great place to stay, wonderful large suites, and attentive service.

A first visit and won't be the last.

Stayed Many times in Dubai, mostly in a panoramic suite in the Burj al Arab, and can honestly say this hotel is up there with it, and pool facility and spa are far better!

Room Tip: Choose a club room ,minimum
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tilllytravelller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 23 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had a fabulous stay and that you would not hesitate to stay here again when you are next visiting the region.

We trust you had a smooth onward journey - we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Raffles Dubai.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

I had the pleasure of staying in this property for few times, i must say being a frequent traveller, Raffels Dubai is one of the best hotels that i would Recommned to all.

A special thanks to Mr. Sai Rasam, duty manager, who is the main reason why i keep coming back to this hotel. Mr. Sai provides an outstanding personalized services to his client and he make my stay a joy everytime.

Room Tip: With Raffels it is all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you are a frequent visitor to Raffles Dubai and that Sai and the Front Office team ensure that your stay is consistently comfortable.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Raffles recently. What an awesome experience!! The service was superb (the staff members are so friendly). The room we stayed in (Raffles Club Room) was large with a great view. I'm still dreaming about their chicken wings and lamb shank. Thank you for a great break!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Mou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Thank you for posting a review on the TripAdvisor website.

I was delighted to read that you and your friend enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff friendly and service superb. Moreover, I was pleased to note that you had enjoyed your lamb shank and chicken wings.

I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

After a week at this centraly located hotel one can not brag enough in regards to service perfection. Great japanese Restaurant on top with stunning views from its terrace over the night skyline. Great stylish shopping mall next door featuring collection of fashion shops. Go the extra mile and stay on the executive floor with it stunning lounge.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolfgang n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to note that you had a good stay and that you would recommend other travellers to stay on our Club floor.

I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Peter French
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,707 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Address Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#24 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,978 reviews
Taj Dubai
#10 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Dubai

Property: Raffles Dubai
Address: Sheikh Rashid Road | Wafi, Dubai 121800, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dubai
#1 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#4 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning landmark hotel in a distinctive pyramid shape merges Asian style with an Egyptian aesthetic. Ideally located in the city center with a shopping adventure lies around the corner as Raffles Dubai adjoins Wafi mall, one of Dubai's most exclusive shopping and leisure destinations, home to hundreds of boutiques offering an extensive selection of international haute couture, jewelries and gifts in addition to nearby authentic souks, including the impressive Khan Murjan, offering traditional crafts by artisans from the region. Featuring 252 luxurious rooms and suites, this award-winning Dubai hotel offers some of the most spacious rooms in the city, each with generously-sized private balconies. Brilliant contemporary interiors, faultless service and 7 superb restaurants and bars offering an extensive array of dining, entertainment and clubbing options, while Raffles Spa beckons with a pampering menu to emerge transformed, like a lotus that journey from bud to the radiance of full bloom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Travelbag, Fairmont Hotels, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS, Destinology and Holiday Gems so you can book your Raffles Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Dubai Hotel Dubai
Raffles Hotel Dubai
Dubai Raffles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing