We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST DESTINATION IN OUR HONEMOON”
Review of Raffles Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Raffles Dubai
Ranked #2 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2013

My name is Moris, and I went on my honeymoon this past month , and I had the opportunity to visit Malaysia, Thailand, China, Maldives, Indonesia and UAE, and let me tell you that the best experienced OVERALL was in DUBAI, at the Raffles hotel.
Since we got there the concierge had already planned us a welcome gift (honeymoon gift)..so we enjoy it since the minute we walked through the front door... everybody is so polite the service its OUSTANDING the rooms are beautiful, what can I say it was the best way of finishing our Honeymoon..Besides the beauty of the hotel and rooms, the chief concierge "Amado" created and experience for us! he managed to get us reservations to the best restaurants, bars and tours in very short notice, and with an amazing VIP treatment....
Also we enjoyed the club that is on the top of the pyramid on the very last floor...
DEFINITELY COMING BACK, BEST EXPERIENCE BY FAR!
Thank you to all the staff and to Amado..

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSG01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Moris,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had a positive stay experience and that the team helped make your honeymoon feel special.

Furthermore, thank you for your kind comments about Amado and the staff. I was very pleased to hear that you found the service outstanding.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. The team and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Raffles Dubai on another occasion.

Kind regards

Andrew Abram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,461)
There are newer reviews for Raffles Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,383 - 2,389 of 3,461 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2013

I've stayed at this magnificent hotel many times now. I travel regularly and tend to stay at some of the high end luxury hotels including the four seasons, Ritz Carlton as well as the infamous SEVEN STARS! Burj Al Arab. but I can honestly say, hand on heart, that none of them even comes close to Raffles in terms of service and overall experience.
What makes Raffles exceptional is not only the unique interior and elegant design of this modern day PYRAMID, but also the seamless yet efficient service the guest receives throughout their visit. The rooms are spacious well appointed, very comfortable beds, extremely well maintained. No problem is too small, and is always promptly addressed, rare though such occurance is! If you are anything like me a bit claustrophobic and truly feel cheated the tiny rooms/suites in say Paris or Berlin, then you would really appreciate the size of these rooms however long you stay.
The staff are always courteous and friendly, attentive though not intimidating. Plenty of interesting and varied cuisines are on offer in the hotel as well as close by in Wafi City, so you are never short of options. Spa is great as is the swimming pool.
If you are visiting Dubai and the sea is not your main destination, then Raffles is unrivaled.

Room Tip: A corner suite is my choice, but failing that, it is a good idea to upgrade to club to enjoy all the...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

I was absolutely delighted to read your wonderful comments about the hotel and staff and to hear that you would compare us amongst the best hotels around the world.

Your kind words have been shared with the entire team at the hotel who were as pleased as I was to read that you had an outstanding stay experience.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to your home in Dubai in the near future.

Kind regards

Andrew Abram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Visited this exceptional hotel again & never fail to impress , great facilities, very convenient location & luxurious.
Such a flawless service to the point you can`t find such a friendly service anywhere else in Dubai.
Keep up the great work......

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haithamalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments again on TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to note that once again you had enjoyed your stay and that you found the service flawless.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Raffles Dubai on another occasion.

Kind regards

Andrew Abram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Stayed overnight on the way back from Australia to London. I arrived at 7am and despite the hotel being full the night before, they did everything possible to get me into a room. I had booked a suite but as this was going to take several hours, I took a club room, which proved more than adequate. I recommend paying the little extra for the signature rooms on the club floors as the use of the club is well worth it.

The hotel manages to combine the understated style and quality of the Raffles group with local touches and the rooms have a sense of tranquillity and elegance about them... I regret I did not sample the spa, which looks superb.

I selected Raffles because The Park Hyatt, which is my usual Dubai hotel was sold out. Raffles is certainly of the same standard as the Park Hyatt, but it misses on one major point. Raffles is located next to a major highway, so if you open the balcony doors, there is constant traffic noise. So while its ideal for a quick stopover or a shopping trip, its not suitable for a relaxing resort holiday free of city traffic noise.

Room Tip: Go for the club room
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arrowby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had a positive stay and that you found the rooms to be elegant.

Furthermore, it was pleasing to hear that you would rate us amongst the best in Dubai, however your comments about the location have been well noted.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. The team and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Kind regards

Andrew Abram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Just returned from a 5 night stay at the marvelous Raffles Dubai. Travelling with a 5 month old baby daughter would present most people with a challenge, not least the 7 hour flight.. however the courteous and attentive staff made our stay exteremely enjoyable. Huge thank you to all the staff at Raffles for a very memorable holiday. Everything in this hotel is set to the very highest standard, right the way from the front of house staff, through to the management, and my wife and I would not hesitate in recommending it to all our friends and family. We have stayed in a couple of different hotels in Dubai and can confirm that the rooms here are very spacious indeed, and the bathrooms are quite luxurious. Also there are great size balconies with nice furniture which is a nice added bonus.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had a positive stay experience and that the attentive and courteous staff helped make your stay extremely enjoyable.

Furthermore, it was pleasing to note that you found the rooms and balcony to be of a good size.

Thank you for recommending Raffles Dubai - the team and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you all back on another occasion.

Kind regards

Andrew Abram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I staied in Raffles hotel during a business trip to Dubai, and it is simply perfect!
The room was very big, incredibly cleaned and with a lovely balcony with view on the swimming pool.
The quality of bed and pillows was very high.
Breakfast was good, also if quite standard for this type of international hotels. In-room dining service was very efficient and the food good with an interesting offer of Arabian dishes.
I have also tried the SpA and I enjoied it, also if I must say it was quite expensive (€ 110 for a standard relax massage)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TandFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to read that overall you had a positive stay experience and that you had enjoyed your room and view.

Furthermore, it was good to note that you had enjoyed breakfast as well as your massage in the Spa.

The team and I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Kind regards

Andrew Abram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I've just had the most marvelous stay in a hotel for many years. Most hotels do the right thing, but Raffles achieves excellence at a new level.
From check in with a personal escort to the room, to the best shisha in town.

At check in you are taken to your room by the receptionist, then a tour around the huge, and I mean huge ! standard signature room ! You have a dressing room, huge bathroom with walk in shower and rain head shower the size of a dustbin lid ! Bath that can take two at ease.
The bed is so comfortable with a nice selection of pillows, then you have a sofa, desk area and balcony !
Every room gets a esspresso coffee machine. Also a remote control by the bed that seems to control everything.

Our rate included breakfast, normal selection, including pork products. Very attentive waiters and a nice selection of fresh fruits and berries.

Every night we went to Crossroads for Shisha, a great selection here and some interesting mixes. Also very reasonable cost, only Dhs 70, which beats some 4 star hotels.

The hotel is only 10 minutes from the airport, so Dhs 23, The DUbai Mall is around 20 mins and Dhs 30 and Marina Mall around 30 mins and Dhs 60

This is a special hotel, from now on the only one we will use in Dubai

Room Tip: Avoid high rooms as at the weekends the Club can be heard, also at weekends the Club floor is used b...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaulRudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I was very pleased to read that you had a marvellous stay and that you felt Raffles Dubai achieved excellence on many levels.

Furthermore, it was good to note that you found our Signature Rooms to be of a good size and that you had found the beds comfortable.

Thank you choosing to stay with us - we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Kind regards

Andrew Abram
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Atlantis, The Palm
#108 of 554 in Dubai
17,039 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 554 in Dubai
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 554 in Dubai
1,873 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#6 of 554 in Dubai
2,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Dubai

Address: Sheikh Rashid Road | Wafi, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#1 Business Hotel in Dubai
#1 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#4 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £184 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning landmark hotel in a distinctive pyramid shape merges Asian style with an Egyptian aesthetic. Ideally located in the city center with a shopping adventure lies around the corner as Raffles Dubai adjoins Wafi mall, one of Dubai's most exclusive shopping and leisure destinations, home to hundreds of boutiques offering an extensive selection of international haute couture, jewelries and gifts in addition to nearby authentic souks, including the impressive Khan Murjan, offering traditional crafts by artisans from the region. Featuring 252 luxurious rooms and suites, this award-winning Dubai hotel offers some of the most spacious rooms in the city, each with generously-sized private balconies. Brilliant contemporary interiors, faultless service and 7 superb restaurants and bars offering an extensive array of dining, entertainment and clubbing options, while Raffles Spa beckons with a pampering menu to emerge transformed, like a lotus that journey from bud to the radiance of full bloom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raffles Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Dubai Hotel Dubai
Raffles Hotel Dubai
Dubai Raffles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing