We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for families...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Raffles Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Raffles Dubai
Ranked #2 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel for families...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

I just recently stayed here with my wife and children on my out way to Australia. we had to transit in Dubai anyway so figured we might as well stay a few days and enjoy it.

This hotel was perfect for us, Big enough for my wife and i to enjoy while our kids enjoyed the pool. Great place too, my wife was in heaven in Dubai,,, shopping until she dropped.

Would recommend a stopover in Dubai and at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brommy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that you had plenty of time for shopping and to sit by the pool.

Thank you for recommending Raffles Dubai to other TripAdvisor readers – we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,855
    278
    66
    17
    13
See reviews for
642
1,318
169
646
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (739)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales UK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

What makes this hotel head and shoulders above the rest is the following details.
The large room at 70sm is about double the size of the usual size expected of similar hotels and the design is not a box or rectangular shape but they have created an interesting design which enhances the appearance and comfort of the room.
All the staff were super friendly, efficient and took an interest in their guests stopping to chat whenever you met them. The service was instant and way beyond what we have experience in similar properties elsewhere. On checking in, Tarryn showed us to our room making sure we were happy with the room and explained all the many features; our luggage arrived while she was doing this. This was typical of the service during our stay.
We made use of the club lounge and Frederick and all of the staff were very attentive. The good selection of evening canapés and refreshments were well received by us. We preferred the international buffet breakfast at the Azur restaurant as the continental breakfast at the club lounge had a very limited choice in comparison.
We liked the location which was not very far from the airport, close to the cross over points for both hop on hop off bus routes, and attached to Wafi Mall. We had a great view from our stunning balcony of the Burj Kalifa and the Dubai Skyline.
One the best hotels we have ever stayed in and we would love to come back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller_S-WalesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read your comments about what sets us apart from our competitors and that we were one of the best hotels you had ever stayed in.

Furthermore, it was wonderful to hear that you found the staff friendly and efficient and that you felt this from the moment you arrived and consistently during your stay.

Thank you for choosing Raffles Dubai - we hope to be able to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed at the Raffles in a Club Room in December 2013.
The hotel in beautiful and opulent.
The room was large and beautifully done with the perfect view of Dubai skyline. We enjoyed sitting in the balcony and soaking in the view.
We traveled with 2 kids (5 years and 7 months). The staff was very friendly. I forgot to take the bottle sterliser for my little one, which was quickly provided by the staff.
The breakfast spread was awesome and so was the afternoon tea and evening canapes. The hotel was so comfortable that we ended up spending more time at the hotel itself :)
The connecting Wafi mall is decent but nothing compared to the the huge Dubai Mall and Mall of emirates. We did manage to find a grocery store for baby food, diapers etc.
Totally recommend.

Room Tip: All but one room in the hotel have balcony, make sure you are not the unlucky one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PriyankaGandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to hear that you found the hotel beautiful and opulent and that you had a perfect view over the Dubai skyline.

Furthermore, it was a delight to read that you found the staff friendly and that they had quickly assisted with the steriliser for your little one.

Thank you for recommending Raffles Dubai.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

From the second we arrived at the stunning raffles reception until the moment we left we could not have asked for more! The ambience, the service, everything was outstanding. I would have no hesitation in recommending Raffles to any Dubai visitors. The view from our room of the Dubai skyline was incredible, the little touches each day made it perfect for our Christmas family break. This hotel is everything you can ask for and more!

Room Tip: if you can book the executive suites, the extra touches including butler service, afternoon tea, eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Raffles Dubai.

The team and I were delighted to hear that you had a perfect Christmas break and that the little touches helped make it feel even more special.

Furthermore, it was pleasing to read that you had enjoyed your room and the view over the skyline.

Thank you for highly recommending Raffles Dubai - we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

I usually go to Raffles once in a month and each time I visit them I'm feeling that I'm in my home with consistency service from check-in till check-out.

I would like to thank all the staff and special thanks to Mr. Sharif Sayes who's really an added value to Raffles' staff.

I been to Burj Alarab, Atlantes, Zabeel Saray and top hotel in Dubai, but still Raffles is my favorite. I can say it's worth an experience without any hesitation.

Room Tip: Garden view room is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohd2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to hear that we have become a hotel of choice when you visit Dubai and that you feel at home when you return.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back - thank you for recommending Raffles Dubai.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

My family and I stayed in a couple of Club Rooms on the 10th floor in December 2013 for 2 nights. We arrived after a very late and delayed flight around 2 am and the service was superb. We had only booked for one Club Room, but upon seeing our jet-lagged and haggard appearance were immediately offered another Club Room complimentary. Upon arrival, the rooms had some Christmas favors with a bag of goodies and sweets along with a stuffed animal camel with a Christmas hat. A very nice touch for the holidays.

After a fantastic night's sleep, the breakfast at the Azur restaurant was simply amazing. Probably the best breakfast buffet I have ever been to and included with a Club Room. We then wandered through the attached Wafi mall and came back for afternoon tea. After a quick rest, evening cocktails and appetizers were served on the club level. As others have noted, you can almost make a full meal out of this and we pretty much did. We finished up the evening with some Hookah at the Crossroads restaurant outside (can also be requested on your balcony). It was a rather cool evening, but not an issue with the several heaters they had outside. This experience was wonderful as the night sky was crystal clear and the view of the hotel was amazing. It was a quiet and serene experience being away from downtown.

Our last day, I was pleasantly surprised at the different offerings in the breakfast buffet the next day. Most of the hot items were completely different from the previous day and a nice change from most hotel buffets which rarely change for breakfast. After relaxing the rest of the day, we checked out at 2 pm on the club level. A late checkout when the hotel was full was surprising, but much appreciated as we weren't leaving for our desert safari until 3:30 pm. We were treated to more drinks and snacks in the club lounge as we waited for our driver to arrive. Our luggage was also safely held all day until we came back at 9:30 pm before we departed on our cruise from Dubai.

Overall, everything in the hotel was spot-on. The service was the best I have ever experienced in a hotel! Special shout-outs to Sanda, Mark, Robinson and Surya. The value of the Club Room is a must. At 300 AED more per night (about $85 USD), it's more than easy to make up for in the breakfast you eat and the tea and cocktails you can enjoy for two people. There are small snacks and other drinks available all day until 11 pm in the club lounge. The rooms were well-sized for Dubai and the balcony is not something you see if many of the larger, "brand-name" 5-star hotels in Dubai so that was very nice. The views from the balcony of the Dubai skyline were breathtaking. The location near to the airport was perfect for us after a long flight, but can be a hassle if you want to go downtown or to the sea. The taxi rides are cheap though and the hotel also employs a company if you want a nicer Lexus or BMW chauffeur. The Lexus is only 100 AED per hour (about $30) and a nice treat if you don't want the taxi.

This is probably the best hotel I have ever stayed at! Once again, kudos to the staff at the hotel for making the stay remarkable. Keep up the great work! I will definitely be staying here again when I come back to Dubai!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sss1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a comprehensive review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had an amazing stay and that your had enjoyed the club lounge and the benefits that are associated with this level of room.

Furthermore, it was lovely to hear your kind words about the service and the colleagues you interacted with. Your remarks have been shared with the entire team at the hotel and will serve as a benchmark to consistently strive.

Thank you for recommending Raffles Dubai - we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed at the Raffles in a Club Room fin November 2013.

The Raffle Club Room includes a nice room with a view on Dubaï skyline, private check-in/check-out counter with beverages and food, an afternoon tea (very tasteful), evening canapes and cocktails from 6 to 8pm (it is almost a dinner for small appetites, you can drink alcohol and soft), a butler service and other services described on the hotel website.

What made a real difference was the wonderful team in the Raffles Club Lounge : people are very polite, always smiling and very helpful. Service is just perfect. We only stayed on night there, but as we were just married, we had a bottle of champaign (with alcohol) plus a bottle of white wine. Our room was decorated with petals of roses everywhere. We asked for a late check-out and we were allowed to check out at 6pm instead of 12 noon.

The Raffles Club Room is very comfortable, with a king size bed, a large bath for 2 and a shower two. We had a balcony overlooking the pool and facing the sunset over the Dubaï skyline.

I definitely recommend this hotel and encourage you to live the Raffles Club experience.

Room Tip: Book a Raffles Club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tchebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your one night's stay and that we had helped make your honeymoon special.

Furthermore, I was delighted to note that the team in the club lounge made the difference to your stay and that you would highly recommend Raffles Dubai.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Atlantis, The Palm
#93 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,989 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 541 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#25 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,065 reviews
Taj Dubai
#11 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Dubai

Property: Raffles Dubai
Address: Sheikh Rashid Road | Wafi, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#1 Business Hotel in Dubai
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#4 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning landmark hotel in a distinctive pyramid shape merges Asian style with an Egyptian aesthetic. Ideally located in the city center with a shopping adventure lies around the corner as Raffles Dubai adjoins Wafi mall, one of Dubai's most exclusive shopping and leisure destinations, home to hundreds of boutiques offering an extensive selection of international haute couture, jewelries and gifts in addition to nearby authentic souks, including the impressive Khan Murjan, offering traditional crafts by artisans from the region. Featuring 252 luxurious rooms and suites, this award-winning Dubai hotel offers some of the most spacious rooms in the city, each with generously-sized private balconies. Brilliant contemporary interiors, faultless service and 7 superb restaurants and bars offering an extensive array of dining, entertainment and clubbing options, while Raffles Spa beckons with a pampering menu to emerge transformed, like a lotus that journey from bud to the radiance of full bloom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotelopia, Destinology, Travelbag, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raffles Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Dubai Hotel Dubai
Raffles Hotel Dubai
Dubai Raffles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing