We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply unforgettable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Raffles Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Raffles Dubai
Ranked #2 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply unforgettable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

It’s hard to know where to begin with Raffles Dubai, such was the nature of the incredible stay myself and my now fiancé experienced. From the personalized welcome of Olga, to the smiles and friendly nature of Robinson and Dheeraj in the Club room it was simply incredible. I had requested a room with a skyline view prior to arrival as I had planned to propose to my girlfriend on the room balcony. This request was easily accommodated. I also found out that our butler was informed of my intentions and we were offered free champagne as we were also celebrating our 3rd anniversary upon entering the room. On that note, it must be noted that the rooms are HUGE and really well laid out to the highest quality. Easily the best room we’ve had the pleasure to share.

When we came back that evening the butler team had transformed our room with a romantic rose petal turn down service, a rose petal bath and chocolates. For absolutely no extra charge. It made the day even more special and unbelievable. A truly memorable experience to fit in with our engagement. I also can’t forget Margaret who always had a smile and a friendly word to say in the club room where we made use of the canapés and afternoon tea, as well as the drinks. Dheeraj went out of his way to make every second in the lounge feel special, so a huge thanks to him. Such was the overwhelming personal feel to the place, we actually gave thank you cards to all the above members of staff.

Make sure to check out Tomo and Fire and Ice, both offer stunning cuisine and cocktails.

We will certainly be returning here soon and every other time we pass through or stay in Dubai.

Room Tip: Email ahead for a room with a view and make sure you go with the club lounge option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert_Powderly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a lovely review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that we had helped make your engagement proposal extra special and that overall it was a truly memorable experience.

Furthermore, it was lovely to hear that Olga, Robinson, Dheeraj and Margaret exceeded your service standards.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you both back on another occasion - thank you for recommending Raffles Dubai.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,803
    273
    65
    17
    13
See reviews for
623
1,299
165
639
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (725)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maassluis, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

This is a high end service hotel.
The staff is doing it's utmost to give you an unforgetable visit. Staff which should be mentioned especially for their positive and helpfull attitude is Margaret and Frederick from the Club Lounge.
Rooms are big and are well equiped; the rain shower is marvelous; the breakfast buffet is unbelievably varied; with choices from Arabic, Asian, English and Indian cuisines.

Room Tip: When you want an outstanding view and the afternoon sun on you balcony, take the pool side. It is o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hanskel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to read that you would rate us as a top hotel and that the staff ensured that you had an unforgettable experience.

The team and I would like to thank you for choosing Raffles Dubai - we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healdsburg, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Superb service with helpful and friendly staff. Especially: concierge team on 10th floor; Carlo and Dijo at the main concierge desk, Lina at breakfast and lunch. Very accommodating when there was a glitch in my arrival time. Found me a room in the early morning and made the rest of my stay memorable. One of the best experiences I've had in a hotel in a number of years. Surpasses even the flagship Raffles in Singapore.

David L. (USA)

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank DML2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to hear that you had an outstanding stay and that you found the staff friendly and helpful.

Furthermore, it was wonderful to read the names of Carlo, Lina and Jijo as team members you would particularly like to highlight.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Raffles Dubai on another occasion.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
199 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Service par excellence. After valet greeting and walked to the check-in, every possible thing catered to by the staff made us feel extremely pampered. We came for a long weekend with events planned with friends staying elsewhere in Dubai so mostly it was a place to sleep, that was well served - we had our son with us (11yo) and he happily slept on the sofa in the room. Nice views and attached shopping centre made it quite convenient. We were travelling on a corporate rate that I considered to be an excellent value.

Room Tip: We had a garden facing room, we couldn't see the Burj but were spared of any traffic noise (alth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your weekend stay and that you all felt extremely pampered.

The team and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you all back on another occasion - thank you for choosing Raffles Dubai.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We booked Raffles in Dubai for a two night stay. Despite a small hiccup with our room we were instantly upgraded to the Penthouse as we were celebrating our 37th Anniversary.

We cannot fault the staff here in Raffles, so so friendly and attentive and always with a smile. We are planning a trip to Singapore in September and will be booking Raffles there. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone who has a short stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to hear that despite the small hiccup upon arrival you had a positive stay experience and that you were upgraded to one of the penthouse suites.

Furthermore, it was wonderful to read that you will choose our sister property in Singapore for your trip in September and that you would recommend other travelers to stay with us.

Thank you so much for choosing Raffles Dubai.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonw
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

This has taken so long to write that I'm not sure if he is still there, but, while in review writing mode from something else I couldn't not write one for here.

We stopped off at Raffles in Dubai for a one night extension to our honeymoon (benefit of flexible flights!). We stayed in a room with access to the lounge. This is where our stay was made. Robinson (I remember his name 11 months later having stayed in the hotel 24 hrs by the way!) was the best host I have had the pleasure of being looked after by. A truly friendly manner and first class service, it was an absolute pleasure.

In addition, I mentioned to the desk that it was our honeymoon when we booked the day before. On arrival we had a full rose petal dressed bed and red rose for my wife. We still have it, pressed, today!

Whilst Dubai may have developed its self in areas a little further away I would definitely stay here again if Robinson is still in post.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a room with lounge access. The afternoon tea is exceptional!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I was absolutely delighted to hear that despite staying 11 months ago you still remember the service received from Robinson. That is truly a wow moment and I am extremely proud to have him as one of my colleagues.

Rest assured he does still work here. Your feedback has been shared with him as well as the eniter team at the hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your wife back to Raffles Dubai.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We spent a few days at the hotel, like we do regularly. The Raffles really makes you feel like at home, for the quality of the staff and of the hotel overall, as well as for the great rooms they have.
From the very beginning, we were catered to and Mark, at the check-in, took care of us in a way that is simply excellent. The organization of our stay (room, dinner at Ice and Fire, etc.) were simply amazing. For anyone looking for a great hotel in the middle of Dubai, this is definitely the place to be.
A warm thanks to all the staff, for having made our stay suh a good one. We will come back soon for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to hear that you had a positive stay experience and to read that Mark gave you a warm welcome upon your arrival.

The team and I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion - thank you for choosing Raffles Dubai.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,691 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#24 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Address Dubai Marina
Taj Dubai
#10 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Dubai

Property: Raffles Dubai
Address: Sheikh Rashid Road | Wafi, Dubai 121800, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#1 Business Hotel in Dubai
#1 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#4 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning landmark hotel in a distinctive pyramid shape merges Asian style with an Egyptian aesthetic. Ideally located in the city center with a shopping adventure lies around the corner as Raffles Dubai adjoins Wafi mall, one of Dubai's most exclusive shopping and leisure destinations, home to hundreds of boutiques offering an extensive selection of international haute couture, jewelries and gifts in addition to nearby authentic souks, including the impressive Khan Murjan, offering traditional crafts by artisans from the region. Featuring 252 luxurious rooms and suites, this award-winning Dubai hotel offers some of the most spacious rooms in the city, each with generously-sized private balconies. Brilliant contemporary interiors, faultless service and 7 superb restaurants and bars offering an extensive array of dining, entertainment and clubbing options, while Raffles Spa beckons with a pampering menu to emerge transformed, like a lotus that journey from bud to the radiance of full bloom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelbag, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Raffles Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Dubai Hotel Dubai
Raffles Hotel Dubai
Dubai Raffles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing