We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Business Meeting Venue”
Review of Raffles Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Raffles Dubai
Ranked #2 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Despite this being a 30 hour stay including a full day business meeting Raffles Dubai, managed to make this also an enjoyable stay. All staff - front of house, catering, housekeeping, room service and fitness centre were attentive, extremely helpful and always ready to say "hello".. On a trip with minimal down time a well equipped gym is always a bonus for me and the Raffles Gym certainly fits the bill with a wide range of CV equipment, weights machines and a full rack of free weights. If you're planning a short business trip to Dubai and want to also the trip has not been all work - then Raffles may be the place for you.

Room Tip: If your budget extends to it then book a club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Velox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review on TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be an excellent meeting venue and that the facilities helped make your visit an enjoyable one also.

Furthermore, I was glad to read that you had time to use the gym and that you found all the staff helpful.

Thank you for choosing Raffles Dubai - we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,061 - 2,067 of 3,545 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

Probably the best hotel I've stayed in . Even by Dubai standards its exceptional. The rooms are great, the pool is, and restaurants, including the breakfast buffet are fabulous. But better than all those, the Staff are the friendly , most helpful, I've ever encountered. Next to a mall and the metro, this hotel has it all.

Room Tip: We stayed in the club rooms which allowed us to use the 10th floor lounge with complimentary food an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank george g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that we were one of the best hotels that you had chosen to stay in and that you found the staff friendly and helpful.

The team and I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again - thank you for choosing Raffles Dubai.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We have stayed at Raffles Dubai since 2010,often times as many as six times a year.The moment one steps out of the car the welcome is outstanding!The hotel lobby instantly relaxes one with its wonderful water feature,flowers and furnishings.This is also due to the staff and their ethos, that is clear to see and feel.The warmest of welcomes from each and every staff member is exceptional.There is nothing that is too much trouble from each and every staff member.Everything is done with a smile and all is done so effortlessly from the heart.The whole hotel is beautiful inside and out.The rooms and bathrooms exceptional! The beds have got to be the most comfortable ever!The attention to detail astounding!Remembering our names,from check in to checkout.Always happy to help and make us feel as if we are at home,in fact we think of Raffles as our home in Dubai.One has to just remember the wonder of our treatment at Raffles Dubai,that makes us rebook once more,when we arrive back home again.The management of all it takes to make a hotel exceptional is clear to see in all the faces of each and every smiling face that we see daily.The gardens are beautiful, the pool area and each and every restuarant is a gourmet delight!The views from all the rooms is awe inspiring with the sheer beauty.Raffles Dubai has it all!I salute all of the management and staff for keeping up their standards in a fast moving world.Unparalleled, awe inspiring,exceptional,is what Raffles Dubai is all about.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.However all the rooms and suites we have stayed in each have somet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read that you had chosen to stay with us on numerous occasions and that each time you both had felt welcomed and instantly relaxed.

Furthermore, it was lovely to hear that everything is done with a smile and that this has made you book time and time again.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion - thank you for choosing Raffles to be your home away from home.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Great hotel, amazing staff. I was greeted by name and the staff was very helpful. the breakfast was cooked with excellence. the balcony view was I bit so-so because of the construction going on. but still the night time view was superb

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay and that you found the breakfast excellent and the staff helpful.

That said, I have noted your comments about the balcony view - if you do choose to stay again please let us know which direction you would like to face to ensure you have a comfortable stay.

The team and I would like to thank you for choosing Raffles Dubai.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Staff very attentive. Rooms comfortable. Wonderful hospitality. Highly recommend this hotel as they have mastered how to make the business traveler feel comfortable. Upon arrival back at the hotel each evening the staff was on hand to welcome you by name which I found to be above and beyond.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyInFLandNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I was very pleased to read you wonderful comments and to learn that you found the room comfortable and staff attentive.

The team and I would like to thank you for choosing Raffles Dubai - we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I recently spent 48 hours in Dubai and based on online reviews - particularly by other solo female travelers raving about the rooms, service and safety - I booked at the Raffles. The reviews were right - this was a fantastic choice. It was my first stay at a Raffles property, but I certainly hope it won't be my last.

From check in to check out my stay was top rate: I was greeted warmly, quickly escorted to my lovely (huge!) room (despite my very early arrival), and took full advantage of their accommodating and friendly concierge service. I really enjoyed the amazing bathroom, my private patio overlooking the pool and with a view of the Dubai skyline, the clean and lovely pool area, the buffet breakfast in the botanic garden and in general the lux stylings and service at the hotel. I dined one afternoon for lunch at the on sight sushi restaurant, Tomo, and found it to provide great service and very good food.

Dubai is very spread out - this hotel is very close to the airport (~15 min) and a short cab ride from the sights along the river: gold & spice souk, dubai museum and lovely waterfront walk. It is only about 15 min ride to Burj Khalifa - but at least 20 min from the beaches & the Jumeirah properties.

Room Tip: There is some construction in the area, so get a room that faces the lovely pool and the Dubai skyli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdnycgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to hear that as a lone female traveller you comfortable and safe at the hotel, please be assured this is a priority for all our guests.

Furthermore, it was lovely to read that we were able to accommodate your early arrival and that you had enjoyed your room as well as the hotel facilities.

The team and I would like to thank you for choosing Raffles Dubai - we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here twice in the last two months and will book all future travel at Raffles properties when I am in a location where that is an option. I have never experienced more consistently exceptional service from everyone including the housekeeping staff and management team.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KristinGit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RafflesDubai, General Manager at Raffles Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to hear that you had chosen to stay here twice in the last two months and to learn that you have consistently experienced exceptional service.

The team and I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a third visit - thank you for choosing Raffles Dubai.

Best regards

Ayman Gharib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#17 of 556 in Dubai
644 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#3 of 556 in Dubai
2,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#111 of 556 in Dubai
17,401 reviews
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 556 in Dubai
1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Dubai

Address: Sheikh Rashid Road | Wafi, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dubai
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#1 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#4 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £191 - £454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning landmark hotel in a distinctive pyramid shape merges Asian style with an Egyptian aesthetic. Ideally located in the city center with a shopping adventure lies around the corner as Raffles Dubai adjoins Wafi mall, one of Dubai's most exclusive shopping and leisure destinations, home to hundreds of boutiques offering an extensive selection of international haute couture, jewelries and gifts in addition to nearby authentic souks, including the impressive Khan Murjan, offering traditional crafts by artisans from the region. Featuring 252 luxurious rooms and suites, this award-winning Dubai hotel offers some of the most spacious rooms in the city, each with generously-sized private balconies. Brilliant contemporary interiors, faultless service and 7 superb restaurants and bars offering an extensive array of dining, entertainment and clubbing options, while Raffles Spa beckons with a pampering menu to emerge transformed, like a lotus that journey from bud to the radiance of full bloom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Fairmont Hotels, Odigeo, TravelUp, Splitty, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Raffles Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Dubai Hotel Dubai
Raffles Hotel Dubai
Dubai Raffles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing