We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most amazing hotel I have ever stayed in!”
Review of Raffles Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Raffles Dubai
Ranked #2 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The most amazing hotel I have ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We only stayed 2 nights at Raffles and I wish it was for longer. It was the most amazing place I have ever stayed in the world. From it's fantastic location of being close to the airport because our flights in and out were at funny times to it's huge comfy bed to it's amazing restaurants (highly recommend the Japanese restaurant) to its high standard customer service where nothing was a problem. Oh... and I have to mention the rooms are HUGE! We will absolutely be back as soon as we can, thank you!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank styletravela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,916
    285
    67
    18
    14
See reviews for
658
1,347
172
658
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (755)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tyne and Wear
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Stayed here with my husband and baby in July before transferring to the Jumeirah Movenpick. We got a good deal on the hotel and we had a great stay.
We emailed the hotel to ask for a room on a high floor, not overlooking the busy road, they honoured this request and gave us a room on the quieter side of the hotel.
The room was huge, with a sitting area. All of the staff from check-in, concierge, room service etc were so friendly and made you feel really welcome. Each floor has a butler, and ours, Shami was so helpful and pleasant.
We only went to the pool late in the afternoon and it was always quiet, the pool area was lovely, not huge, but most city hotels don't have big pool areas.
The hotel was connected to the Wafi mall, which we found a god send with a baby as it was somewhere to wander in the afternoon when it too hot to walk outside.
We ordered room service for food and cocktails, and the quality of the food and drink was spot on. The strawberry daquiris were to die for.
There is only a few minor niggles. The room smelt slightly musty, it was supposed to be non smoking but I don't think this was adhered to.
There was a coffee espresso machine but no kettle for tea (or tea bags). I don't drink coffee so a slight disappointment. We needed a kettle for the baby and they brought us one immediately on request though.
Also the travel cot they provided for my daughter had seen better days, it was full of stains and could have done with replacing.
Overall though, an excellent stay and we wished we had of spent the duration of the holiday here as this hotel was far superior to the movenpick.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannahengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
940 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 463 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Having previously stayed near the airport and on Jumeirah Beach we opted for a different location for a weekend In Dubai. Arguably the hotel is convenient for wherever you want to go - its only a short taxi ride to most locations and with less cars on the roads these days didn't seem far even from Palm Island.

The recpeption of the hotel is absolutely beautiful and really sets the scene for the architecture and design used in the hotel. Despite arriving at 0900 our room was ready and we quickly settled in. As many people have commented the rooms are very large and the balcony area was also twice the size of many top class hotels in the area.

Being July there weren't many people using the pool but it was well staffed and really comfortable. The water had been chilled to ensure the frequent dips to cool off worked effectively.

The food at breakfast was very good - large buffet style with lots of choice.

Also had a great meal at the Asian menu at the top of the Pyramid.

So overall a fantastic hotel with really comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neale1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
144 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Excelent service, high quality rooms and ever helpful staff. Who could as for more

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

I stayed at the Raffles for a conference last November for 8 nights. The staff were excellent, helpful, resourceful and always smiling. The hotel is spacious, light and airy and next to the Wafi Mall should you need to go shopping (not the biggest mall but all the usual names)
Rooms are large (75 sqm) with furnished balconies, good sized bathrooms and walk in wardrobes. Nicely furnished and with very comfortable beds.
We had no problems whatsoever with Azure and while the hotel was very busy with the conference, the service was always good and the choices was excellent for breakfast and lunch.

I can't speak for the pool or the view, both things I never get to enjoy while running a conference but I did get to try the spa at the end of the week and it was excellent. Excellent therapist and the spa reception staff were very accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Potatofairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

When entering Raffles Hotel you cannot help but be impressed by this Hotels Lobby area...totally stunning! We were pointed in the direction of Check in Desks hidden behind the columns where we were welcomed and immediately asked if we would like to upgrade to give access to the Club Lounge ( Free drinks twice a day for 2 hrs each 3-5 +7-9) at a cost of £80 / night.....No thanks! all day access then ok fair enough. ( Like the Ritz Carlton)


We were given a room overlooking the pool which sounded great at the Desk. The reality is you cannot see the hotel pool unless you are standing at the edge of the balcony and your main view is of ground works for a new building site on the opposite side of the motorway. The room was impressive with everything being controlled from a panel at the side of the bed and every mod con you could imagine. The glass doors onto your balcony where in need of a window cleaner ..however the room was spotless.



Next morining (Saturday) the Breakfast was served in "Azure" ( Nothing about this hotel is Azure or anything in sight)and what a disaster that was...not enough staff ..plates piled up on tables / only one Egg chef who was swamped with orders....Poached eggs / Omlettes 40 mins minimum..the room was busy and had wondered where all the people had come from as previous night the hotel was dead (and that was with the Champagne bar + Asiana's shut for upgrading) ..to be fair though the Staff were trying their best to please...but were just swamped..but still managed to get you to sign your bill without any problem!

We Booked a table in "Fire and Ice" after reading a fantastic review in Time Out Dubai. Immediately impressed by the Interior decor and was surprised how big it was and then by just how empty it was ( Saturday night). The Steaks were in the region of £25 - 50, which was on a par with the competition and we were presented at the table with what had quiet clearly been a Frozen Garlic Baguette and served in its Paper Oven Container ( Not what I had been expecting and neither had our fellow diners given their reaction). We both had the Grilled King Prawn Cocktail to start....one Grilled King Prawn and Spoonful of shrimps in Marie Rose Sauce.....at £15 / 70AED they were having a laugh. The Steak was out of this world cannot fault it...but OMG everything else on / around the plate was a disaster...8 chips served in the small deep frying basket they had been cooked in, placed directly onto the table...this resulted in a bigger oil slick than what the Gulf of Mexico is experiencing, Sauces- pepper corn + tomato Chilli thing disgusting ( suspect these had been bought in as well as the Garlic bread). The disappointment must have been all over our faces and when I pointed out the Grease making a bid for freedom over the edge of our table. The restaurant Manager pleaded with us to take a dessert and Coffees to make it up for it.....fair enough but will be a longgggg time before I ever set foot in this place again... the only saving grace was you got 25% off the bill if you paid using an AMEX card.....even then it was too much.

The pool is quite small ....but if you fancy a swim there are swimming pods next to it if you want to go for a long swim ( Like a bath but you swim against a current) and a swim up bar....you get presented with towels and a bottle of Raffles still water iced glasses and thats you for the rest of the day...3 days we were there and not once did you get offered another bottle of water at 45oC..pretty mean I thought since there was only 4 other folk using it.

I really don't mean to be nasty about this hotel but I found it a huge disappointment. Security staff appeared to follow you about until you stopped and told them you were a resident and gave them you room number. We went for a drink in the Hotel lobby Bar ( Saturday night at around 10pm)...we were the only 2 hotel guests in the whole of the Main entrance and were heavily out numbered by staff mulling around.

I have no idea what this Hotel has got to do with the Raffles concept...as it would probably do a better trade if it were picked up and dropped off somewhere in Egypt.

I put part of this review on the Dubai Forum http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowTopic-g295424-i872-k3769117-l27364227-Trip_experience_BA_Clubworld_O_O_Residence_Spa_Raffles-Dubai.html

And I am look forward to getting my Private Message from Peter French ( General Manager) who has offered to address my concerns.

It is handy for the airport though!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samoyed-Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford England
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Well what can I say, out of the hotels in the world where I have stayed, this is up there with the best. The service was impecable. The food in the Asiana restraunt upstairs was divine with a superb view of dubai and a ncie balcony to stand on if you wish. The standard room was very big and very very comfortable which made it easy to feel like home. The staff were more than helpfull and clearly very well trained at making you feel special. The Hotel itself is very clean and fantastic style inside and out. I will be returning next year with my Fiancee for sure. I cant rate this hotel enough and leaving it was very hard but also very easy due to the 3 hotel staff leading us out. 5 out of 5 from me!
See you next year Raffles!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willholdsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Atlantis, The Palm
#98 of 545 in Dubai
16,389 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 545 in Dubai
2,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#29 of 545 in Dubai
4,144 reviews
Taj Dubai
#12 of 545 in Dubai
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Dubai

Property: Raffles Dubai
Address: Sheikh Rashid Road | Wafi, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dubai
#1 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#4 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning landmark hotel in a distinctive pyramid shape merges Asian style with an Egyptian aesthetic. Ideally located in the city center with a shopping adventure lies around the corner as Raffles Dubai adjoins Wafi mall, one of Dubai's most exclusive shopping and leisure destinations, home to hundreds of boutiques offering an extensive selection of international haute couture, jewelries and gifts in addition to nearby authentic souks, including the impressive Khan Murjan, offering traditional crafts by artisans from the region. Featuring 252 luxurious rooms and suites, this award-winning Dubai hotel offers some of the most spacious rooms in the city, each with generously-sized private balconies. Brilliant contemporary interiors, faultless service and 7 superb restaurants and bars offering an extensive array of dining, entertainment and clubbing options, while Raffles Spa beckons with a pampering menu to emerge transformed, like a lotus that journey from bud to the radiance of full bloom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Fairmont Hotels, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raffles Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Dubai Hotel Dubai
Raffles Hotel Dubai
Dubai Raffles Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing