We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the beaten track (actually, there's no track at all)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coral Boutique Villas
Ranked #96 of 295 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Bath
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Off the beaten track (actually, there's no track at all)”
Reviewed 9 May 2010

I travelled to Dubai for a business event with a few colleagues, staying at this hotel/complex for a few nights. It's clean, spacious, cool and easy to enjoy. The communal kitchen and living area was very large, with a dining table, sofas, flatscreen TV etc.

My bedroom was big, had internet services (cable or Wifi), a spacious bathroom and another TV. My only grip is that security seems a little on the thin side, and I felt nervous about leaving anything lying around. The door to the communal area was nearly always open, and various staff walked in and out of the place, even when I was having lunch and not fully dressed!

But this is a nice place, with a decent swimming pool and friendly staff. It's a little out of the way of the main Dubai attractions, though the indoor ski resort isn't too far away.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    6
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
5
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2010

had a great stay but from the moment of check in noticed the staff not too attentive which we found out the property was in the middle of a management change. this was reflected with staff attitude and slowness of service. couldnt fault location or rooms. you have to understand you are staying in a villa with other people but you dont need to use common areas if you dont want to. we had our luggage gone through and our jewellery gone thru but when we reported it (nothing missing) the Owner acted quickly and checked security footage etc. This did not stop us enjoying our stay and made us better securer travellers. One point watch out for the washing water in the laundry - it stinks. Oh and Dubai amazing place.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmajade7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2010

stayed for two weeks wished it was 2 days,it might have been "5 star " many years and guests ago but certainly is not now,food is excellent and slaves sorry "staff" always had a smile considering the hours they work and the pay they sometimes don't get!. on my last week i had to endure 3 bedrooms full of kids in the villa i was staying in whilst there parents stayed in villa next door!!! a treat would i recommend? no , go and stay in a proper hotel and you won't be dissappointed

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lewislee526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2009

Location is 5 mins walk from Mall of the Emirates and metro train station. 30 villas each with private garage, 4 bedrooms and common living room plus fully equipped modular kitchen, laundromat. Swimming pool with fully equipped health club. Ideal for corporate bookings with single status guests. Best part is the housekeeping takes care of cleaning utensils as well. Master bedroom in each villa is extravagant. Price is slightly on the higher side but off season / bulk booking discounts can be worked out.

  • Liked — Self contained villas with fully equipped kitchen and housekeeping to clean (utensils too)
  • Disliked — Price
  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohit_Gudipudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2009

We stayed in the Coral Apartments for two nights whilst stopping in Dubai prior to our onward flight to Oz. The apartments are spotless, they are massive inside with great amenities really well suited for larger groups/families. The staff always have a smile on their faces and cannot help enough, the pool is small but ideal for the size of the complex. There is absolutely no problem with any of the staffs English unlike previous reports on this forum. I would recommend the coral to anyone wanting a quiet relaxing break in Dubai, its also only a five minute walk to the Mall of the Emirates. the only thing to be aware of is there is a bit of building work going on outside the complex however this cannot be seen or heard from inside - it is really peaceful for a city apartment complex. Thank you guys for our stay we loved it!.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geordie_0n_Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2009

Lovely place for families, as well as business travelers. i did my business meeting in the villa while my family was enjoying the swimming pool & the kids corner. The place was quite clean, interior is warm and the facilities very good. About the staff i notice that for each villa there is a personalized service, so we almost got a butler for free. The choice of food is limited but still satisfying, just next door is the Mall of Emirates so we even got a home delivery.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TedyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2009

I thought that staying in a villa would give us more space but actually because we were sharing with total strangers, it meant that no one used the common space in the villa. When we did see the other people in the villa their faces fell so it was not a great experience. Our room was small and not particularly great in any way. The villas are in a good location near to Mall of the Emirates, but in the middle of a large sandy area. The pool looked massive in the photos, but actually is quite small. We wanted a cup of tea but got no answer from room service. I don't think it has 24 room service. I would imagine that if a family took a whole villa or a bunch of friends took a whole villa, it would work really well staying here. We checked into an apartment near by which suited us much better.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willis68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Al Khoory Atrium Hotel
Al Khoory Atrium Hotel
#210 of 546 in Dubai
90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pearl Coast Premier Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Arabian Gulf Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Desert Palm Dubai
Desert Palm Dubai
#207 of 546 in Dubai
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
4.3 mi away
Roda Boutique Villas
Roda Boutique Villas
#67 of 295 in Dubai
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Boutique Villas

Property: Coral Boutique Villas
Address: Al Barsha 1 | 4 th interchange behind Emirates Mall, Dubai 124446, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 295 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Coral Boutique Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have available 30 unit of 4 bedroom villa which can accommodate for 8 people. Each villa has Superior Deluxe Room (King Size Bed), Executive Room(King Size Bed), Deluxe Room (King Size Bed) and Twin Deluxe Room (2 single bed). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Boutique Villas Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing