We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worse hotel”
Review of Ramee Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramee Royal Hotel
Ranked #357 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“worse hotel”
Reviewed 26 November 2012

complaint - non quality hotel recommended by Agoda.
Ramee Royal Hotel in Dubai.
mid night 12am till 3 am - the noise and loud music that create by the hotel karaoke.
event thought complaint has been made but nothing can be done.
booking has been made but cannot cancel.
what can i done ?
would like to recommend Agoda to remove this hotel from the list to give traveller a peace of mind when they travel !

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
1 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    40
    22
    22
    54
See reviews for
31
32
17
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

After staying in the hotel for two night, hotel is very dirty, they had almost 4 clubs scattered in all the floors, so almost all their room will get all the music sound very loud, I had to change my room 4 times, and still the sound of music was annoying me, i wanted to cancel my booking and go to different hotel, but it was too late.. Really i wouldn't call this place hotel.. It was by far the worst hotel i have stayed in my entire life.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank majed_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Cuttack, India
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Aptly located on the main road. This budjet hotel is well situated in Bur-Dubai. Metro rail complex, market places & departmental stores are all close by to this Hotel.

Staff are very friendly & cordial. Food is good especially the fact that the majority of staff are Indians help in finding Indian taste here.

Room Tip: Opt for a room away from the Main road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banjul, Gambia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Shamelessly noisy with its two or three extra loud discos, I made the mistake of booking two exec rooms here for the family without verifying reviews!! My fault. Surprisingly more like a noisy discotheque than a respectable hotel. Who ever gave this one a Four Star rating needs to be examined. Had some young belligerent young local guests making catcalls in the reception at evry woman that passed and the staff did nothing to stop it. Some staff were good and polite. Helplessly helpful. The receptionist took an hour extra to get the rooms ready (15.30 hrs) for a 14.00 hrs check in. When we complained about the noise the Manager said we should be thankful since he'd given us the least noisy rooms. Don't ever stay here unless you like a noisy booming sound from 10 PM to 3.00 AM before you can sleep. Average breakfast service. The rude front office manager, a Mr Adil even turned away my Emirates Chauffeur drive car saying I wasn't registered. Lucky the driver persisted and called me on my phone.
The Exec rooms were large and comfortable, but the amenities (Coffee/Tea bags ) were not replaced on the second day. The same Manager retorted " why didn't you ask?" almost suggesting that it was our fault and rooms amenities were replaced only if one asked.
Never again in a Ramee Hotel. Wish I'd read the trip advisor comments before booking this one.
This place should be closed down if they can't soundproof the rooms and should be downgraded.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Ram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colchester
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

ok, here goes:
1/ they have a disco at the top floor and 5 in the first 2 floors. the whole building shakes from 2300-0300. so trying to sleep is impossible.
2/location is on a main street (with road works for months). Trying to get a taxi is very hard. For the taxi to bring you back is just as hard as they keep going in circles, at your expense!
3/The pool does not work. every time I ask I am told "in 2 days time". it did not work despite being there 5 days.
4/all the discos and restaurants have an Indian theme. I don't normally mind that. But I do mind when the whole hotel smells like the night after an Indian meal !
5/what I hate most, when the bath fills up with water when you are having a shower.
6/food in the restaurants are way over priced compared to other and better places.
7/ there is nothing around it, so you have to take a taxi everywhere.
8/ Don't fall for the "metro is a 10 minute walk". it maybe 10 minute, but no where to "walk" to it. main roads and road works!
9/ wifi is charged on a 24hr basis. I would not mind that, if it worked. very poor and when it works very slow, disappointing for the 8 quid or so that you pay for 24hr. it should be free. on my extra day I was given it free.
10/ I hope you read all this to get to number 10. The worst thing ever, the bed pillow covers stank of sweat!!!!!!!!! I asked them to change it, it was worse. Out of 8 pillows that made the bed look nice, I could only use 1......not good
11/ Breakfast contained everything. But due to the number of "indian dishes"served for breakfast, I felt full just smelling the room. non the less, it's all there.

good points:
1/some staff can be very helpful, but some are the complete opposite!
2/room service is good
3/ the rooms are good and I will upload upload a few images.

The rooms are 4 star, everything else is 3 star not more. would I book again, well I know what to expect. As it was cheaper than the rest in its class, I would. In saying that, I left on the fifth day after booking in a 3 star hotel that was, sorry to say, much better and decent with everything thing working.that also has a fully equipped kitchen! and more central, walking distance from 24hr shopping etc (London creek hotel).

Room Tip: Only book if you must. rooms are good but the rest of the hotel is not. you will need a taxi everywh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank headache123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagatna, Guam
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We prepaid for two nights through Expedia and guaranteed late arrival, yet our room was not ready upon our arrival at the beginning of day two of our reservation. The checkin clerk was extremely apologetic and explained the hotel was full from the night before so she would have to wait for a guest to vacate and housekeeping to clean the room before she could assign a room. We waited a bit over an hour and had breakfast. We were extremely tired as our Air Berlin flight had been rerouted causing us to layover in Berlin for 12 hours after an early morning flight from Paris. We flew into Abu Dhabi and had to take a bus to Dubai. Nevertheless, the hotel breached its late arrival guarantee. The fact that the clerk processed another guest into a room while we were waiting only compounded the issue. The manager refused to speak with us despite my repeated requests and the hotel refused to refund the prepayment for the first night despite having breached its late arrival guarantee by selling our prepaid room. RIP OFF! Expedia twice attempted to intervene on our behalf, but the hotel refused to issue a refund. We only spent nine hours in the hotel, found the room to be large, well furnished and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was good. But for the failure of this hotel to honor its late arrival guarantee, it would have been a good experience. Do not prepay if you intend to arrive late as the hotel will not honor its guaranteed late arrival advertised policy. RIP OFF!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingfrank489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

It was our honey moon trip in this hotel, the noisiest hotel I`ve ever stay! it is because of noisy club in ground floor which is open until 3:00 am!
The room was small but clean. the food was ok but desserts were excellent! I could`t stop eating!
the pool was small and there was nobody in it except me and my husband!
hotel is located near to burjman shopping mall and it`s a 10-15min walk away.
For a short trip this hotel is OK...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hosna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.7 mi away
Regent Palace Hotel
Regent Palace Hotel
#305 of 545 in Dubai
473 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai
1.5 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#166 of 545 in Dubai
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramee Hotel Apartment
Ramee Hotel Apartment
#433 of 545 in Dubai
118 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#42 of 545 in Dubai
1,312 reviews
13.3 mi away
Ramee Rose Hotel
Ramee Rose Hotel
#345 of 545 in Dubai
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramee Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Royal Hotel

Property: Ramee Royal Hotel
Address: Khalid Bin Waleed Street, Bur Dubai, Al Karama | Along side Al Maktoum Bridge, Dubai 26816, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#258 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramee Royal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramee Royal Hotel is a four star deluxe property. The hotel offers 102 elegantly furnished rooms (96 standard and executive rooms and 6 suites); each room is well equipped with the best in modern convenience that would even impress travelers to a hotel of higher rating. Guests can expect to find direct dial telephone, satellite television & radio channels, coffee and tea making facilities, central air-conditioning, data port for internet, mini bar, digital safety vault and en suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramee Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramee Royal Hotel Dubai
Ramee Royal Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing