We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad stay for the price :)”
Review of Ramee Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramee Royal Hotel
Ranked #387 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Me and my friend stayed here for four nights purely based on the price. We had read the reviews beforehand and expected it to be quite poor. We were pleasantly surprised. Our room was told to be one of the nosiest as it was located above one of the clubs inside the hotel and we could change if we were unhappy. We didn't end up changing our room as it really didn't bother us at all, we were so tired at nights we could sleep through the noise. For someone on business or attending an important event this may not be suitable. The breakfast was not great but there was still a lot to choose from (omelettes made to your choice).All staff were very friendly especially the gentlemen working in the gym and pool area and I would stay here again. Only negative is the price of food at the hotel but we always walked to the nearest mall area (12min walk) to have dinner. For the price we paid it is definitely worth a four star.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2013

We were group of 22 Persons visited Dubai on 17th Feb 2013, We Thank whole Team of Ramee Group from Delhi and Dubai as well in coordinating with each other in providing the services with start from Sharjah Airport to Back.... Rooms were Neat and Clean and Hygenic too.... Staff at Hotel were always attentive and presentable.... Meals were provided with Jain Meals... which was really least expected with this region.... but it was a real surprise for all of our group members.....Its was total satisfied services with Hotel and Local Tour Co ordinator provided by Ramee Group Delhi. Thanks to all team of Ramee for making our trip to Dubai Memorable.....

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravinetrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

i checked the place and only stayed for dinner in their sportsbar. This run down hotel is only intrested in profits. they buy poor quality food which they sell at premium rate and dont care about customer satisfaction / complaint. the fillet steak i ordered was chewy and not of the quality i expected.First they said its because i ordered it rare instead of well done,sic. They then said the waitress made a mistake and ordered the sirloin instead of the fillet. As if the sirloin is supposed to be of bad quality. I called the manager and he said i would get a buy one and one for free if i would come again with a friend. they did not compensate or do anything to undo the bad experience. instead promiss you the world for your next visit but in fact you never see the management responsible again. they ignore your presence. the internet connection page states its free and complimentary. but its not. after i complained, i got one hour free.
then i ordered an old fashioned. it normally takes a decent barman 10 to 20 minutes to prepare...i got it in less than 60 seconds and of course it was nowhere near how it is supposed to taste like. when i made a remark, they didnt really care.
the staff are workers from third world countries exploited on minimum salaries and treated without much respect. Forget about training, they cant prepare food to a minimum level of standard nor take the effort to prepare a drink as it is supposed to and are only intrested in volume business and profit margins. if you think food is food and all you want is an evening of biljart or karaoke with a couple of beers, then this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank patrickfouquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Well everything about this place is not upto standard. You end up paying for 4 star while you are given 2 star facilities. Though the room size are good enough but other things specially approach,breakfast and specially bars that are in plenty is quite disturbing. There are many more hotels one can explore in this price. Just avoid this place at any cost.

Room Tip: If you are left with no option apart from this place take the Executive Room or else avoid this plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ruks r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

this place is bloody terrible............ the music is so freakin loud! i wish i could have cancelled.
don't stay here!!!!!!!
i hated my stay here. the staff were not helpful at all. it's far away from the city centre and overpriced for the quality of this "night club" and not a hotel. i think i'm going to sleep at the airport on my final night in dubai.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

Simply it's not a clean hotel , it shakes at night coz of the musik ... The food is very bad .
I don't recommend to stay at such a hotel , specially it's location is far from the center !!
You have to ask for a taxi that will blackmail you !!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We arrived, the staff whispered between themselves loudly that they had no record of our booking. We were eventually showed to a room with only one double bed. No beds for the two children. We phoned down to reception, only to be told that 'Oh yes, we don't have any connecting rooms left'. They didn't bring any extra beds, sheets, pillows or towels. The staff were aggressive and rude when asked about a possible room change or additional beds. When we finally got the children settled on the sofa we had to endure hours of banging music from the club downstairs. We will never stay there again. Nor would we recommend that anyone else does.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tamleo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.7 mi away
Regent Palace Hotel
Regent Palace Hotel
#321 of 556 in Dubai
481 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#163 of 556 in Dubai
510 reviews
4.5 mi away
Emirates Stars Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramee Hotel Apartment
Ramee Hotel Apartment
#441 of 556 in Dubai
122 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramee Guestline Hotel
Ramee Guestline Hotel
#420 of 556 in Dubai
66 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fortune Grand Hotel
Fortune Grand Hotel
#356 of 556 in Dubai
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramee Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Royal Hotel

Address: Khalid Bin Waleed Street, Bur Dubai, Al Karama | Along side Al Maktoum Bridge, Dubai 26816, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#270 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £53 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramee Royal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramee Royal Hotel is a four star deluxe property. The hotel offers 102 elegantly furnished rooms (96 standard and executive rooms and 6 suites); each room is well equipped with the best in modern convenience that would even impress travelers to a hotel of higher rating. Guests can expect to find direct dial telephone, satellite television & radio channels, coffee and tea making facilities, central air-conditioning, data port for internet, mini bar, digital safety vault and en suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramee Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramee Royal Hotel Dubai
Ramee Royal Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing