We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for Indians”
Review of Ramee Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramee Royal Hotel
Ranked #355 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good hotel for Indians”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

If you are following south Asian culture, then this is best option. This is not extraordinary hotel but not average too. Food and reception is good. Metro station is near, just walking distance but you will face lot of problems for getting taxi. Some loud noises during night but you can sleep. Very safe hotel. I use to stay every year in January during Arab Health exhibition. Since 2010 I'm staying here. Till date they have not disappointed.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank adityasarwankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonor Abella R, Guest Relations Manager at Ramee Royal Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Mr. Sarwankar,

Greetings from Ramee Royal Hotel!

Thank you for taking time to write us your feedback. We are happy to know you always enjoy your stay with us. Our main goal is to provide guest's satisfaction and it makes us happy to receive good comments and inspires us to do more better.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!


Sincerely,

Leonor Abella Roque

Guest Relation Manager- Ramee Royal Hotel, Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    40
    22
    22
    54
See reviews for
31
32
17
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Travelling around the world with my husband or alone we are always looking for simple orientation:

Great team and great food...

Room Clean and beautiful...

Bed Clean and comfortable...

2nd floor can be noisy some times... ear plugs are great!

I totally recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FernandaMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonor Abella R, Public Relations Manager at Ramee Royal Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Ms. Fernanda,

Greetings from Ramee Royal Hotel!

Thank you for taking time to write us your feedback. It was indeed a great pleasure to know that you always enjoy our hospitality. Guest's satisfaction is our main goal and achievement. A good feedback inspires to do more better.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!


Sincerely,

Leonor Abella Roque

Guest Relation Manager- Ramee Royal Hotel, Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
153 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

It is a very good accommodation and well priced as long as you can bear the noise coming from the night club below. Yes, ear plugs are provided in the rooms :) Not sure if the weekends are noisy or thats the case on all days.

Room Tip: As far away from the noise from the night club
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sajee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonor Abella R, Public Relations Manager at Ramee Royal Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Mr. Sajee,

Greetings from Ramee Royal Hotel!

Thank you for taking time to write us your feedback. Your comments are important to the success of our organization as it helps us in improving our services to meet our guests's needs.

I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in your future lodging needs, as we would like the opportunity to provide you the level of service you expect from Ramee Royal Hotel.

Sincerely,

Leonor Abella Roque

Guest Relation Manager- Ramee Royal Hotel, Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Awesome place to Party.

I will not say best but good buffet dinner. Little Bit Pricey 110 dhms for an individual.
But they have got karaoke, a dance floor, Grills and a Bar counter.

So all in all its a win-win for everyone.
But not a place to bring kids. Good for couples and friends and for those who want to have hukkas and drinks.

Have been there on friend's dubai farewell party and had a blast. Overall night was amazing with mixture of all

Worth a visit once!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank urveshvora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonor Abella R, Guest Relations Manager at Ramee Royal Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Mr. Urveshvora,

Greetings from Ramee Royal Hotel!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the feedback for our It's Mirchi Restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you again and assure our best services at all times.

Sincerely,

Leonor Abella Roque

Guest Relation Manager- Ramee Royal Hotel, Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed there for two nights as we had booked a party in the same hotel, the party was great but the room and service left much to be desired.
Standard room service usually adds the items called for to the room bill, however here if you ordered for anything you paid upfront.. this gave me a very odd feeling.
Happened to have forgotten the toothpaste, we were charged for it when we called for it from housekeeping.
The noises we got to here from the rooms next to ours made me send my children downstairs in embarrassment till the noise subsided.
This was the first hotel that kept my husbands id along with mine for police verification.

Room Tip: if you have to stay here then its advisable to pick a room on the 3rd or 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonor A, Guest Relations Manager at Ramee Royal Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear valued guest,

Greetings from Ramee Royal Hotel!

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. You willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated. Ramee Royal Hotel is committed to providing our guests with the high quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in your future lodging needs, as we would like the opportunity to provide you the level of service you expect from Ramee Royal Hotel.

Sincerely,

Leonor Abella Roque
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I booked a executive room but I was given a deluxe room initially & after bringing it to their notice I was shifted to an executive room. We visit Dubai for Shopping and Nightlife & this hotel was just perfect for us. We were aware of various shady nightclubs in the hotel & the noise till 3 am, anyways we used to shop till midnight then go out to high end night clubs in Dubai & return back after 3 am. Best thing was that we use to order room service even at 4 am & the food was excellent esp Indian cuisine. In room Maharaja breakfast was also very good to start your day. Location is very central & you can even use hotel affiliated taxis by paying little extra. This hotel is not meant for families and for early sleepers. Hotel is in need for renovation & they should remove all the carpets.

Room Tip: Go for executive room as extra space adds to your comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dr SSS MRCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonor A, Guest Relations Manager at Ramee Royal Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear valued guest,

Greetings from Ramee Royal Hotel!

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for the feedback during your stay. Ramee Royal Hotel is committed to providing our guests with the high quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you again and assure our best services at all times.

Sincerely,

Leonor Abella Roque

Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Let me start from entering the hotel, there wasn't any porter to help me pick up my baggages, then I managed to carry three big baggages and walk into reception, the whole lobby area and the hotel smelled like curry. (claiming to be a four star, it's a utterly a joke). Then check in process started, room was booked for 2 ppl. A Double room.
The first question the receptionist asked me was, is it he / she. Since the second person wasn't present at that time.then he asked are u married to her. My Answer was No.
I've been travelling around the world. This is the first time I came cross such foolish questions. After speaking to few people working in the hotel I came to know that this hotel is known to be the Dubai police for series of incidents and thats why they have a such a stupid policy where All THE GUESTS HAVE TO HAVE THE SAME NATIONALITY.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Sha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonor A, Guest Relations Manager at Ramee Royal Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Mr. Sha,

Greetings from Ramee Royal Hotel!

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. You willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated. Ramee Royal Hotel is committed to providing our guests with the high quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in your future lodging needs, as we would like the opportunity to provide you the level of service you expect from Ramee Royal Hotel.

Sincerely,

Leonor Abella Roque
Guests Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
13.3 mi away
Ramee Rose Hotel
Ramee Rose Hotel
#344 of 542 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.7 mi away
Regent Palace Hotel
Regent Palace Hotel
#294 of 542 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramee Hotel Apartment
Ramee Hotel Apartment
#427 of 542 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Sea View
Hotel Sea View
#49 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#160 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramee Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Royal Hotel

Property: Ramee Royal Hotel
Address: Khalid Bin Waleed Street, Bur Dubai, Al Karama | Along side Al Maktoum Bridge, Dubai 26816, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#260 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramee Royal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramee Royal Hotel is a four star deluxe property. The hotel offers 102 elegantly furnished rooms (96 standard and executive rooms and 6 suites); each room is well equipped with the best in modern convenience that would even impress travelers to a hotel of higher rating. Guests can expect to find direct dial telephone, satellite television & radio channels, coffee and tea making facilities, central air-conditioning, data port for internet, mini bar, digital safety vault and en suite bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramee Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramee Royal Hotel Dubai
Ramee Royal Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing