We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pearl Coast Premier Hotel Apartments
Ranked #404 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Manama
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The location is good if you have a car, 2min drive to mall of emirates. The room is very big with a kitchenette and two toilets and a big living room with 32 inch flat screen tv. The room cleanness is average, the toilets are tired and the carpets are dirty.

Service is average u need to call 3 times and some time u have to go down your self to ask for things. The staff needs more training specially at the front disk, they first took 8000 dhr in stead of 800, then when fixing this error they double charged me, I am still chasing the bank to get this mess reversed.

Overall it's good value for money, u get what reasonable experience for 400 dirham a night which is not bad. If u looking for a budget limited trip this is what you looking for.

Room Tip: All rooms are big, the smallest can accommodate 3 easily 2 in the room and one on the Cauch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdelmjid N, Manager at Pearl Coast Premier Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Mohd F,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your review and observations during your stay with us.

We thank you for your feedback and I wish to assure you that we are taking some steps to rectify and adjust all the issues you brought up in your email.

Your comments have been noted and we will review all of them for any required improvement.

I am pleased to announce that some of our rooms will be renovated starting from this month onwards.

I am sure on your return you will notice a significant improvement.

Yours sincerely,
Abdelmjid Namiri
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    14
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
12
7
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amman Governorate, Jordan
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Have stayed in December 13 very dirty apt would not recommend it to any as needs cleaning paint and remodelling and very cold stains everywhere and walls are craked not painted bathroom showers very dirty and rust everywhere on handles of showers could not sit on couch from stains had to order bed sheets to put them on couch and no heating and lobby reception people when u complain about anything or ask them they reply with sorry I'm just a messenger here and I can't do anything so please do yourself favour and don't ever think of booking the hotel mangement tried to paint some stuff but not nought as the sent us some apples

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Omar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdelmjid N, Manager at Pearl Coast Premier Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Omar R,

We are sorry to learn that your experience with us was less than satisfactory and we hope that will be another opportunity to accommodate you in the future.

We have been alerted to your situation in the first day of your stay and we did our utmost to meet your high expectation by giving you a free upgrade from 1bedroom apartment to two bedroom apartment fully equipped and you were happy with our proposal as you was planning to cancel your booking.

Please be assured that what the mentioned issues are isolated and do not reflect our standards as the majority of our guests who have shared the experience in TripAdvisor and the other extranet companies were more than satisfied with their stay at Pearl Coast Premier Hotel Apartments.

However, your comments are very valuable and will help us to improve our facilities and services to meet the expectations of our guests.

Yours sincerely,
Abdelmjid Namiri
Residence Manager
Pearl Coast Premier Hotel Apartment - Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Travelled to Dubai very recently as a family with two kids (3 and 7). Spent a lot of time searching for the right place to stay, as we have never been to Dubai (or the UAE) before; this was to be a purely family visit to some relatives and friends and a family reunion at the same time. Browsed through tons of reviews and so on, finally decided to book the Pearl Coast Premier. My search was based on certain "inflexible" criteria:

(1) family of four, thus the need for larger space;
(2) fully equipped kitchen and no need for breakfast as you can't really enjoy one with kids who always finish theirs first;
(3) proximity to eating places and grocery stores;
(4) some form of swimming availability;
(5) not a business hotel.

I believe the PCP reflected all the above. Now, to recap:

1. Location: excellent, all you need is around the hotel + the Mall of the Emirates (if you are into shopping). Minimal effort to get a cab on the street and a little more effort to explain how to get to the hotel on the way back (many drivers knew Abidos which was nearby, the Citymax and the Lulu hypermarket, so no big deal). Our relatives stayed at Gloria Hotel and we visited them every day - nothing around Gloria Hotel!

2. Check-in/check-out: swift, professional and hospitable at the same time. Reception/front office staff was great and always helpful, I would like to thank everyone.

3. Hotel facilities: the advertized sandwich shop did not operate, which is fine, again, everything is around. Swimming pool - small, but cozy and good for small kids (we went to the waterpark and beach anyway).

4. Rooms: we stayed at 2 bedroom place; all was fine, except for slightly uncomfortable showers and strange color of walls in the second bedroom. No other complaints.

5. Housekeeping: very polite, very responsive and attentive. Great job.

Overall experience - excellent.

2.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruslan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdelmjid N, Manager at Pearl Coast Premier Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear RGAAmsterdam ,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your review and observations during your stay with us.

It's a great pleasure to hear that you had an excelent experience in staying with us.

Your comments have been noted and we will review all of them for any required improvement.
I am pleased to announce that some of our rooms will be renovated starting from this month onwards.

I am sure on your return you will notice a significant improvement.

Yours sincerely,
Abdelmjid Namiri
Residence Manager
Pearl Coast Premier Hotel Apartment - Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I have to say that having seen some of the other reviews I was concerned but the Dusit Pearl Coast Premier Apartments exceeded my expectations.
The room (Apartment) was fantastic and very comfortable.
The service unobtrusive and very friendly.
The WIFi easy and worked very well which is always a bonus!!
The location ideal and was perfect for a week of working

Room Tip: Its quieter at the back or on the side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CampbellAsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdelmjid N, Manager at Pearl Coast Premier Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear CampbellAsk,

I am delighted you had such a wonderful stay with us and find the time to describe your good experience to others.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Pearl Coast Premier Hotel Apartments - Dubai

Yours sincerely,
Abdelmjid Namiri
Residence Manager
Pearl Coast Premier Hotel Apartment - Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I just recently stayed here for 3 nights and all I can say is that this aparthotel is perfect! What drew me in at first was the price and the location. I was very much surprised when I stepped into the unit itself. I booked a 1 bedroom unit and it was very spacious and had a great feel and comfort to it. Everything one could ever need for a pleasant stay is provided, and the staff were all so helpful and accommodating. It's very close to the Mall of the Emirates and there's a lot of dining options nearby. Getting a cab from the hotel is easy. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. I had a wonderful time in Dubai and a chunk of that is due to the Pearl Coast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jml P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdelmjid N, Manager at Pearl Coast Premier Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear JML P ,

I am delighted you had such a wonderful stay with us and find the time to describe your good experience to others.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Pearl Coast Premier Hotel Apartments - Dubai

Yours sincerely,
Abdelmjid Namiri
Residence Manager
Pearl Coast Premier Hotel Apartment - Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

The apartment is nice, it has everything one needs to feel comfortable and "at home".
The bed is excellent, kitchen fully equipped, with a dish washing mashing as well as a washing machine.
The cleaning staff could definitely try harder when it comes to keeing the stove clean, had to call the reception to have them come and properly clean the stove.
The location is fine, 10 min walk to the Mall of the Emirates and the Dubai metro. Lots of little convenient shops and restaurants around. Location is good, definitely not the nicest part of Dubai but the price and the comfort of the apartment is very good.
With a little bit more care and attention from the house keeping personal, this place could be excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TatianaAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

It's a great location near the Mall of the Emirates. Plenty of restaurants near by. Although the lobby is small and crammed, the apartments are rather spacious and they have the basics you need while you are staying there. Their utilities are great- a washing machine, and huge fridge. The staff mind their own business which is what you you need in Dubai - I liked the "no questions asked policy". It's also very clean. I liked my stay a lot.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sals888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
City Stay Inn Hotel Apartment
0.2 mi away
Arabian Gulf Hotel Apartments
0.9 mi away
Pride Hotel Apartments
Pride Hotel Apartments
#308 of 550 in Dubai
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha
0.2 mi away
La Villa Najd
La Villa Najd
#399 of 550 in Dubai
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Coast Premier Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Coast Premier Hotel Apartments

Property: Pearl Coast Premier Hotel Apartments
Address: Mall of the Emirates Sheikh Zayed Rd | PO Box 124964, Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #404 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pearl Coast Premier Hotel Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Pearl Coast Premier Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing