We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most disgusting place I've ever seen.”

Royal Plaza Hotel Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Plaza Hotel Apartments
Ranked #122 of 296 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
New York City, New York
1 review
“Most disgusting place I've ever seen.”
Reviewed 5 March 2011

I made this reservation through Hotels.com. I needed three rooms for two nights, near the Airport. The agent told me it was ac ross the street, a 5 minute walk. It was actually twenty minutes by car ! When we checked in, we found MOLD on the walls, FECES and URINE stained marble floors, bird droppings all over the balcony and door, dirty floors throughout, and unlockable doors. I would not put my dog in this hotel. We stayed for 45minutes while making arrangemrnts at a nearby Marriott. Avoid this hotel like the Plague, you just might contract it there ! Also avoid Hotels.com as they misrepresented the hotel. They refused to refund my money as well.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Global700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    2
    4
    5
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Abuja
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2010

I am sure that i will always love to stay in the hotel anytime i travel to Dubai. My wife and two children (ages 7 and 5 years) were very impressed with the hotel and enjoyed their stay for the six nights we spent in the hotel.
The hotel paid for our fare from the airport to the hotel and their bus also dropped us at the airport on the day of our departureeven at an odd hour of 02.00a.m.
The tarrif was friendly.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank useneffiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2009

The hotel is in a fair location, clean but damp and old. The expedia photo must have been taken years ago!
The staff are friendly but the complimentary shuttle to/ from airport and to the beach never happened. We asked 3 times and were given a differnet excuse every time why it wasnt available.
The advertised coffee shop doesnt exist. To be honest you can get a much better hotel with a pool and bar for less money so look around.

  • Liked — Not much
  • Disliked — The persistent damp smell
  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
88 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2008

This booking was a last minute one done through a travel agent in Dubai. The apartment we were given is very tied and not worth the money, any money. At US$223 it is a complete rip off.
It is close to the airport and the reception staff are very nice. Although not stated in their web page they provided transport to the airport. No charge!

  • Liked — Leaving it.
  • Disliked — Not worth the money.
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiwiglobetroter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.0 mi away
Eureka Hotel
Eureka Hotel
#467 of 545 in Dubai
171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#112 of 545 in Dubai
2,118 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saffron Hotel
Saffron Hotel
#435 of 545 in Dubai
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#137 of 545 in Dubai
1,212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#464 of 545 in Dubai
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nihal Hotel
Nihal Hotel
#429 of 545 in Dubai
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plaza Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza Hotel Apartments

Property: Royal Plaza Hotel Apartments
Address: Al Rigga Al Rigga Rd | Behind Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank, Dubai 14483, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 296 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Plaza Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Plaza Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing