We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty! Wouldn't rate even 2 Star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dolphin Hotel Apartments
Ranked #321 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We stayed.three nights and after our first night would have left except we were on a tight budget and would have lost our money.
We arrived at 230am - shown to our apartment it was smelly and stuffy. Air cond had not been turned on. There were only two towels (we are a family of four and this was a two bedroom apartment).
The "kitchenette" (a hotplate, kettle, barfridge) had four dinner plates and one breadknife - no cooking utensils, bowls, cups/glasses, cutlery, pots...
The master bed was two singles pushed together - no queen/king mattress on top. Very uncomfortable.
The Wi-Fi did not work the first day (paying service)
On our second day we happened to move the coffee table and discovered old bread/toast under the table.
The floor looked like it was only ever swept and not mopped/wet cleaned.
For a non-smoking room it stunk of stale cigarette smoke.
We asked to borrow a multi-adaptor plug, and despite paying aed10 it didn't even fit the electrical outlets in the room.
On our departure we again reiterated to hotel staff about our disastisfaction and were told it was because we "booked through Expedia" that we got a lower standard room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RMACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2011

Perfect stay for vegetarians,best location-in market,good shopping surrounding. very good breakfast kamat restaurant in hotel,good veg restaurant shivsagar near by.good hotel for family.executive rooms r good.I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sachinbafna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Was awlful and not clean the only good thing was it was quite large we stayed in a two bed apartment

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maleehah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

I booked the Hotel through my local agent in Mumbai...
I had read the bad review through tripadvisor, but my travel agent toled me its just time pass but when i reached theire with my clients i reailise how bad is the hotel in service point of view..

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VijaySinghMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

This was one of the worst hotel stays i have had.

From the first moment we arrived at the hotel the staff were rude and very unhelpful. they had not got our booking so upgraded us to a better room. that night they then wanted to move us back to original room. because they had new booking for the room we were in.

Through out the stay the pool was not working at all ! never any expectoration or apology for this. there was a number of "mice" seen by the group nothing was ever done about it.

A number of the group had items which went missing from their bags during the stay. When asked to see manager he refused to do any thing about it saying that his staff would "never do some thing like that" !

Rooms very dirty and need a very good deep clean to make them liveable. Rooms very hot and noise with traffic, The air con did not work !

The internet very slow and over priced !

Never eat in the restaurant as food very Indian orientated and an couple of the group were ill after !

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mc2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

I am regular visitor, but staying here for the first time; Value for money property; always busy so book in advance; great location; Internet should be free, as it is very cheap in DXB; Everything else is fine; B/fast is too Indian

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dxbbala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Needs lot of improvement to attract more customers as studio rooms are too small. Service very poor. Out of the two lifts available, one lift always found under maintenance. Staff also not properly trained. Swimming pool is there on top 10th floor but that does not attract customers. Passage also very conjusted at reception counter. Over all better find another hotel in Dubai if one needs comfort and luxury at a time.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nayan0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Creek
Sun City International Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#52 of 561 in Dubai
1,592 reviews
The Creek
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#364 of 561 in Dubai
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
Admiral Plaza Hotel
Admiral Plaza Hotel
#316 of 561 in Dubai
426 reviews
Ascot Hotel
#173 of 561 in Dubai
513 reviews
The Creek
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Hotel Apartments

Address: Khalid Bin Al Waleed Rd | Al Souq; 44b Street, 1, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #321 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £52 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolphin Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dolphin Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing