We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“all that you need” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments
Ranked #261 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
bangalore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“all that you need”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

in a place like Dubai, what you with family would actually need is a neat place to stay. spacious enough, and close to all attractions. thats exactly what arabian dreams offers. right location, clean apartments, and courteous staff. they have a roof top gym, full fledged kitchen etc. we had a wonderful stay and this hotel will be our permanent address when ever we are in Dubai

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank agnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Dubai resort. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    117
    45
    16
    18
See reviews for
158
29
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

The best thing about Arabian dreams deluxe hotel apartements is its location. Its is in such a surprisingly quite location and you really wonder whether you are really in the heart of Dubai, even when you can see Burj Khalifa in the back drop. You get up with the same feeling as if you have spent the night in an isolated resort back home. But this serene feeling is mainly to one's ears and not to the eyes. Because this hotel is situated in a relatively deserted street, with not much of shops or activity in the sorrounding buildings, it seems like you are in some sort of a desert camp. To add to this, the outside look of the hotel is a far cry from what you expect from a Club Mahindra Property. Of course one can't expect much greens or shades in this part of the world. But I felt the portico and the lobby would have been finished and maintained in a better way . The elevators and the inside corridors are alright. And the rooms turned about to be the biggest suprise. May be we were a bit let down by the outside appearance, we did'nt expect the inside to be this good. Generously spaced, decently furnished rooms with clean tolilets ,well equipped kitchen and laundry. There is beautiful and clean roof top pool, from we which we can get a reasonably good view of Dubai is an added atrraction, which unfortunately we could use only for limited time in view of the hot climate.
The main minus point is the food, for which the immediately available option is a resatuarant by name 'Bombay Dining ', which is about 200 ms away. We dined there once. The food is tasty, but a bit expensive, so not an option if you are staying for longer period of time. There are a few more dining options on the other side [facing mankhool road] of the opposite building, which I presume is cheaper. There is a good supermarket in the same building, so if you are in a group and is not averse to cooking, my suggestion is to utilise the excellent kitchen you have been provided.
Overall it was a pleasant stay we had in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sbpillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

We had 4 days stay and it was pretty good. The rooms were well kept . The hotel was kept clean and the staff were very cooperative. The only issue was lack of any in house catering facility. It was a task to go out every day in burning sun to bring items for breakfast. One can order food from a restaurant, Bombay dining( no other choice).Even getting water from nearest shop was bit of pain job( cos the bottled water are overcharged out here ).
But overall it was definitely a pleasant stay at Dubai and we had full time fun out there.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Manish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Hi Manish,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Dubai. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Our staff will be extremely delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
168 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Clean hotel,
Clean rooms,
Very simple,
Quiet hotel away from hullo-bullo of city centre
Average priced,
breakfast shoukd be eaten out,
Well furnished kitchen with microwave, clothes washing machine, gas, refrigerator, enough utensils, etc.
Air Conditioning was excellent
Bathrooms simple and well provided with simple toiletories,
Not far from Al Karama and Meena Bazaar shopping areas, we can reach these markets for a nominal 10Dhs,
Need taxi @ dhs10 to reach nearest Al Karama Station.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hsanghavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Dubai. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon.In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Even though this property in not a typical Club Mahindra kind of property, I found the place quite decent on the whole. The rooms were good and clean. The staff were helpful and cooperative.
The breakfast was bit of a disappointment as the food is not cooked in the property but brought from outside and heated in the hotel. One area of disappointment was that the front office staff and the hotel manager were absolutely unaware of some offers which were valid at their Dubai property. This shows lack of communication and unprofessionalism. Rest all was fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rbinani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Been to this apartment stayed for 3 nights, Location was at the right place it was awesome experience, the service apartment is Clean and the staff are very friendly and prompt in their services. I would definitely recommend all my good friends to stay at this place

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natwar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are glad you liked our accommodation. Our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation.Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

As the name says, club Mahindra members should not expect a resort atmosphere here. If you just need an accommodation and plan to spend most of the day time outside, this is fine as there are no activities here.Rooms are clean and nice.
They will be charging city tax of AED 35 per room from September onwards. If that is the case, then its better to stay with your relatives or friends if you have the option.I wont be willing to pay any money since you don't need a club membership then considering the initial amount you give + yearly contributions.

Overall staff was good and there is nothing much to comment.

Note-
You need to pay for the wi-fi in the room. In the lobby also I had to argue to get it free.
Most of the resorts give wi-fi free atleast in the lobby !!!. I had to argue to get it free.

Swimming pool is in the terrace and I did't feel to use it. It looks clean but the area is bit dull.


Overall, I say its fine for a family of 4 or 6 people if you don't have any cheaper options or place to stay.

Room Tip: Any room is same I guess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vijaymenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Hi Vijay,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Dubai. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation. Our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Please continue to provide us such feedback and look forward to welcoming you at Club Mahindra Resort soon.In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
The Country Club Hotel
The Country Club Hotel
#250 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.6 mi away
Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment
0.4 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#64 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments

Property: Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments
Address: 38 24C St | Al Raffa, P.O Box 31933, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments is one of the finest deluxe hotel apartments in Bur Dubai. Our tastefully decorated suites and apartments are full service and are ideally located in the heart of Bur Dubai. We have a choice of 75 rooms ranging from studio apartments, one bedroom apartments and two bedroom apartments, with a fully equipped kitchen, satellite TV channels, as well as facilities including: health club, swimming pool, gym, sauna and steam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HostelWorld, Southall Travel and Booking.com so you can book your Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing