We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for Money Place - Ideal for a low cost vacation stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments
Ranked #259 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Value for Money Place - Ideal for a low cost vacation stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is the perfect place to go and stay with family if you are planning a low cost vacation in Dubai. It's very accessible and yet located in a quiet locality. I stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip though. Rooms are the typical "3-star" room - but has excellent amenities - a fridge, microwave, washing machine, toaster and water heater.

On the flip side, they charge AED 48/- for 24 hour wi-fi package (which is in my view a rip off), the TVs are really bad - mine didn't work only and the swimming pool is quite small. But I guess these are things you can do away with if all you want is a good night's sleep and facility to get ready and enjoy the city. Either you can cook your food or home delivery is available in plenty. The latter is rather costly - I ordered from Bombay Dining a nearby restaurant - the bill was a whopping AED 90/- for a simple order ! Otherwise, very friendly and helpful staff. There is a good travel desk as well. I will surely stay here again - really value for money place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anand H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Hi Anand,

Thank you for the feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you holidayed at the Club Mahindra resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the amenities, but also the hospitality our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    119
    45
    16
    18
See reviews for
161
30
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Good hotel, spacious rooms, very well maintained rooms, courteous staff, fully loaded kitchen, good location. All this within budget! There are no restaurants in the hotel but I guess about 5 restaurants are in the walkable vicinity of this place

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank agnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hi,

Absolutely wonderful to have read your review and thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort, as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed your accommodation, but also the hospitality our resort offered. We’ll certainly pass along your compliments to our staff. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enables us to serve our members better. Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Excellent
Good rooms
Everything fine
Studio flat was good for meetings
Good kichen
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Food delevery service available
Very near to bur dubai
And karama
****************************

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sylvem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the points you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your stay and the amenities the resort provided. Please continue to provide us feedback and we look forward to welcoming you at a Club Mahindra resort soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I booked this hotel since i saw that its a good value for money and high score that they recieved in tripadvisor.I booked through website and unfortunately I need to reschedule it due to schedule conflict and I called the hotel right away.Sunil answered the phone and politely explained me that the booking says that It's non refundable and cannot reschedule. I explained him the situation and Sunil,once again informed me the terms and policy of the reservation but at the same time use his empowerment and flexibility for his guests. He contacted the agency right away and explain reharding travel conflict.Then called me back and informed that nothing to worry, he will take care of it and even asked when we would like to reschedule it.We don't need a five star rate or facilities in that hotel.What we are looking for is a flexible staff who can understand their guest's situation.Once we arrived I informed the name of the reservation and Sunil
greeted us right away and gave a quick check in.He extend his help by asking us if we are ok by the luggage otherwise he can ask someone to send it but we refused it.Thats all we want! Good quality service and flexible staff. Thankyou

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 007569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hi,

Thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort, as it provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you enjoyed the hospitality our resort offered. Also, we’ll certainly pass along your compliments to Sunil! Thanks once again and looking forward to welcoming you at our other resorts soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

It's a very Good Hotel ... I stays there for 8 nights with my wife and kids and we booked one studio and when we arrived they upgraded the room to one bed room and it was very good .. the rooms are clean but the location on Google map is wrong .. just 100 meters away

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Tamer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Hi Tamer,

We are really glad to have received your feedback as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the overall stay at the resort. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Positives
1) Central location
2) Having all Kitchen amenities such as plates , washing machine , fridge , Oven & other cutlery.
3) Staff were warm & helpful - both at reception & travel desk.

Negatives
1) You need to change sofa cum bed , which actually is of no use when sleeping . For guest of 3-4 adults in 1br , it will be difficult to sleep on sofa cum bed.
2) Tv's are not functional.
3) Need to have more bathroom accessories - such as gel , soap , shampoo etc.
4) There was an A/C breakdown at night , no doubt they gave us another room . Probably this could have been avoided.

Few other tips
1) Taxi to al karama metro station takes a minimum 10 aed
2) Address to be told to taxi drivers are - mankool st behind manazel building for them to understand better .
3) They have a tie up with restaurant called " bombay blues " - It is expensive , it is veg & non veg both - try out a restaurant called mumbai express - which is best service i have ever had till date. They will deliver the same at no cost & also it is reasonable too.They can even deliver the same at malls if required.

4) Take sim cards - etisalat or diu bother are present at airport , but do not activate data service , it was expensive & there were difficulties in activation .

the link for the same is below , where the menu & price everything is mentioned.

http://www.zomato.com/dubai/mumbai-express-al-karama

4) There is a departmental store called " Maxim " which delivers everything from water to milk at your door step - their no is 043985301

5) Travel tips -
1) Try jbr walk - specially opp sukh sagar restaurant or near hilton hotel - they have sand sculpture on beach & rubber castles on the sea for kids & adults to swim .
2) Kidzenia ( dubai mall ) - a must for children 6 yrs & above
3) Sega world ( dubai mall )
4) Bhurj khalifa - nothing extra ordinary - you can skip.
5) Aquarium at dubai mall - do not go inside , outside view itself is sufficient.
6) Ski - dubai - fantastic
7) Desert safari - ( Also try out quad bike {not at the camp , but separate place , i don't remember the place - on the way before going to camp ) - excellent experience . We had hired hummer which was excellent .
8) Try speed boat at marina area - opp spinneys
9) We found wild wadi is better than aqua venture.
10) Dolphin show at dubaidolphinarium was good . Rates at monday & friday at 11.00 pm are far lesser compared to other show timings. Try booking them online.
11) You can but this book called the entertainer where you get excellent deals like buy one get one free even for theme parks. https://www.theentertainerme.com/
12) Try getting deals online on groupon , cobone.
13 ) shop at carrefoure - usually present in most malls . Excelent for shopping items like chocolates , dates , dry fruits
14) Dubai metro travel is a must . Avoid going to dubai mall by metro as you will have to walk upto 1 km upto the mall from metro station.

15) avoid making plans for a theme park or say skidubai on week end that is friday & saturday , as it will be tooo crowded .

Important links that you can use

Dubai Mall would have the following activities.

- Burj Khalifa - At the top view. Please click the following link and book the tickets for evening 5 / 5.30pmbooking. The bookings open 1 month in advance maximum.

https://tickets.atthetop.ae/eticketing/HomePage.aspx

- Kidzania - Kids activities like being a pilot, chef, fire fighter etc. Adults are also allowed but its optional.
http://www.kidzania.ae/en/WhatisKidZania/TheConcept.aspx

- Sega republic game zone - indoor sega games
http://www.segarepublic.com/en/#&panel1-4&panel2-1

- Dubai fountain Show - starts at 6pm onwards every half hour for 10mins

- Dubai Aquarium -
http://www.thedubaiaquarium.com/Visit_Info/tickets_information.aspx

Tickets for Kidzania, dubai aquarium, sega republic can be booked with diff options at https://www.amazeme.ae

Skidubai http://www.theplaymania.com/skidubai/welcome

- Ferrari world does have rides for the kids and i would recommend you to go during a weekday as it would be less crowd thats between sun-thur.

- Wild wadi in Dubai or newly opened YAS waterworld in Abu Dhabi are both water theme park.
http://yaswaterworld.com/en#home

You can have the following activities in Abu Dhabi:
- Ferrari world
- Yas water world
both are located in Yas island and there are many good hotels in the same area which might give you complimentary access
http://www.rotanatimes.com/yasislandrotana/offers/7107

Also there is grand mosque in abu dhabi near to yas island
http://www.szgmc.ae/en/gallery.php#ad-image-1

- One of the evenings can be kept for Dinner cruise...it will start at 7.30pm - 11pm in the night.

- One of the Evenings you can tour Dubai marina side and beaches...Just roam around.
Look at the following options
http://wonderbusdubai.net/Home.aspx

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that face balcony .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
25 Thank JineshTurakhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Hi Jinesh,

Thank you for your feedback and the various suggestions you've provided. However, having read your review, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or feedback that you might have on our Facebook page at the “Listening Post” tab. Additionally, we also look forward to welcoming you at our other resorts and eager to create a positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
The Country Club Hotel
The Country Club Hotel
#250 of 541 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.5 mi away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#50 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
0.7 mi away
Xclusive Casa Hotel Apartment
0.5 mi away
Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments

Property: Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments
Address: 38 24C St | Al Raffa, P.O Box 31933, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #259 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments is one of the finest deluxe hotel apartments in Bur Dubai. Our tastefully decorated suites and apartments are full service and are ideally located in the heart of Bur Dubai. We have a choice of 75 rooms ranging from studio apartments, one bedroom apartments and two bedroom apartments, with a fully equipped kitchen, satellite TV channels, as well as facilities including: health club, swimming pool, gym, sauna and steam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arabian Dreams Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing