We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, perfect room with only one big flaw”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha
Ranked #233 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I was in Dubai on business trip, and stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Very express check in. The room (apartment) was much bigger than expected, with a kitchen, big living area with sofa and tv, one small guests' wc and one very big bedroom with private bathroom. Everything in the room was perfect, the bed comfortable and clean, a lot of wardrove space, sitting area and tv.

The hotel was walking distance or 4 minutes driving from the mall of the Emirates. In my case being on business, it was also very comfortable to acess The Plam Jumeirah congress centre and 20 minutes (20 euros) ride from the airport by taxi.

The only flaw was that wifi was only accesible from the lobby and breakfast area. For someone being on a working trip it was a bit inconvinient, needing to stay until late in the lobby if I wanted to work. Staff kindly explain that they were aware and were working on having a router in each floor. But Ive seen from other reviews that this have been going on for a long time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarianLei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

Although this hotel is not in the more recognised areas of Dubai (Jumeirah) it is still ideally located as the Mall of the Emirates is a mere 5 minute walk and all sights are about 5-10 minutes in a taxi; and it's not as if taxis are expensive in Dubai.

The rooms were just as advertised and were very clean, spacious and modern looking. The staff were very friendly and helpful and both check-in and check-out was conducted very quickly.

My only complaints were that the irons provided were a two-pin plug whereas the sockets were a three-pin socket thus making the iron useless, hence a trip to the Burj Al-Arab in a slightly creased shirt, and the internet was cabled and not wifi.

Apart from that I would definitely recommend the Corp Executive to others and as a regular traveller to Dubai will be using them again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinD570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

stayed here with my husband and daughter on short break at end of march. the accomodation is great, very spacious very clean and very well equipped with everything you could need. Check in and reception staff were very good, the only area for improvement is the restuarnt where the food was very average for the price.

The area is great with some good local restuarants, couple of little supermarkets and the lulu hypermarket all within walking distance as well as the mall of the emirates and ski dubai wwithin 5-10 mins walk.

Room Tip: ask or one on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debs4206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in a 2 bed apartment. Check in was very quick and efficient.The apartment looked exactly like the pictures on the internet. The accommodation is a good size and comfortable. There's a fair selection English language TV channels. The coffee and tea was refilled every day. The doorman was very helpful with directions and calling taxis etc. Highly recommend. Tip - if taking taxi from mall of emirates to the hotel, get in the taxi first before telling driver where you want to go. The drivers don't like this trip because it's so short.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salala21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Nice hotel apart off the beaten path. Area is full of hotel apart some not so good. If you want to be close (relatively) to JBR/marina consider the Al Barsha area as it is a lot cheaper than JBR and the marina. If you like shopping, you will love the Corp as it is in walking distance (five-ten minutes) to the Mall of the Emirates. Although, I wouldn't recommend walking during the summer months!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nasirah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I stayed 8 nights at this hotel, disappointed when was not able to check-in early, but it was a chance to visit emirates mall. The room was clean with sofabed to my kids, the kitchen is stuffed with everything you need plus a washing machine, the staff was welcoming and nice. A supermarket and laundry next door and free car parking. My kids love the swimming pool at the roof and enjoyed it. The one thing that was missing is wifi access in the room, even the wired access was not that good especially when you need to call the front desk everyday to get the password, in the third day I have been told that my reservation does not include internet access, I really did not care much for that since my SIM card was working fine but felt like something missing to make a perfect stay.
Recommend? Yes
Will be back? Sure!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MansourAldhlaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Absolutley amazing hotel, the staff were great. When we arrived at 6am very tired and didn't have a room till later, a member of staff let us have a sleep in a room upstairs used to store the sunlounger covers. When we woke up there was a mum and child in there with us, I thought that was really thoughtful of the man who done this for us, he really went out of his way to help the guests, I wish I'd caught his name. The stay was great, the rooms were gorgeous and cleaned well daily, and they had everything in there. It was in a really nice place, right by the emirates mall and over the road from a little food shop. I would definitely go here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taylorward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.2 mi away
Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
0.7 mi away
Al Khoory Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha

Address: Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £77 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located within walking distance to the Mall of the Emirates, Ski Dubai and the Metro. The hotel offers 142 fully furnished spacious one and two bedroom apartments ideally suited for both corporate clients and discerning leisure guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing