We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palace Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Beach Hotel(Dubai)
US$897
US$727
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai The Walk(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$337
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jumeirah Creekside Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$195
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$625
US$469
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$193
jaresorts.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$453
US$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Address Dubai Marina(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$427
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$435
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$631
US$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$2,383
US$1,502
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,957)
Filter reviews
2,957 results
Traveller rating
2,339
388
110
71
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,339
388
110
71
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfountain viewburj khalifaasadosouk al baharewaan restaurantdubai fountainfountain showdiplomatic suitethai restauranttallest building in the worldrose petalsamazing locationour honeymoonbreakfast buffetupgraded to a suitewonderful hotelafternoon tea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,595 - 1,600 of 2,957 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

A cross between a first class business hotel and a five star holiday hotel. Superb central location in easily the nicest part of off beach Dubai.

Highly recommended with good sized comfortable rooms,great service and nice restuarants.

Very relaxing and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking your time out to give us your feedback. It is always encouraging to receive comments from our guests. We are delighted to see you enjoyed and had a relaxing stay.

Thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Michael Sorgenfrey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I am having trouble finding the right words to describe this hotel and staff. My sister and I went for my 40th birthday year, and we are so pleased with our choice, we can't think of anywhere that could have been better.
The hotel is beautiful both inside and out, the staff are friendly and it felt they were there personally for us, each staff remembered our names straight away, there was never a moment where we weren't greeted or smiled at. The hotel smelt fantastic and I treated myself to the unique diffuser for home just to keep that amazing smell for a bit longer!!
Can't beat the location, it was perfect for day and night, views every where we looked.
We had a massage outside in the cobana , which is really worth doing, esp in the late afternoon as the sun goes down.
I have nothing negative to say , I have never been treated so well and spent a wonderful time with my sister , now with memories to last a lifetime.
Thank you so much to all the staff .

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us while sharing in details such positive feedback about the service, hotel appearance and Spa.

We are glad that you chose The Palace to celebrate your birthday together with your sister and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Michael Sorgenfrey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

stayed at The Palace for 4 nights from the 14th of Nov. the hotel is in the Downtown area next to the fountains and walking distance from the Dubai mall and lots of restaurants. the hotel lobby is a calm oasis in the cauldron of activity that Dubai is. it is also not 'over the top' garish like many other newer properties in Dubai. the rooms are large and well appointed, service levels throughout the hotel are very good. there is always a little kiosk welcoming guests with Arabic coffee and dates in the lobby. small complaints-i think the breakfast is average, especially for the price and the telephone system is a bit challenging. there are better spa's in Dubai too. however, overall, a very good hotel which I will stay at again. the constantly replenished water, nespresso and tea facilities in the room were a nice touch

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshishJalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us in particular the service, lobby atmosphere and surroundings with many attractions close by. Thank you for the constructive comments about the Spa, breakfast and telephone system which will certainly be taken into consideration.

I am glad that that you are looking to come back and the team and I will be happy to welcome you here again.

Kind regards,
Michael Sorgenfrey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I loved this hotel!! The service was AMAZING, the room was overwhelming, the location is perfect! Its right next to the Burj Khalifa, Dubai mall, and many other great attractions. If I return to Dubai, Im definitely going to the palace again.
If you go with your family, I recommend the atlantis but if you want a romantic, quite and chic hotel, the palace its just the place!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are pleased to read the nice comments about how much you enjoyed your stay with us including the location as well as the room and service.

I am glad that you are looking to visit us again and the entire team looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Michael Sorgenfrey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in late October for business and pleasure.
Great location next to the Burj Khalifa, the Dubai Mall and Fountain, plus a huge selection of restaurants.
Room very clean, comfortable and spacious, with stylish furnishings. Huge bathroom with all the right accessories.
Staff welcoming, friendly and very helpful.
Breakfast was outstanding with a large selection which is to be expected at such a hotel.
From our balcony we could watch and hear the Dubai Fountain, which is sensational.
A definite recommendation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill_and_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with everyone on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us including our Associate’s service, the breakfast as well as the surroundings.

On behalf of the entire team we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Michael Sorgenfrey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews