We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palace Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,955)
Filter reviews
2,955 results
Traveller rating
2,338
388
109
71
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,338
388
109
71
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfountain viewburj khalifaasadosouk al baharewaan restaurantdubai fountainfountain showdiplomatic suitethai restauranttallest building in the worldrose petalsamazing locationour honeymoonbreakfast buffetupgraded to a suitewonderful hotelafternoon tea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,489 - 1,494 of 2,955 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I am a frequent traveller and to the Palace Downtown. This hotel has one of the best locations across to Burj Kahlifa and next to Dubai Mall. It has a great feel - nice mix of Arabic - middle eastern and modern facilities- 5 minutes away from many restaurants in the souk that can serve alcohol -for any with interest alcohol is only served in hotels but not malls making the section limited to privileged hotels / designated areas. It is not a high rise - difficult to find in Dubai- has the fountain view, if you book the right rooms. It is a relatively pricey hotel but worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor!

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoy staying with us and keep loyalty to The Palace Downtown! Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel and its location.

On behalf of the whole team we are looking forward to welcoming you back at your “home” in Dubai in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Michael Sorgenfrey

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip at recommendation of many and it exceeded all expectations. The views, colors, smells were all like a sensory explosion. The service was amazing.the location is perfect. I could see the fountain show from my balcony. I would absolutely love to return to the Palace!!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank dallastripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to receive your review on TripAdvisor!

It is a great pleasure for us to hear that you had an amazing stay and enjoyed our ambience and the view to the fountains. Our team appreciates your comment regarding the service they provided for you and I believe it will be a wonderful motivation for them to continue doing an amazing job!

Thank you for your feedback again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Palace Downtown in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Michael Sorgenfrey

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

this hotel is in a wonderful position in the middle of downtown Dubai, close to the Dubai mall and right beside the fountains the hotel has all the luxuries of a five star hotel and the staff could not be more helpful, heavenly beds

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the fountains
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It is with pleasure that we read your review about your stay on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate our service. Thank you for your feedback about comfort of our beds and we are glad to hear that you had a good rest while sleeping on them.

We appreciate your comments and are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Palace Downtown in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Michael Sorgenfrey

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

It was a very nice looking hotel, with great location and very friendly and helpful staff. Check-in process incredibly long and tedious, but the rest was great! Nice pool and amazing buffet style breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADSkalleberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor!

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate the service provided by our staff. Thank you for your constructive feedback with regards to check-in process, as it shows us where we need to improve. Rest assured the necessary actions will be taken to ensure the same does not happen in future.

Thank you again we are looking forward to welcoming you back at The Palace Downtown in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Michael Sorgenfrey

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at The Palace for the first three nights of a seven day break in Dubai and had a great time. Well located near the Dubai Mall (easy walking distance) and with great views of the Burj Khalifa from the outdoor restaurant.

Breakfast buffet is well laid out with a great selection – more than enough to keep us happy for the three days we were there.

The pool area is cool with nice Arabian tents which are great to shelter in during the heat of the day. Sunbeds are plentiful and comfortable and there is great poolside service.

My only small gripe was in the room. We upgraded to a Palace room which was advertised as having a Lake or Old Town view. True, we could see some water but it was a small back spur from the main lake and not that impressive!

Overall a great hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePheonix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted that you have chosen The Palace Downtown for your vocation and glad to read that you enjoy your stay. It is with with pleasure that we read your positive comments about breakfast, pool area and the room!

On behalf of the entire team thank you again for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you to The Palace Downtown in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Michael Sorgenfrey

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews