We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Constantly Improving” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Palace Downtown Dubai

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Palace Downtown Dubai
Ranked #18 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Constantly Improving”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

It's my second stay at this remarkable hotel. they have been improved since last visit before 3 years .
the staff are so friendly and extremely cooperative. from the drop -in until drop - off shuttle , you will feel as a celebrity. the location is marvellous , just few steps from the famous Dubai Mall.

I Recommend it for families who are addict to shopping and Spa . unfortunately i couldn't go to spa because i was so busy with other activities. you should book massage before enough time ( like a day before) .

once again , I really admire the hospitality over there. Thanks goes for all .

Room Tip: try to book directly from hotel reservation. better by phone and ask for offer if any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khaled A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at The Palace Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We are thankful for taking your time to share your review on TripAdvisor!

It is encouraging to read that you noticed the changes in our hotel and appreciate our efforts to make your stay special. Your comments about friendliness and cooperativeness of our staff will serve as additional inspiration to continue providing our guests with the best experience.

Thank you for being loyal to The Palace Downtown and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best regards,

Michael Sorgenfrey

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,920
    331
    90
    54
    32
See reviews for
479
1,088
125
375
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I love this hotel, Beautiful inside and out.
I did not stay here however went and sat outside for dinner and drinks and sheesha.
Well priced for a great place. Sitting outside by the pool you can view the Dubai fountains. the pool and lighting makes it a very relaxing palace to spend hours.. Would without a doubt go back next time in Dubai.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at The Palace Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor!

It is a pleasure to hear that you had awazing time relaxing and having sheesha at The Palace Downtown.

We hope that wonderful memories from your evening spent with us will bring you back to our hotel for another charming experience!

Best regards,

Michael Sorgenfrey

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Though we visited out of season and during Ramadan, the hotel was brilliant and staff couldn't do enough for us. It certainly lives up to its palatial name. The only downer was the lack of World Cup football in public area. Other than that month period every four years I would stay here every time I go to Dubai.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andypandymacanandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at The Palace Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to receive your review on TripAdvisor!

I appreciate your time and kind words about our hotel and staff. It will be our pleasure to welcome you at The Palace Downtown again and provide you with memorable moments at royal level!

Thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Michael Sorgenfrey

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Segrate, Italy
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Outstanding, one of the best place where I've ever been.
The hall, room, swimming pool, restaurants, everything is wonderful.
People are so kind and always very attentive to every need.
Right on the famous fountain and in front of Burj Khalifa.
Perfect

Room Tip: Choose a room with fountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reddevilsroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at The Palace Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your review on TripAdvisor!

Your positive comments about your stay at The Palace Downtown and our service will serve as motivation for the entire to team to continue providing our guests with life-time memorable experience!

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Michael Sorgenfrey

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights at The Palace Downtown and loved it . We have 2 small children under 5 and found this surprisingly child friendly . The hotel catered for our children beautifully and made them feel at home . Our suite was large and had every thing and more you could want in a room and again the staff simply could not do enough to help you make your stay special . The fact that you could just walk across to the Dubai Mall makes it the perfect location as the heat is so intense In Dubai that a great location is a must . The pool was such a nice place to chill out at the end of the day and the buffet was the most incredible one I had seen . I simply cannot fault this hotel in anyway - It was perfect !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alger73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at The Palace Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It is with a delight that we read that you and your children enjoyed your perfect stay at our hotel and we are thankful for your time to share your comments on TripAdvisor!

Thank you for your kind words about our efforts to make your stay with us special.

We hope that wonderful memories from our hotel will bring you back and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again at your "home" in Dubai in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Michael Sorgenfrey

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

In my view, the most beautiful hotel in Dubai. The hotel is like a little paradise with beautiful gardens and wonderful restaurants and an excellent Spa. If you're here, ask for a room with a balcony or terrace to view the fountain!

Room Tip: Room with a view of the fountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARThiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at The Palace Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor!

It is a great encouragement for the entire Team here at The Palace Downtown to know that our guests have fantastic stay with us. We appreciate your beautiful words about hotel!

Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the “Paradise” in Dubai in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Michael Sorgenfrey

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have reserved deluxe fountain view, but the view is very partial, and could not see the main fountains.

Service was not professional, for example, I asked baby chair for 3 times, and finally comes in 3 times of call. (Next day)

I pad battery was not able to charge, and I pad was out of battery from first time.

I asked spa menu, this also did not come until we directly asked to concielge desk.

Amenity, there was no tooth brush, maybe forgotten to be posted as I asked and then house keepers brought it to me.

In total, the price is expensive but the service is not good compare to other5star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coolriko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at The Palace Downtown Dubai, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your time to share your review on TripAdvisor!

We are thankful for your constructive feedback and helping us to see the areas in our service where we need to improve. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the issues you highlighted in your comments. Rest assured that the department heads have been informed about the issues and we will do the needful to ensure the same does not happen again.

Thank you one more time for staying with us and we truly hope we will be given another opportunity to welcome you at The Palace Downtown in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Michael Sorgenfrey

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Taj Dubai
#10 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
#30 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#23 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,979 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#92 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palace Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace Downtown Dubai

Property: The Palace Downtown Dubai
Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, 29 | Downtown Dubai, Dubai 9770, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#11 Business Hotel in Dubai
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#31 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palace Downtown Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palace, built on the edge of a lake, is a harmonious blend of the past and present of Dubai with 242 guest rooms and suites boasting a captivating Middle Eastern theme. The luxury hotel hosts an array of international restaurants featuring fine cuisine, a breathtaking luxury spa, recreational facilities, a large pool and a comprehensive business center. It is ideally located near the Dubai World Trade Center, several major business institutions, shopping malls and tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Southall Travel and Holiday Gems so you can book your The Palace Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace The Old Town Hotel Dubai
The Palace Old Town
Palace The Old Town Dubai
Sofitel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing