We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Palace Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palace Downtown
Ranked #42 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Once again the Palace Hotel delivered outstanding service and hospitality. After a tiresome flight and lost luggage the Palace put a smile back on my face, excellent breakfast and immaculate room. David the receptionist was the outmost professional and continuously throughout the day chased the airline until my luggage was delivered. The overall ambiance was relaxed, with staff attentive, friendly and courteous, a special mention to Leander who's smile and concerning chat certainly cheered me up, again sincere professionalism shining through. I have no reason to stay at any other hotel in Dubai, the Palace is totally recommended.

Room Tip: Fountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of The Palace Team I would like to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted to read that you had awesome stay with us and appreciate our breakfast, décor and staff. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of David and Leander to make your stay special. I believe it will motivate them to continue great job they are doing!

Thank you again for such wonderful words about our hotel and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back to The Palace Downtown in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Michael Sorgenfrey

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,353 - 1,359 of 2,806 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at The Palace to kick off our anniversary trip to the UAE and our experience was nothing short of superb.
From the moment we arrived, we felt this was going to be an enjoyable stay. Check-in was simple yet very personalised with a greeting from the main entrance then being escorted directly through to our room. Whenever we had questions about the hotel or Dubai in general, somebody was always willing to help and even take the time out to show us around.
The facilities are great - 24 hour gym, pool with more than adequate seating, breakfast & dining options. Even the walk to Dubai Mall was easy enough and somebody took the time to show us how we could walk through the nearby Souk to avoid the heat.
Overall, it was a much appreciated 4 nights for us and we highly recommend this hotel for those looking for personalised class, location and comfort.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Angelo_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your review on TripAdvisor!

We appreciate your positive feedback about check-in process, facilities, location and helpfulness of our staff.

On behalf of the entire team thank you again for such a wonderful feedback and it brings us additional motivation to know that staying with us was a lifetime experience for you!

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back at The Palace Downtown in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Michael Sorgenfrey

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I had the separate stays in the palace downtown hotel. In 2012, 2013 and 2014.
I have stayed in so many 5 star hotels in Dubai and simply, this one is the best.
Right from the moment you enter and see the beautiful outside pool until you check into your room. It has the best rooms, best location, best food -especially the dinner international buffet in Ewaan restaurant- It has a very unique smell and ambiance that it makes you feel at home ! The staff are also very helpful and professional.. I wish I could have a stay there every couple of months. The only concern in the palace hotel is the high price which is totally worth every minute spent.
It is truly a palace.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtravellll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor!

First of all, allow me to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. We are truly inspired and motivated by your comments. The entire team can only be encouraged to see that their efforts are recognized so highly.

We are pleased to read that you enjoy our facilities, ambience and attitude of our staff.

Thank you again and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back to your Palace in Dubai in the near future!

Best regards,

Michael Sorgenfrey

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

It's my second stay at this remarkable hotel. they have been improved since last visit before 3 years .
the staff are so friendly and extremely cooperative. from the drop -in until drop - off shuttle , you will feel as a celebrity. the location is marvellous , just few steps from the famous Dubai Mall.

I Recommend it for families who are addict to shopping and Spa . unfortunately i couldn't go to spa because i was so busy with other activities. you should book massage before enough time ( like a day before) .

once again , I really admire the hospitality over there. Thanks goes for all .

Room Tip: try to book directly from hotel reservation. better by phone and ask for offer if any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Khaled A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are thankful for taking your time to share your review on TripAdvisor!

It is encouraging to read that you noticed the changes in our hotel and appreciate our efforts to make your stay special. Your comments about friendliness and cooperativeness of our staff will serve as additional inspiration to continue providing our guests with the best experience.

Thank you for being loyal to The Palace Downtown and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best regards,

Michael Sorgenfrey

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I love this hotel, Beautiful inside and out.
I did not stay here however went and sat outside for dinner and drinks and sheesha.
Well priced for a great place. Sitting outside by the pool you can view the Dubai fountains. the pool and lighting makes it a very relaxing palace to spend hours.. Would without a doubt go back next time in Dubai.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor!

It is a pleasure to hear that you had awazing time relaxing and having sheesha at The Palace Downtown.

We hope that wonderful memories from your evening spent with us will bring you back to our hotel for another charming experience!

Best regards,

Michael Sorgenfrey

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Though we visited out of season and during Ramadan, the hotel was brilliant and staff couldn't do enough for us. It certainly lives up to its palatial name. The only downer was the lack of World Cup football in public area. Other than that month period every four years I would stay here every time I go to Dubai.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Andypandymacanandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to receive your review on TripAdvisor!

I appreciate your time and kind words about our hotel and staff. It will be our pleasure to welcome you at The Palace Downtown again and provide you with memorable moments at royal level!

Thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Michael Sorgenfrey

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Outstanding, one of the best place where I've ever been.
The hall, room, swimming pool, restaurants, everything is wonderful.
People are so kind and always very attentive to every need.
Right on the famous fountain and in front of Burj Khalifa.
Perfect

Room Tip: Choose a room with fountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reddevilsroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Sorgenfrey, General Manager at Palace Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your review on TripAdvisor!

Your positive comments about your stay at The Palace Downtown and our service will serve as motivation for the entire to team to continue providing our guests with life-time memorable experience!

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the nearest future!

Best regards,

Michael Sorgenfrey

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
#21 of 561 in Dubai
1,906 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Address Dubai Mall
Address Dubai Mall
#75 of 561 in Dubai
2,211 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#66 of 561 in Dubai
2,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown
Manzil Downtown
#22 of 561 in Dubai
2,298 reviews
Downtown Dubai
The Address Downtown Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 561 in Dubai
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Downtown

Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, 29 | Downtown Dubai, Dubai 9770, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#11 Business Hotel in Dubai
#30 Family Hotel in Dubai
#38 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £283 - £676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palace Downtown 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palace, built on the edge of a lake, is a harmonious blend of the past and present of Dubai with 242 guest rooms and suites boasting a captivating Middle Eastern theme. The luxury hotel hosts an array of international restaurants featuring fine cuisine, a breathtaking luxury spa, recreational facilities, a large pool and a comprehensive business center. It is ideally located near the Dubai World Trade Center, several major business institutions, shopping malls and tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Palace Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace The Old Town Hotel Dubai
The Palace Old Town
Palace The Old Town Dubai
Sofitel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing