We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full 4 STARS hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Al Barsha
Ranked #341 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 31 May 2008

Stayed @ Golden Tulip al Barsha 8 nights with the occasion of Skiboard World Cup 2008 that was hosted by Ski-Dubai. Our group has 34 people from 12 countries. Everyone, no exception, was pleased with the hotel and service.
- Good, confortable and clean rooms.
- Service personnel are polite and helpfull
- Buffet Breakfast at the Brasserie was good, allways fresh, rich and tastefull.
One remarque about the service - 2 days we had to have breakfast at 4:30am. The Brasserie personnel was very helpfull, prepared and served the breakfast 2 hours earlier than regulare openning time. Thanks again!

In rooms, all linen and towels were changed daily, immaculate white sheets. The hotel is kept very clean, 24 hours service personnel keep it spotless.
Hotel transportation service was also good. Going to Ski-Dubai and back, several times a day, from and to airport, the service was tops.

For some strange reason on some websites the Golden Tulip Al Barsha is rated 3 stars, this is not true. The hotel is Full 4 stars, no doubt.

Just one warrning note - the mini-bar refrigerator and the goodies basket (chocolates, snacks, etc) are not free, they'll charge you on checkout. The internet cable is also not free, check with reception before using it.

Bottom line -- A+++

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank worldskiboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2008

The hotel is indeed in a construction area with a "semi-paved" access road. As I arrived late, I was confused when the taxi driver began driving across dirt lots--but all ended well. The room was comfortable, the breakfast quite good and the restaurant had some tasty options. The Mall of the Emirates and it's weird ski slope was nearby and the location was good for some things but a long way from "downtown" ie the Creek. It was a perfectly fine hotel and once they pave the roads and finish the Metro, it will be great.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank uskuhlmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2008

I was recently in Dubai for the 08 Boat Show.

In relation to the pricey hotels near the show the Tulip was a good option. It was over all a good stay and the quality of the rooms, service and food was over all very pleasant.

But somehow on the internet they forgot to mention that the Tulip is the only finished building on the block. In other words all the other buildings are still under construction. There isn't even tarmac to the hotel. So as you can imagine...NOISYYY not to mention Dusty.
But the location is great, beside the Emirates mall and Near the Burl al Arab and beaches...so Over all OK.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ElRonSandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2008

This hotel is nice but does have a few problems.It is in the middle of a construction zone however that said its not too noisy from the construction , just a lot of sand and dust around.
It is a short walk to the Mall of The Emirates which is great.
The nightclub is another story though, after complaining twice and moving rooms twice I was upgraded to a suite on the 6th floor and could still hear the base from the nightclub.
I spoke with the manager the next day who was very apologetic and moved me to another hotel but not the same standard but at least i got some sleep.So be warned if you dont mind hearing the nightclub then this is a nice hotel and oh the breakfast ten mins after opening was stone cold all items !!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank brizzey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2007

Good business hotel; small but decent restaurant for dinner/breakfast; nice sports bar and even a night club in the hotel. However I slightly heard the base from the night club up to my room on the fourth level. Good internet access; to plug in my laptop I had to move the desk, which was a bit disappointing.
Good location, on Sheikh Zaed Road close to Mall of the Emirates. However the area around the hotel is fully under construcation and only dirt tracks lead to the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank WolfgangEmperger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JustineFLTDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Claudia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
0.1 mi away
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
#284 of 561 in Dubai
659 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Al Barsha
Ibis Al Barsha
#228 of 561 in Dubai
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
0.8 mi away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Al Barsha
0.4 mi away
Al Khoory Atrium Hotel
Al Khoory Atrium Hotel
#219 of 561 in Dubai
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Al Barsha

Address: Al Barsha 1 | Next to Sharaf DG Metro Station PO BOX 125962, Dubai 125962, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#261 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £47 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 125 room hotel with 10 Deluxe rooms and 10 Flamingo Suites(One bedroom suite) is located in the up coming Al Barsha area of Dubai, just off the Sheikh Zayed road and few steps from the “Mall Of The Emirates”, 10 minutes drive from the “Madinat Jumeirah” and “Ibn Batuta Mall”. With its stylish interior design concept and décor the Golden Tulip Al Barsha adds up another milestone in quality four star deluxe hotels in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Tulip Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Al Barsha Hotel Dubai
Golden Tulip Dubai
Dubai Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing