We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Al Barsha
Ranked #296 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have travelled extensively throughout Dubai from 5* beach Hotels to random 1 night experiences having missed a flight . We can safely say that this hotel suited all our needs perfectly .
Of course everyone wants different things but if you want a great location with a metro close by and a mall within 2 minutes from the front door this place is perfect. As these are apartments they have a washing machine and a fully equipped kitchen. We like to travel light meaning plenty of washing so it suited fine. Good value although I would stay away from the breakfast offered (in the cafe downstairs and expensive) and use the kitchen to make your own....there are lots of good restaurants nearby as well.

Roof top pool was great although a little small....staff fine but we don't care about that as long as they aren't rude. We had a studio apartment that was great but got upgraded to a one bed suite that was enormous...around 800 sq ft or something .... All in all would always stay there if the price was right...we got a great deal at £40 a night for six nights....if it went above £80 we would think twice....it's all about value....hope this helps !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    73
    63
    20
    15
See reviews for
34
46
29
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I don't usually write reviews but since I was billed unfairly at this hotel I feel compelled to warn other travellers. Especially since there is another review here about the suspect mini bar billing.
Though that put a dent in my stay, i'll try to provide a fair review of the place.

Stayed with 2 others friends for a couple of nights.

Pros:
Close proximity to the metro station and the Mall of Emirates. Both are walkable distances
Comfortable rooms
Decent breakfast on the house
Free wifi

Cons:
Poor service. Room service calls went unanswered sometimes and at other times took a lot of time to comply.
I shared the room with 2 other friends and the extra bed required was extra lumpy.
While checking out I was billed despite not touching the mini bar that too for a bottle of Evian.
Of course I checked with my friends and none of them had used the minibar. There was no reason to cos water in the room was complimentary.

For a 4 star, it's low on luxury but has got all the basics in place.
My advice: Proceed with caution :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetski666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermoupolis, Greece
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed with 3 friends of mine in October 2013, but I only recently opened an account here, so I am writing this belated review. The hotel was clean, cozy and its breakfast met the standards of a 4-star hotel. Apart from that, the personnel was friendly, but somewhat distant and in my room, there was a loud noise coming from the machinery of the air-conditioners. This didn't make my sleep bad, but it was rather bothersome. Another plus for the hotel was its location: right next to Sharraf DG station. If you are looking for a comfortable, but not too refined experience, this hotel will do just fine!

Room Tip: Go for the higher rooms, so that the nuisance from the air-conditiong machinery will be less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ioannis_T_Syros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

1. Very close to both the metro station, as well as a short walk from one of the largest malls (Mall of the Emirates) ;
2. Good rooms - for a short stay
3. Courteous, helpful staff
4. Restaurant service good - meals good
5. Free wifi in rooms but does not work for newer model pcs (struggled to get it to work for my Acer as mis-match of sockets)
6. Pl note : Dubai uses square plug sockets

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esnivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Not stayed at this Hotel but regularly visited the sports club for drinks.
Hard to find a decent place to have a drink in Dubai but this place was great.
Lots of televisions showing lots of sport and reasonable priced drinks.
Best deal was bucket of 6 Budweiser for 145 Dirhams tax and tips included.
Staff gave Excellent service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipperfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel could use a makeover to update the interiors. Staff were friendly enough but we had negotiate quiet hard to get a good prices for the room. I'd recommended booking in advance for best price. Free wifi was handy but very slow

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

The Golden Tulip Al Barsha was, in the grand scheme of things, just fine but not outstanding. My room was spacious and comfortable but the carpet was a bit tired and the window looked like it had not been washed in years (dark streaks that forced me to open the window if I wanted to see outside). The gym is a bit small, with only one treadmill, but it's adequate in non-peak times. The rooftop pool is small but pleasant. The breakfast was fine, with a wide choice of options. The "business center" is just a desk and computer in font of the elevator; prices are exorbitant and the printer ran out of ink right when I had an urgent document to print, and it was ultimately not ready in time. Our meeting room had a distinct odor, so much so that we left the balcony door open for air most of the time. The staff are pleasant and helpful, and it is not a bad place to stay, but it's the little things that make a hotel great -- they add up -- and in this the Golden Tulip Al Barsha falls short.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JUD-Turkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTABDXB, General Manager at Golden Tulip Al Barsha, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Jud,

Thank you for staying with us at the Golden Tulip Al Barsha and for sharing with us your comments which are valuable to us. Kindly note that we will be taking them into consideration for better and future improvements. Looking forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Pride Hotel Apartments
Pride Hotel Apartments
#320 of 541 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
0.0 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel Dubai
0.3 mi away
Donatello Hotel
Donatello Hotel
#227 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Signature Hotel
Signature Hotel
#347 of 541 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Al Barsha

Property: Golden Tulip Al Barsha
Address: Al Barsha 1 | Next to Sharaf DG Metro Station PO BOX 125962, Dubai 125962, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#238 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 125 room hotel with 10 Deluxe rooms and 10 Flamingo Suites(One bedroom suite) is located in the up coming Al Barsha area of Dubai, just off the Sheikh Zayed road and few steps from the “Mall Of The Emirates”, 10 minutes drive from the “Madinat Jumeirah” and “Ibn Batuta Mall”. With its stylish interior design concept and décor the Golden Tulip Al Barsha adds up another milestone in quality four star deluxe hotels in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Al Barsha Hotel Dubai
Golden Tulip Dubai
Dubai Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing