We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent View”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Burj Khalifa

Burj Khalifa
Book In Advance
More Info
US$38.10*
and up
Burj Khalifa 'At the Top' Entrance Ticket
Ranked #2 of 387 things to do in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Described as both a ‘Vertical City’ and ‘A Living Wonder,’ Burj Khalifa, developed by Dubai-based Emaar Properties PJSC, is the world’s tallest building. Rising gracefully from the desert, Burj Khalifa honours the city with its extraordinary union of art, engineering and meticulous craftsmanship. At 828 metres (2,716.5 ft), the 200 plus storey Burj Khalifa has 160 habitable levels, the most of any building in the world. The tower was inaugurated on January 4, 2010, and is responsible for a number of world-firsts. The tower became the world’s tallest man-made structure just 1,325 days after excavation work started in January 2004. Burj Khalifa utilised a record-breaking 330,000 cubic metres of concrete; 39,000 tonnes of steel reinforcement; 103,000 square metres of glass; and 15,500 square metres of embossed stainless steel. The tower took 22 million man hours to build.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

For 100 AED you get to go to the top and see the beautiful city

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank DianeDee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49,606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32,005
    11,958
    4,351
    866
    426
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top of the man made world....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

The natural curve of Earth, Lights and sky line of Dubai and the dancing musical fountains were memorable pictures in mind. I felt, 'Man can build his dreams true.'Still God is much higher than the reach'. We had prayers on the top desk, as God made us able to be at this height of the world.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank PrashantSuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Has to be done!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

This has to be done whilst in Dubai, being the tallest building in the world. The building itself is magnificent and looks lovely with the lights after dark. However the views from the top were spoilt by the haze. We couldn't really see Atlantis while we were there, or the Burj al Arab, and other than the busy main road, tall buildings and the beach it was unremarkable. it is, however, very high and for that it is worth doing.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank lilywhite107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Simply stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

This is definitely the mascot of Dubai/ UAE ! A must visit if you are a tourist, or even a resident for that matter. Booking is needed or go there at 12:00 hrs, book for 4 pm ( pay 100 only), shop around and come back. ( I missed the original booking of 6 pm, they let us go up with the next group)

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ajmba06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fun experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Ok I won't lie most of your time spent on this is going to be spent waiting in a line. Get your tickets early or get them online because "At the top" is usually sold out days ahead of time. You wait in a big line to go through an airport security like check point so you can get in another line to wait for the elevators. The elevators are pretty amazing though. You can barely tell you are moving. The visibility depends on when you are there. It happened to be a sand storm when we went up so we couldn't see too far but looking down and seeing what we could was worth it. Also I can say I've been in the tallest building in the world! Kinda fun. The building is a total of 162 stories but the observation deck is on the 124th. Still a really impressive look down to 124 stories below.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Atsea11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burj Khalifa also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Burj Khalifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing