We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Ranked #32 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed in the hotel for two nights during my business trip. The hotel has good ambience and has huge mall along with the hotel.

The hotel is 10 min drive from airport but bit far from main shopping areas.

Overall a nice place with excellant service.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virender185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear "Virender185",

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We were really happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and that you were pleased with the overall service provided to you. Certainly we hope for an opportunity to welcome you once again in the near future.

Best Regards,

René van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,021 - 1,027 of 1,915 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

Great restaurant, great food and great ambience and good service...
I have twice to this restaurant I can easily say the best brunch and best buffet restaurant in Dubai...it's not very easy to be number one in Dubai with so many restaurant, great job from the design to food to service.

Keep it up...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ADS K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear “akzafar”,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and in particular of our all day dining restaurant Anise on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that you enjoy the Friday brunch and that you feel the restaurant ranks among the best in Dubai. Your kind words are very encouraging and will surely be shared with the entire Anise team.

We look forward to your continued visits and hope to welcome you again in the near future.


Best Regards,

René van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The hotel is beautiful, great public areas and wonderful, spacious bedrooms. The bathroom was also very large with a walk-in shower and large free standing bath. The fittings were really cool (if somewhat impractical). Best of all the staff is genuinely friendly, nothing was too much trouble. When they found it was our wedding anniversary they gave us a beautiful bunch of roses. Breakfast was great (and included in the price) - a very wide selection of western, Arab, Chinese, Indian, Japanese and other options, all very fresh or prepared to order. The bars were nice, and not too expensive.

There is free wifi which is reliable but rather slow, adequate for email and just about managed a poor video link. You could pay for a faster service but I didn't use this so I don't know if it's much better.

The location in Festival city worked for us because we had a conference there, but otherwise it's not so convenient for the old town,or any of the the major malls. However taxis are cheap and readily available so this is not a problem.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyReview186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear “MyReview186361”,


It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at InterContinental Dubai Festival City. Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of your stay here on TripAdvisor.

It is pleasing to know you enjoyed the comfort offered by the spacious room and the amenities offered. Your kind comments about the friendly and helpful staff is encouraging and we're happy you enjoyed the sumptuous breakfast at Anise.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the hotel.


Best Regards,

René van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I stayed a night in InterContinental Dubai Festival City during a conference at the same facility. The service was excellent, the rooms was very nice and the restaurants was great. In conjunction with the hotel there is a large mall and an IKEA. It was very convenient to attend the conference in the same building. The bar on the ground floor had a nice ambience and outdoor seating and the pool area was cozy. In summary, a great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johan6688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear “johan6688”,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at InterContinental Dubai Festival City on TripAdvisor.

We're happy to know you were pleased with so many aspects of the hotel, such as the service, the comfortable rooms, the dining options and the neighbouring shopping mall. Your kind comments are very encouraging and will surely be shared with the entire team and appreciated.

We look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us again, hopefully in the near future.


Best Regards,

René van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

very nice hotel with many restaurants and attached to it a big mall for shopping
cleanliness is excellent and room service is excellent
i definitely come again to it
the restaurant in ground floor was nice

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Argabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear “Argabi",

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at InterContinental Dubai Festival City. Thank you for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor such a nice review of your stay here.

It is pleasing to know you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel and the connectivity to the mall. We are also pleased to note that you particularly appreciated the service provided by our housekeeping and room service team.

The most gratifying comment is to know that you would definitely consider coming back to our hotel for a future stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

René van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The hotel staff bent over backwards to make us comfortable. We were upgraded to a two bedroom suite on the 36th floor. There was only the two of us, but hey I'll take the extra bathrooms (actually there were two full baths and 1/2 bath). The rooms in the suite were large and comfortable. This was my fourth Intercontinental in 3 weeks of travel and like the hotels in Europe the only negative was there was no plug for my flat iron in the bathroom but a blow dryer was provided. As IHG members, we had access to the club on the 30th floor. This was the only part of the hotel where I was a little disappointed in the staff. A male friend in our party was chastised for wearing Bermuda shorts to lunch and during breakfast when I asked for a coffee to go, I was told no. For dining, both the Anise and Bistro Madeleine were very good places to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear " Cindy S",
First of all, thank you for staying at InterContinental Dubai Festival City and for taking the time in writing a review of your stay with us. Your comments are much appreciated.

I am glad to see your loyalty to our hotel chain and hope you continue your patronage. We regret to read that non of our properties provided the needed plug for your iron, the closest option in our hotel is the plug set next to the table in the rooms, which contains a make up mirror in case is needed.

I have noted your feedback regarding the inconveniences you had with the dress code for the lounge, as well as the way your situation was handled by one of our colleagues. Please do accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused in this respect. We do manage a regulated dress code for certain areas of the hotel, but I will personally review this matter with the colleagues involved in order to ensure a better communication and management of this information.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality.

Sincerely

René van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel 1 night on our way to Abu Dhabi. Its perfect for people on transit and although its not considered as airport hotel its only a short 10 minutes taxi ride from the airport.
Hotel is located right next to Festival City Mall and there is an air conditioned passage/entrance to the mall straight from the hotel so one dont even need to go outside in the heat. Although the mall is not as big as Mall of Emirates or Dubai Mall you can still find plentiful of shops and restaurants there.

We stayed on the Club Room on the 22nd floor with the access to the Club Intercontinental Lounge which is located on the 26th floor. The Lounge was just amazing with excellent service. The room was spacious with all the modern amenities and with the wet bathroom both with bath and rain forest shower separately. There is a big window in the bathroom so you will have a great view of Dubai Creek right from the bath. Room has a big flat screen TV and Nespresso machine. I also liked the stylish minibar that is hidden in a cupboard. Room is well decorated, bright, very comfortable bed, dining area and sofas and with nice views.

The Club Lounge is very spacious and has a panoramic views on all the Dubai skyline. The staff are excellent, all under supervision of Club Manager 'Nass' who was a great host (other names  that made our stay great are: Dilup, Arleen, Amy, Maryan, Dinesh, Rayan - sorry about spelling) They were all extremely friendly and attentive.The offerings are one of the best that I have seen on any of the Intercontinental Club Lounges so far. The food and drinks are available all day starting with amazing buffet breakfast (you can also order omelettes or pancakes and other items from the menu) snacks for lunch, nice sandwich and sweets platters for teatime and a great (the best I ever seen in the Club Lounge) buffet dinner with plentiful options of hot and cold food, variety of cheeses and deserts. We went there to have some pre-dinner canapés and drinks but ended up staying there for all evening as they have everything there from dinner buffet, proper champagne between 6-8pm and personal table service and it has a very cosy ambience for dinner time so you really don't feel like going elsewhere although they do have great restaurants and bars downstairs too. As we only stayed there one night we did not have enough time to try the other food venues but we will certainly do it next time when we return and if thats not enough the shopping centre downstairs has also quite a few restaurants catering for all different tastes.
We did have time to try the amazing SPA downstairs which uses ESPA products and also had time for few hours by the outdoor pool area that has plentiful loungers between the palm trees, several smaller pools including infinity pool and glass bottomed pool that hangs out over the hedge of the building as the pool area is not on the ground floor.

This hotel is ideal for single people or couples transferring to/from Dubai airport or also for staying in Dubai for few  days and perhaps have already visited the centre of Dubai previously and looking for some nice relaxing time away from busy hotels with families and screaming children. Its not ideal for families or people who would like to stay at beach resort as the beach is a bit far from hotel. I would definitely  stay there again next time I am in Dubai as its a true 5 star property with excellent staff and beautiful interior. The porters are also excellent, friendly and professional and it doesnt matter where you go on the hotel, you are always greeted by a friendly staff member. THANK YOU NASS for a great and memorable stay.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Club Room and although it costs a bit extra its well worth it.The views from higher floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear "Alex186534",

Allow us to thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred hotel during your one night stop in Dubai and for letting us know how your visit was.

We were very proud when reading your detailed review on your experience of the Club Lounge facilities and especially the recognition of the team that is dedicated to this area. It is heartwarming to know their efforts and attention to you are praised in such a positive manner.

We have shared your feedback with the entire team, particularly with Nass and they are most excited to see the impact of their excellent service into a memorable stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Dubai.

Sincerely,

René van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 561 in Dubai
2,272 reviews
The H Dubai
#15 of 561 in Dubai
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#19 of 561 in Dubai
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dubai Festival City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Address: Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai 45777, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#19 Business Hotel in Dubai
#25 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#30 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £113 - £416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dubai Festival City 5*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by a graceful sailboat, InterContinental Dubai Festival City stands tall amid the business and shopping districts. The hotel is home to 6 dynamic bars and restaurants, including the award-winning Reflets par Pierre Gagnaire, has wifi throughout rooms and public areas and its own 18-hole championship golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your InterContinental Dubai Festival City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Dubai Festival City Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing