We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impersonal, difficult staff. Huge breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Ranked #37 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The staff here were unhelpful and frustrating to deal with. They'd agree with you and assure you that they would fix something, and then never do it. The room was made up at odd hours of the day, often not until very late afternoon, with a turn down service that often didn't happen until 11pm. They were not generous with supply of drinking water. Breakfast buffet was spectacular, probably the best I've ever seen

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank tory2good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear 'tory2good',
Thank you for taking the time to share on Trip Advisor your experience at the InterContinental Dubai Festival City.

Our main goal in the hotel is to deliver positive and memorable experiences to our guests, and are disappointed to read that we fail to do so during you stay. We appreciate your comments and the opportunity to know what areas we need to work on to continue improving our products and services. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences with the cleaning of your room and falling short to deliver our promises.

I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in the hotel and in our service, we have shared your comments with the team to take the necessary corrective actions.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Rene van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,816)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Dubai Festival City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

872 - 878 of 1,817 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

I Staid with my wife & 2 kids (5 years & 3 Months) in February for 4 nights, We booked the Executive Room, its size perfect for a family & the view was amazing.
The breakfast was really good with lots of choices & the service was excellent.
The location for us was perfect as its connected to festival mall & close to Merdif city center & 10 minutes away from Dubai mall.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mustafa Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear 'Mustafa Q'

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments of your recent stay at InterContinental Dubai Festival City.

We are proud to read that you enjoyed your visit, it is always good to know that we help our guests to have a great family holiday. Our team works very hard to ensure we provide excellent and consistent service to our guests whenever possible, we are pleased to note your visit was a success.

We look forward to you and your family's next visit to our hotel.

Sincerely,
Rene van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Forget kitsch Burj el Arab or other so-called fancy hotels. The InterContinental Festival City is a great choice for your lodging needs in Dubai. Rooms are spacious and well decorated, and the building modernly built. Food and beverage facilities are plenty, and the cuisine is great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubba777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear 'rubba777',
Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and the vote of confidence saying we are the place to stay in Dubai.

We are happy to know you enjoyed many aspects of your stay. Your remarks makes us proud of our efforts and commitment towards guests satisfaction.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you once again at InterContinental Dubai Festival City.

Regards
Rene van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Wow! Finally an Intercontinental Hotel that has it right.

The staff are amazing so far and the rooms are great! Amazingly the Club Lounge also REALY caters for the business traveller by staying open til 23:30. Excellent!

I was greater by Job the Bellboy after one of the worst flights and limo experiences every on Emirates. He immediately made my day better. Then sadly Maryam in the Club Lounge received the brunt of my frustrations, yet rose to the challenge and made my day. Finally managing to get back to the hotel and check in some twelve hours later, Dilup in the Club Lounge carried on the amazing service and invited me for an Aussie Shiraz before I went to the room.

So far all I can say is wow!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank MjMarlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear 'MjMarlay',
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel. Mostly we are proud to receive the motivating feedback of how the team at the Club Lounge including Job, Maryam and Dilup managed to change your negative experience prior to arrival, into a positive and successful stay.

Your initial remark 'the best InterContinental you have stayed in', gives us a great indication of your experience. Your words will not only motivate our colleagues, but inspire the entire team at the club to continue providing the best service possible.

Once again thank you for your comment and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the InterContinental Dubai Festival City.

Sincerely,
Rene van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Great stay in a family suite for a weekend of Jazz at Festival City ... The location was excellent with great restaurants and shops close by. Excellent service & facilities with the only critique being that it was on the expensive side ...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clemence J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear 'Clemence J',
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to know that we met your expectations for the weekend break and you enjoyed your overall stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back once again, hopefully sooner than Jazz Festival next year.

Regards

Rene van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Our very first impression of the hotel was disastrous: we checked-in at 4:30 pm and we got the room after 6pm. We booked the biggest room, the 2 bedroom suite, you would expect some minimum attention with it. To be fair, they provided a room to wait but the luggage came 1 hour later after we complain.
Both rooms showed wear & tear: stained carpet, damages blinds and spotty headboard. This is not what one would expect from a five star and for 1,000 USD room.
We were on the 25th floor and the level of outside noise was quite high, specially the roar of the landing airplanes because of the airport nearby, not a very good night sleep.
On the positive side, the rooms are big, stylish and well designed. The breakfast buffet was really nice in terms of selection and quality. The front desk manager did what he could from a bad situation but the fact remains that the room was not ready before 6pm.

Room Tip: not on the marina side, it's noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillou G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGDFC_45777, General Manager at InterContinental Dubai Festival City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear 'Gillou G',
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments after your stay in our hotel.

We appreciate your positive remark regarding the rooms and the breakfast. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value your feedback of areas where you have highlighted that we were short to meet your expectations. As mentioned, you discussed the situation with the Front Office Manager, but we would like to apologize once again for not being able to provide you with the efficient service you expect from us.

We regret to read about the inconveniences in your room. We hope this do not deter you from visiting our hotel in the near future, as we would like an opportunity to gain back your trust in our hotel.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Rene van Camp
Hotel Manager, InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Our stay in January 2014 was superb on all levels. We had two Club Suites which were large, comfortable, had excellent views of Dubai, very high standards of Housekeeping and exceeded our expectations. The staff on the Club Floor are very attentive. The food and beverage offering is the best I have ever experienced and was a highlight of the stay. The Hotel does offer an excellent choice of our Restaurants. The Hotel is located within the Festival City Shopping and Entertainment area allowing you to exercise even in the hottest weather. At cooler times of the year, a walk along the Creek is recommended.
It would be unkind to try and find fault in this hotel when all the staff try so hard to make it a home away from home.

Room Tip: Always book Club Floor room, the extra cost is completely offset by the superb experience.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuckerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
Park Hyatt Dubai
#10 of 554 in Dubai
2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 554 in Dubai
535 reviews
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 554 in Dubai
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dubai Festival City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Address: Umm Ramool Rd | Dubai Festival City, Dubai 45777, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Dubai
#19 Business Hotel in Dubai
#28 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#34 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £113 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dubai Festival City 5*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by a graceful sailboat, InterContinental Dubai Festival City stands tall amid the business and shopping districts. The hotel is home to 6 dynamic bars and restaurants, including the award-winning Reflets par Pierre Gagnaire, has wifi throughout rooms and public areas and its own 18-hole championship golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, IHG, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Dubai Festival City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Dubai Festival City Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing